Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great area, beach is excellent. Hotel is super clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Super Clean

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It was beach front w/views of the ocean. The pools were inviting. The bar was open late. It was walking distance to St. Lawrence Gap.
Cons: I thought I bought an all-inclusive package so I felt like that was a little misleading. The restaurant was a tad expensive and the buffet was so-so.
Location: Nearby coffee shop. The hotel has information on all local excursions!
The rooms and facility were clean. The people were super nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayenne

Réservez les yeux fermés

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Personnel très sympathique, la propreté et l'entretien de lieux, le cadre et le calme. Bougainvillea est un hôtel "les pieds dans l'eau".
Cons: Personnel parlant uniquement l'anglais
Location: St Lawrence Gap est à 30 min à pied, idéal pour un dîner animé. Bridgetown a 15 min en voiture tout comme pour Carlisle Bay à ne pas manquer.
Nous étions dans cet hôtel du 20 au 29/09/16 et avions réservé le studio de 35m² parfait pour un couple trentenaire. Cadre magnifique, hôtel très propre et bien entretenu, équipe au petit soin ... tout a a été réuni pour que nous passions d'excellentes vacances. Pour information, nous prenions nos repas à la carte (pas de tout inclus) et franchement nous avons bien fait. L’hôtel dispose d'un "taxi" qui nous a conduit gratuitement dans un supermarché où nous avions pu faire quelques courses. Cela nous a permis de prendre nos petits déjeuners sur la terrasse de la chambre (effectivement nous ne sommes pas de gros mangeurs le matin) et nos déjeuners au restaurant de l’hôtel, offrant une super vue et de délicieux cocktails !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Ideal position between St Lawrence Gap and Oistins with lovely beach in front. The hotel is comfortable, quiet and really good for a relaxing stay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of food options with Oistins Fish Fry on Friday and a few restaurants in St Lawrence Gap for food including Sharkeys and Harlequin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Exzellente Anlage direkt am Strand

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet im Restaurant direkt am Strand.
Cons: Fällt mir nichts ein.
Location: Das Hotel liegt nur wenige Kilometer vom Airport entfernt an der Maxwell Coast. Ebenso ist es nur ein Katzensprung nach Bridgetown.
Sehr schöne Hotelanlage direkt am Strand gelegen; 2 Strände (Strandabschnitte); mehrere Pools; Zimmer sauber, groß, komplett ausgestattet; komplettes Personal (Rezeption Restaurant, Security, auch Gärtner und Maintenance) sehr freundlich, höflich und kompetent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Although, the hotel is nice there was only ONE restaurant that was open during my stay. After eating at the restaurant on the second night I was turned off by the local cats who also wanted to dine in the restaurant. I found this very disgusting and never returned back to the establishment. Last by not least, prior to booking the hotel the Expedia agent told me that the restaurant was all inclusive. It wasn't!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor,Mi

Excellent everything was right at my patio, loved

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly, this was my first trip there. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Nice staff and very good beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Bougainville would be great choice for families with small children and it is more like three star hotel than four!!! The beach is very nice .The staff was very helpful and friendly ( And Gale was super nice ) . Our room was very clean and comfortable but as far as ocean view goes you have to go to balcony edge and hang over to see the sea!! There is nothing close by to this location no shops no restaurants and you have to take taxi or minivan (ZR?) to get anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

Great find in Barbados,,

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The smallness, coziness and most importantly the staff
Cons: upkeep, food selection and pricing maybe, speed of food service.
Location: Oinstin is about 1.5 miles away and its where you can have the most amazing food on the streets, all local catch, boat tours, caves, food, food....
We have met so many people unlike other island vacations we've had in the past, "this place has a soul" said one new friend who've been coming here for about 4 years now sometimes twice a year. We've met a couple who've been coming to Barbados over 30 times and they stay at Bougainvillea most of the times. Its smaller than most and may need some work, but its charming, and cozy, has a home feel, the pools are not the best but does the job, but the beach front and the outdoor seating for the Lanterns restaurant and the restaurant itself is literally on the beach, and the staff is amazing, we've never had to hug staff members prior to our departure before. Its crazy, they are fun and engaging, very helpful and knowledgeable of their positions and the island. The beach here is little wavy, its the south coast, the west coast is about 20 min taxi ride away and all beaches are free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It is a nice hotel. Kids loved the pools. Beach is nice. Restaurant is average and Internet in VERY slow.