Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Last resort.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: It wasn't on fire.
Cons: It could be on fire.
Location: Near the airport and a main road. There's nothing near by, except the airport. And the road.
I chose it because it was close to the airport. It's not worth it. Everywhere in Barbados is close enough to the airport that this should not factor in your decision making. The room itself was large, with two double beds, which was a little excessive. They were clean and reasonably comfortable. The wifi worked. That's all the good I can think of. The behavior of the staff was perfunctory: "Here's your key. Here's your room. Bye." Soundproofing was poor, with poorly fitting, single-glazed windows that mean you can hear everyone in the hotel, as well as the cars bombing up and down the main road that was right outside my door. There are no restaurants, bars or beaches anywhere nearby, except for the hotel bar/restaurant, which is closed on Tuesdays (though I only discovered this when I tried to get some food). I went without dinner. I requested an "airport transfer" in the morning which didn't show up until I complained about it being late because no one had recorded my request. The transfer car turned out to be a broken down old jalopy with no seat-belts. The air-con didn't work. The minibar was empty and turned off. The room safe didn't lock. The shower leaked all over the floor. There were no mosquito nets (thankfully January means very few mosquitos). Lastly, the hotel is seriously ugly. Eugh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to crash close to the airport

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was great and we really appreciated the free airport transportation.
Cons: Things were a little run down. The station wagon that picked us up at the airport had broken glass all over the cargo area.
There was nothing special about the hotel but nothing to complain about either. We needed a place to crash overnight between flights. For that purpose, this hotel was perfect. The room was clean, the staff was helpful and pleasant, and everything went beautifully, including our 4 am free shuttle to the airport. It wasn't a fancy place but, for our purposes, it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamy W from Inez, TX

Great!!

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: There a short time!!
Location: Barbados
Great Stay!! The staff very helpful! Restaurants food great!!
1 out of 5
by JohnCav from Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK

Go somewhere else.

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: everything
Location: its in the middle of nowhere, there are two rubbish tips directly outside. No Taxis onsite, not on a bus route and no restaurants within three miles.
the hotel is located well off the beaten track and is not even on a bus route. Menu is very limited and in keeping with the rest of the island is very expensive. TV in the room is limited to five channels, four of which are dedicated to cricket, no doubt to please the indian management on site. The noise from the hotels bowiling alley and bumper car venue are constant and intrusive. Breakfast, when you can actualy find the cook, is limited, 90% of the items i asked for were not available and what did arrive on your plate bore no resemblance to anything edible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Barbados

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Our stay at the Casa Grande Hotel was fairly comfortable, but somewhat bizarre. It appeared as if we were the only guests in a hotel built for around 200. The only available food for dinner was in the attached bowling alley - good food, an interesting and for us ,unusual experience. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, but as I previously mentioned, it felt a bit odd to be the only guests in the entire place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good as a airport hotel for one night stays.

Posted Mar 5, 2013
This hotel is o.k.for a one night stay.No good for a holiday.We used it as it is only 1 mile from the airport,as we were flying out the next day to another island.
2 out of 5
by Tavares, Fabio from Sao Paulo, SP, Brazil

Only spend one night over there

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Old hotel, staff unprepared, room without frigobar, tv with only 3 channels and the shower does not work !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so grande

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Didn't have any water in the morning to take a shower. I guess it was affecting a section of the town and not just the hotel. I wish they would have made up for the inconvienece somehow. All they said was "oh well, sorry"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to the airport

Posted May 16, 2011
The service was not as stated on Expedia. The Free transportation is not true. When I arrived I called the hotel and someone answered and said, sorry, at this time we have no one to pick you up , after a while of arguing, she said she will find someone and she did. But for return to the airport I had to pay $15 US. Other than that it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Airport transit hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2010
See above ...