Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel on the Beach!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to every facility on the property. Pool service and direct access to the sea. Great views, excellent meals and an overall great staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Driving distance to other hotels and restaurants. Easily accessible by taxi cabs!
My wife and I stayed at Cobbler's Cove for our honeymoon and first adventure in Barbados. With that said, we were not disappointed by the hotel's staff, location, facilities and overall good time! This hotel is very quant and provides direct access to the water, with pool service and an excellent restaurant on the premises. The hotel has a tennis court, gym, spa and gift shop (to mention a few). We were highly impressed by the staff's attention and general hospitality to making us feel welcome abroad. I look forward to the next time we visit Barbados, so we can again enjoy our time at Cobbler's Cove!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Deon, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cobblers Cove! Best Regards, Revenue Manager Deon Jordan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Old-school hotel with good food.

Posted May 15, 2016
Lovely setting for an older, heavier British crowd focused on the good food. The few active guests can snorkel around the hotel's artificial reef and hang with the local turtles.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Deon, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was fine. Service on slow side but food.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
All ok but not as good as the Coral Reef. Bathroom a little tired and grubby but not bad enough to spoil the stay. Should stop selfish guests putting towels on loungers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very comfortable, nicely positioned hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness and friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Option to have a snack at lunchtime as restaurant options were too large and very much 'fine dining'.
Location: Nice sandy beach. Speightstown was within walking distance during the day but at night you needed a taxi, and taxis were needed to go further afield.
Hotel was very clean, comfortable and staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Nicely situated hotel beside the beach with beachfront open restaurant. Food was of high standard and afternoon tea was a very nice touch. Pool was nice though quite small, not sure it was really suited for families. Weekly Cocktail party was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: We loved it being so close to sea, the waves lulling us to sleep at night.
Cons: Although we had a newly refurbished suite which was extremely comfortable we understood that some of the garden rooms were a little tired.
Location: The island was easy to get around and the restuarants were all excellent.
We were delighted with our choice of hotel. Meals in the hotel were excellent and the staff were very attentive. Loved Barbados for some winter sun and will hopefully return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kenilworth

Quiet ,charming and relaxing

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, afternoon tea, cocktail evening
Cons: Beach could be cleaned up more regularly. Dinner expensive and few cheaper option for eating then
Location: Short walk into nearby town but little to do there after 18.30 Beach at hotel lovely Watersports available for hotel residents
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we felt we were really enjoying a luxurious break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Essex UK

Excellent in every respect

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Staff are best & most friendly we have had pleasure to come across in 20 years visiting many Carabbean islands. Afternoon Tea, Gardens, accommodation (especially the 2 grand rooms, one of which we are hoping to have on our return) & whole experience was unbelievably good! Thanks & congratulations to all staff At Conblers Cove Barbados. Roger Wacey Essex UK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Relaxation

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Truly unique. Restaurant was very good. Rooms are big and spacious with partia AC. Upgades to rooms is ongoing this summer. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain from tenby

Cobblerscove

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Fantastic setting next to the beach, superb helpful staff always trying to help. Don't ever forget the afternoon tea, we always rushed back to this! The sandwiches and cakes were to die for! The gardens are awesome, just truly tropical with the occasional hint of mongoose, hummingbird and monkey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIke from Southeast Florida

Small Beachfront Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and service level
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The venue is spectacular. The only negative is that it does require driving to to other attractions and shopping
This hotel has about 40 rooms., many of which are like small villas oni the beach. Fantastic location but what makes this hotel special is the friendlinees, courtesy and attention to detail that each and every member of the staff maintains. As an example, I have some food allergies and the server and chef were kind enough to alter choices for my safety and also to write them down so that it would not be necessary to repeat them. While this in and of itself was so caring and thoughtful , they were even more extraordinary the following night when we ate at a restaurant off the property. The reception desk attendant had heard me make the reservation and then took it upon herself to call the restaurant and advise them of the items I am allergic to. I would guess I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and resorts around the world and not one has ever gone so far to assure my safety and enjoyment.