Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York suburbs

Great beach with plenty of chairs and shade trees.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Stayed here years ago, when it was somewhat marginal, but decided to return after I read that it had been renovated. Nice large new tile showers.
Cons: A lot of steps and no elevators. But most of the seniors there seem to just take their time and enjoy it.
Location: Most all rooms seem to have at least some view of the beach. I rented a car but there is also a bus and cabs right I front of the hotel.
Ocean directly in front of hotel is warm and barely waist deep because of the barrier reef. This also makes for great snorkeling, with lots of fish at the reef.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

On the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Disappointed with the small pool & lack of umbrellas over sunbeds being fair skin tone it was easy to get burnt .same on the beach all other hotels had umbrellas .Apart from that great hotel friendly staff good spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach with plenty of sun beds.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Relaxed and laid back.
Cons: The main restaurant for dinner.
Location: Near Bridgetown and also plenty of restaurants nearby.
An enjoyable stay in a friendly hotel. The room was well equipped with kettle, toaster, fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Small friendly hotel, by beautiful beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, by beach, easy to get into bridgetown and to and from airport. good sized rooms, with views friendly and helpful staff
Location: Short bus ride from Bridgetown, walking back 30-45 minutes depending on how warm it is, and how many rum shack stops you make!!
Coconut Court, is a small friendly hotel, by a beautiful beach. All the staff are friendly and helpful, everyone greets you when you see them with a friendly "hello". All of the rooms are a very good size, with facilities to make hot drinks and warm food, should you wish, also a fridge to keep things cold as well. Views of the sea from all rooms, and a lovely beach to swim and snorkel from safely, plenty of shade too, if you want it. Easy to get into Bridgetown, local buses stop right outside and taxis not very expensive either. Plenty of small restaurants within walking/short bus ride away if you want to eat out. Cant wait to come back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, great snorkelling right in front.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Beautiful beach, great snorkelling right in front. The beach has plenty of palm trees for cover which is a nice option to an umbrella, it gives it character. The renovated side is far superior to the older section! Quite and we found it was mostly retirees, nice for a couple looking to relax, not a party spot. The staff are very friendly and helpful...upon checking in we were given an upgrade for our honeymoon at a great price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barbados Hotel directly on the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Beach Bar Pool
Cons: Street side double glazing
Location: Several bars and restaurants along teh boardwalk.
Perfect beach just in front of the hotel. Hotel is being modernised and when finished will be great. Its a family hotel, and the staff are v nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

not the best

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
nice enough apartment, but room service was not satisfactory and the shower was too small- I'm 5' 6" small built. had hot water issues but the manager did apologise. late checkout fee a little to pricey for the quality of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean,relaxing with a safe beach.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were a short walk from the Garrison Savannah,where the 50th Independence celebrations were held. We had a beautiful apartment 5a. Our complementary transport from the airport was waiting patiently for us on arrival all the reception staff gave a warm greeting (showing they appreciated our booking). We were able to purchase a few essentials from the well stocked shop prior to being taken to our apartment. A welcome bottle of Rum Punch was also waiting for us. On the Managers cocktail party night we also celebrated our wedding anniversary, we were given a very nice shout out and also the wonderful live band played a special song for us. The lovely soft clean sand and surrounding beach area with a secure swim break allows safe swimming in the sea. Over all a place we will be recommending to others and will be sure to be returning to enjoy the BBQ. LOVELY FRIENDLY STAFF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk notts

great hotel fabulous locationwe had

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: the location was great public transport just outside hotel teds tours was amazing what ted dosnt know about the island is not worth knowing .
Cons: the downside to the hotel was the lack of a lift!!lots of steps!! also there was a lack of entertainment. the hotel was like ghost town some nights.
Location: there was lots of places to see all within easy reach.
we had a great holiday stunningbeach lots of tropical fish and also turtles in the sea.