Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good location good beach and facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Good location, good beach, relaxing atmosphere but conveniently close to Bridgetown CBD
Cons: The Internet in my room was slow and made doing business difficult. They eventually put a WiFi station in my room. Power went off a few times.
Location: Good bar and deli across the road
Stayed on Business. Internet was slow, Pool closed early morning and late afternoon, the only time I could use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Four star beach

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Stayed at this hotel for seven days. It's a clean, humble hotel with no luxury. Perfect if traveling on a budget. The one good thing this hotel has is the beach. Except for a few rocks, it's well kept, free of seaweed. Four star beach in front of a three star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach, friendly staff and good food.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: On beach. Good food. Book library in lobby.
Cons: Better stocked 24 hour bar and 24 hour restaurant.
Full breakfast a better option than the continental which is quite basic. The food was excellent. The staff are very friendly. The hotel bar was very limited and closes early so seek entertainment elsewhere. The wifi was slow. Hotel on beach close to boardwalk. Sometimes there was an unpleasant smell on the beach sometimes depending on the wind direction. This could have been the seaweed on the beach and in the water (sargassum weed) which was an unexpected occurrence in the Caribbean this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I enjoyed my short 5 day stay at Coconut Court. The room I stayed in was a little old but the set up was perfect and a balcony overlooking the ocean made up for everything. Ordering food at the hotel was lack luster, definitely don't do it if you are on a tight schedule. You MUST go to the activities woman, she's very sweet and super helpful. Ted's tour is worth the money and a must. Had 1 issue with a night time front desk person not being helpful but I didn't dwell on it. Shuttle to the airport, perfect bonus but please schedule it before you arrive and day before you leave, the driver is a bit odd about making sure he's supposed to take you or pick you up as per his list. On the shuttle back someone told me they were in the old rooms and said they didn't like the room and were moved to a better room immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Hotel on the beach with a friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Had a few room issues on arrival. fridge was not clean and door wasn't working properly, but that was quickly sorted out after a few complaints. Friendliness of the staff especially Jacqueline and the female security(don't remember her name) was exceptional. Spacious room, clean environment, GOOD food, nice music, Ted's tour was a bomb!!( recommended for all) Lovely stay overal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by IslandGirl, Hotel Management
Dear Friend, I apologise for your guest room not being 100% to standard on your arrival. We are working hard to ensure that our housekeeping standards are top notch. I am pleased that the matter was resolved quickly and that you were able to get on with enjoying your holiday. Please come and visit with us again soon. one love, Linda, Jason, Mark and your friends at coconut Court Beach Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
It's a clean and basic accommodation. This was my first time in Barbados so I can't compare the level of luxury, but for the price, compared to my general experience in the Caribbean, I thought this was basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel, actually better than the pictures!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Room Bed Oceanside Cost These are not in order, we liked all of the above.........
Cons: idk, maybe offer an all inclusive option?
Location: Enter the beach from the stairs beside the restaurant, turn right and walk along the waterside. Flying Fish Sandwiches just before the yacht club!!
We had a wonderful time here, the beach is really 100ft from your room and if you have an oceanside unit you won't be disappointed. Excellent value for you money! FYI, the singing birds you will hear at night are apparently a tiny frog lol!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zeljko from Basel

Clean, good location, on the beach with sea view

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
everything was clean, friendly staff, good locatione, only the public rest room was dirty, the traffic noise was up 6 am terrible, ask for a room away from the street like 1UG or 2UG, all rooms have sea view and it is fantastic you stand up in the morning and you will see the sea... great... the Hotel is safety and you have free parking, the WiFi was good and free... the pickup Service didn't work even we had per mail the conformation, we did extend our stay in this Hotel for another 7 days, the Price is fair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Relaxing

Posted May 26, 2015
Love it, I will visit again. Everybody where nice and friendly. The water is warm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Entire hotel is NOT updated as it seems on website

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Beach
Cons: Un-updated rooms, pool, shower, towel charges, lamps, phones.
Location: "OK" location at best. Convenient to bus- nice coffee shop down road, the coffee bean- couple bars in walking distance- Blakeys, Bubbas and the GAP!
We got put in the shaggiest room of them all. The beds are hard- pillows lumpy. Towels so old the hurt your skin to dry off. If you want more than one beach hotel for your entire stay- that'll cost you 5 Barbados dollars (2.50 US). <--- never heard of that ever! The doors are very thin, so you can hear everything happening outside. The rooms smell musty- which is understandable with the humidity- but the lamps in our room were so rusted and brown we were so grossed out. The shower is also so old and has no water pressure. The shower head was so low on the wall we had to duck underneath it. No ammenities (shampoo,conditioner,soap) is provided so make sure you bring your own. The best thing is the beach- lovely beach outside the hotel. Always enough beach chairs- and cool fish/turtles in the water. If you've never been to barbados, do yourself a favor and head up to St. James area- the beaches are absolutely amazing and the area is 100x better up there. Next time we will stay there. Will not be back to coconut court.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Islandgirl, Hotel Management
Dear Friend, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I spoke to you and your family at our Managers Cocktail Party a couple of weeks ago. We are accurate and honest about our accommodation in all of our advertising. We do not advertise that all of our guest rooms have been renovated - those room categories that have been upgraded - the Ocean View Studios and the Superior Ocean Front Rooms - are clearly noted. I apologise about the rusty lamp shades. I will have these removed. The south coast was affected by low water pressure for a couple of days when the local water authority was carrying out major repairs to the main line. Unfortunately, this was out of our control but this occurrence is by no means the norm at Coconut Court. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced. The beach towel policy is one that we have had in place here at Coconut Court since 2009. A complimentary beach towel is provided for each guest on arrival. There is an environmental levy of US$2.50 to exchange the towel thereafter. Our beach towel policy is clearly noted on our hotel website as well. All towels provided in guest rooms are free of charge. Thank you for mentioning our lovely beach. It is truly a gem. Next time, you may consider choosing one of our renovated guest rooms. We will be closing in September (September 01-October 05, 2015) to renovate another 30 guest rooms. The West coast is beautiful but hotels there are heaps more expensive than Coconut Court. It is for this reason that it has earned the nickname "the Platinum Coast." Thank you for writing in. Yours Truly, Linda Lampkin Managing Director Coconut Court Beach Hotel