Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice beach hotel, which has friendly stuff, a restaurant and entertainment and a person to book all your activities you would like to do. I didn't book ocean view, but I had ocean view nevertheless. I think all rooms had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A nice hotel with free shuttle. Loved it.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
A nice hotel with free shuttle. Loved it.It helped me save money. Am really grateful.Staff were wonderful and problems in the room were solved immediately it was reported.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The room was nice and clean. The view was awesome. The beach was super close and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Steps from the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location. Went with friends and we all had an amazing time. Hotel is located on the beach, our rooms had ocean view and a microwave, stove and kettle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

A good choice. Loved location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Balcony view, mini kitchen, beautiful beach, lots of fish for snorkeling, most staff is very nice, safety/guards, clean, location, parking, band
Cons: wi-fi throughout all the property, pool area isn't very updated/fancy looking, coffee maker in room or at least complimentary to guests downstairs
Location: Perfect location near so many other beaches, restaurants, shops, activities, etc. Easy access to buses/taxi in front of hotel. So glad we were here.
Overall a great 8 day stay. We recommend this hotel. It's not the fanciest, but simple and clean. Room was large. Great location and beach area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Bad service at its finest...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
My husband and I were disappointed during our stay. Upon arrival, we were so excited to see how nice the hotel was. From the lobby to the room, it was updated and clean! But the staff at the hotel doesn't match the decor - at all. If you are someone who appreciates pleasant customer service and good food, this is not the place to go. If you're just looking for a nice room to sleep for a few nights with a good beach, and friendly staff isn't your priority, than it will do. The staff doesn't even smile. They act bothered when you ask questions or need something. After traveling the Caribbean islands for over 15 years I was so excited to visit Barbados, but it is the one island I wouldn't bother to go back to again because the people are just not friendly like they are on other islands. Maybe it's a cultural thing, but why not go to one of the other 20 something islands where locals are actually happy to have you there and make you feel welcome? And let's not forget the food. It was ridiculously over priced for very low quality food. One night, something didn't come out right with our order, and the manager actually told us we were wrong and didn't offer to exchange our food. She said her chef tasted it and it was fine so it must have been our taste buds. What?!?! There was one waiter, Francoise, in all fairness, who was delightful. I want to mention him to give him credit. If only the entire staff was like him, they'd have a great hotel!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quick business stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Arrived at the hotel for a business trip. Check in was a smooth process. Room was on top floor, I was thankful I didn't have a suitcase as there are no elevators. Room was very very basic but was clean. Be warned this room is very very close to a busy road where the traffic noise and buses speeding pass could be heard all night. The hotel is also opposite a bar where the singing of drunk customs kept me up until 1am. Breakfast was good. The hotel is on the beach with lovely views. Will do for some but I won't be back as sleep is a necessity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A Comfortable Stay...

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Good service. Room cleanliness and amenities. Complimentary Airport transfers. Nice, clean beach. Good main restaurant.
Cons: Air conditioning unit was a bit noisy, but they promptly checked into it.
Location: Good location right on the beach!
Though I just had a one night stopover, in transit, I received a very warm welcome from the staff and a very pleasant room. It was on the top floor, with wonderful sea views overlooking the lovely beach. The room was well equipped and very clean. It also featured a large modern bathroom, fridge, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and utensils. Check-in was efficient and friendly. There is also a shop on site. The beach is well maintained and the waters are crystal clear. There's a pool and jacuzzi area, adjacent to the beach. The main restaurant and bar, has a relaxed, tropical feel and was just right. Breakfast, the next morning, was enjoyable. There is also a small, but cosy beach bar with an entertaining barman! Just across the road is the hotel's main bar. There are no lifts/elevators, but staff will assist in handling luggage. A very helpful aspect of the property, is the complimentary Airport transfer shuttle. The drivers are very good and on time. Overall, very good value and I would consider staying there again...
5 out of 5
by Homero from Umuarama

Praia excelente

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Gostamos muito devido à praia ser excelente com possibilidade de fazer snorkel . O hotel oferece programação noturna todas as noites . O ponto negativo é que tem apenas 2 restaurantes nas imediações do hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Moderately priced, well managed hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent. The beach and hotel facilities were well cared for. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
Location: The location of this hotel on the south coast of Barbados in Hastings is excellent. There is always a breeze and the beach is good for swimming.
We had a very enjoyable stay in an oceanfront studio on the third floor overlooking the pool and beach area beyond. The facilities including the bar and restaurant were pleasant and offered a variety of delicious food and drinks. Almost every night there was some sort of barbeque around the pool area as well as musical entertainment. The hotel appeared to be popular with locals as well as tourists judging from the people coming and going. The hotel was moderately priced for Barbados. The location on the south coast was excellent for sea breezes, swimming and snorkeling along the reef. The Barbados boardwalk is a short walk away as are numerous eating establishments of all types and prices. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families alike. The oceanfront studio which includes a small kitchenette is especially well suited for couples, and the view from the balcony of the pool and ocean is delightful. There are no elevators but porters are available to help with luggage. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future.