Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Business mixed with pleasure

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It location and staff
Cons: Less queuing for meals
Location: Hunte's gardens is a must
Despite the hotel taxi failing to materialise at the airport, I enjoyed my stay in this relaxed hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Average Caribbean hotel .....

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was an okay stay but nothing memorable ... it could do with a good clean we had a piece of glass quite large on the floor in our room all week .... bed was comfy... breakfasts not so good Ive had better in the Caribbean before however I think with all these places unless you are staying at sandy lane there is nothing else that compares .... literally flies and blackbirds all over breakfast!!! Some nice local restaurants which was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet was average Wine selection was not great but the restaurant food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

We loved the Colony Club!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
We would go back in a heart-beat. We have never been treated so nicely by a hotel and their staff. C.C. is truly amazing. The pool and beach are spectacular, and the room was beautiful and clean. We had the full meal plan and loved it. The food is excellent and the restaurants are romantic and so scenic. We hope to come back some day to C.C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nicely located with an amazing staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The colony is a great hotel, the location is perfect the beach is very nice. Amenities are nice though maybe in some areas TLC would be needed. Who cares cause the overall is just what you need for a perfect holiday. Breakfast is very good and has a lot of selections. What makes the Colony Club very special is the staff. They are just amazing and caring they will try to make you happy and will go out of their way to please you with a smile. It's our second time here and we will come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

First Visit to Barbados

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Appearance of the hotel in terms of architecture, upkeep of buildings and grounds, beach area, food quality and variety. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: More info or assistance in tours available. I like the old way where there would be someone at the hotel who would arrange tours.
Location: Nice area of island with a beautiful beach. Within walking distance (approx 15-20 minutes) of Holetown for shopping and restaurants.
We were very pleased in our choice of hotel upon our arrival at the Colony Club. Overall, the condition of the property is very good, landscape very lush and appears well cared for. Each building had their own pool area for the most part. There is a beautiful pond surrounded in stone with koi fish and water lilies near the reception area. An open air/indoor restaurant (The Laguna) and an outdoor restaurant (Sunset) is available. The room was pleasant, plenty of hot water for showering, mini bar and good air conditioning system. Our stay was for 6 nights and we used the restaurants at the hotel for most all of our meals. Breakfast was included and the food selections each day was somewhat varied and very good. The hotel has a very good chef and the food served for our meals was excellent and of consistent quality. The beach was gorgeous- no grasses/weeds, clean sandy beach, crystal clear water, plenty of beach lounge chairs, towels. The hotel does offer some complimentary sport activities like stand up paddle boarding and small sail craft. The staff were really great people, friendly and accommodating if you needed anything. There were adequate staff at beach area, restaurants and public areas. Each day an information sheet is provided letting you know what activities are available that day provided by the hotel. We went on two tours arranged by the hotel - Mount Gay Rum Distillery and an Island tour going north of the hotel area and over to the east coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice, staff very pleasant, however twice there were dirty cups, plates and utensils left outside our door from the other room and were not removed for a day even after we asked that they be cleaned up. I am sure they were seen by staff members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The beach, a lot of open space.
Cons: The breakfast can definitely be improved both in quantity and quality.
Location: Holetown is in 15 min walk distance, and 5 min by taxi/car. Taxis charge 20 BDS for that distance. There is a shopping mall and restaurants there.
It was good overall. The room was very clean and spacious. There was room service twice a day. The exterior of the hotel wasn't in the best condition but that was because of the high humidity, nothing they can do about it. The staff at the reception was warm and welcoming but I can't really say the same for the other staff.