Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Dated hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The location- right on the beach
Cons: The bathroom
Location: Close to everything
The hotel needs major renovations, particularly the bathrooms. However, the room was comfortable. A small kitchen with utensils was a big plus for me. There is no safe in the room but the safety deposit box in the office was manned 24hrs a day for easy access. It is located close to everything and a mini mart is just a few hundred yards to the east.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack bc canada

Perfect location

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Spent 9 days at this hotel and I will stay there again. Some of front desk staff need course in hospitality some not, same for restaurant staff. Reggie was a perfect gentleman and helpful. If you eat at the restaurant you must arrive not hungry because if you do you might end up eating your hands while waiting. 3.5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

This is a very nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: We really liked having a kitchen for making our own breakfasts. The outside patio was wonderful for looking at the ocean and listening to the surf.
Cons: We wish coasters or napkins could be provided to set our drinks on. We didn't want to set glasses on the nice wood tables. Happy Hours at the hotel?
We met many very nice people. The hotel is quiet and close to many restaurants. We especially liked MoJos, Berts, Tiki Bar and Champs for a special evening. You must try the barracuda there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent very friendly and helpful room was great
Cons: The one thing we would recommend is that you could pipe background music so there would be a little life in the restaurant/bar to put in little life
Location: adequite
Staff very very friendly, only complaint we have was the food, one breakfast we had it was suppose to be an English breakfast, what we had was two eggs with burnt edges and NOT cooked in the middle, the bacon (if you can call it that) was literally burnt to a crisp, the second breakfast was suppose to be beans on toast, well we had slightly warm bread and warm beans, we never eat there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
It's ok, I like the location. The hotel is outdated. Can use renovation. Customer service can be better. The beach was right there. The bus stop is outside the hotel. Internet was good. The bathroom was super outdated. Too pricey for the quality of the hotel. For the price your paying ur getting low quality service and room. This hotel is overall 3 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Incredible beach!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. We enjoyed our large room and bathroom with a balcony overlooking the picture perfect blue-green ocean. There is also a pool.
Location: Many restaurants including one of island's most highly rated just a few steps away, Champers. For fun, music and good food, MOJOs is also close
This small boutique hotel has everything you could ask for including a small restaurant (good burgers and blueberry pancakes!)< work out area, and even an office. The atmosphere is very laid back. It is perfect for people wanting to enjoy a low key, quiet vacation. It is also close to nice places to visit including just a short walk away the Graeme Hall nature reserve, restaurants in both directions, and the St. Lawrence Gap with more good restaurants and shops. and renting a car will take you to Harrison Caves and the Wildlife Reserve, Crane's Beach, and the Observatory, the only one in the Caribbean. An enthusiastic and very informative young man presented a very nice Friday night program to view constellations. We would love to return!
4 out of 5
by Robert

A Barbados little gem

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful beach Guests were friendly and from man parts of the world Great location Reggie was a great activity director
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The front desk ladies were not helping and not friendly. However, other hotel staff, such as Sean (Shawn) and other guy were very helpful. They let you know the best transportation to get to the historical sites and sight seeing places, and even waited with us at the bus stop to let us know the right bus or taxi to get on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, balcony view, bed comfort.
Cons: Only drawback was the noise level was a little high at times because of the busy street and the restaurant/bar at the hotel(has the potential to be mu
This was our first time at this hotel and Barbados and we will definitely go back if we return to this beautiful island. Overall, a great stay!