Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Fantastic location right on a gorgeous beach

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: excellent location, staff super accommodating. See Reggie for anything you want to know about the island.
Cons: not really anything.
Location: Really should check out Jenny's rum shop for an experience.
Wonderful vacation, close to all amenities - 2 grocery stores to get any staples. Walking distance to a ton of excellent restaurants and truck foods. Beach clean, soft sand & swimmable. We were able to walk to St. Lawrence Gap via beach for many food outlets in one direction and walk to other beaches like Rockley & Carlisle beach via the boardwalk in the other direction with many places to eat & shop along the way. Don't need a car for anything other than taking day trips to Bridgetown or Catamaran Jammin trip or Earthworks pottery. Stores like Gangee close for really cute souvenir merchandise. We were a block away from Bert's bar for those interested in sports or especially hockey (which many of us were), and right down the street from Champer's restaurant for our 22nd anniversary dinner.
4 out of 5
by nisa from georgetown, Guyana

Fantastic ocean view

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for a long stay as rooms fully equipped with kitchenette and fantastic view of the ocean. Not very modern but good location. Generally friendly staff. Safety deposit box only available at reception and have to sign in each time you access it. Restaurant not the best but adequate. Staff generally helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Great Value For the Money

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel offers a relaxed atmosphere, is well maintained very clean with a great beach location.
Location: We relied on public transit to get to the attractions we wanted to get to (St. Lawrence Gap, Bridgetown, fish market) a grocery store is a short walk.
Upon arrival staff was very welcoming provided full details of the amenities and were very helpful with any questions about attractions of the island. Our room was very comfortable, the setting offered a very relaxed atmosphere which is exactly what we were after. Typically when away on a winter vacation we choose an all inclusive. This time we tried something different and were not at all disappointed. The Coral Mist did not disappoint us in anyway. There are a couple of very good restaurants Campers for fine dining and Mojo's within close proximity to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing really to improve.
Location: Great location for local supermarkets, gift shops and a mix of bars and restaurants. Good transport to lively spots elsewhere or a trip to Bridgetown.
We had read good reviews and agree that this hotel as a 5 star location. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, the hotel impeccably clean and tidy. We really enjoyed our room's sea views and being able to hop on a reggae bus just outside the front of the hotel. Overall it was a perfect mix of paradise and fun, there is just so much to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren nicht besonders freundlich.
4 out of 5
by Yannick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manotick Ontario

Perfect Locarion

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The ocean view and location.
Cons: The pool at Coral Mist is poor, but the one at the Blue Orchid is fine. Guests can use either facilities.
Location: We enjoyed going to The Tiki bar for the sun, surf, music drinks, food. It's a fun place only 5 minute walk. The Sunday BBQ at Chrystal waters.
We were very happy with the location of this hotel. The close proximity to restaurants, to Rockely Beach, to Massy grocery store all an easy walk. The waves at our beach were a bit rough, but calmer water were just a short down the beach. We had stayed at the gap five time before, we found this to be far better. We would go back without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is friendly and helpful and can direct you to places you would not find on your own. Beautiful beach and views from rear balcony, however lots of road noise from the front of the hotel. Simple amenities work, a ceiling fan would be most useful. Walking distance to take out, bar and grills, fine dining, gift and convenience stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

One of the best beaches on your doorstep

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Cons: Decor up dated
Myself and my wife went to the Coral Mist Beach Hotel because IT was self catering and it had its own beach and we were NOT disappoint at all. Yes it was not modern and needs a revamped BUT everything else was spot on. Every day we sunbathed on the beautiful beach over looking the stunning Carribean sea and every night we watched baby turtles come out of the sand and we helped them to the sea and even watched a mother laying her 100+ eggs!! The staff were lovely especially the bar staff and Paul the gardener who were always smiling 😄 We will return to Beautiful Barbados and stay here again......