Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent very friendly and helpful room was great
Cons: The one thing we would recommend is that you could pipe background music so there would be a little life in the restaurant/bar to put in little life
Location: adequite
Staff very very friendly, only complaint we have was the food, one breakfast we had it was suppose to be an English breakfast, what we had was two eggs with burnt edges and NOT cooked in the middle, the bacon (if you can call it that) was literally burnt to a crisp, the second breakfast was suppose to be beans on toast, well we had slightly warm bread and warm beans, we never eat there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Incredible beach!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. We enjoyed our large room and bathroom with a balcony overlooking the picture perfect blue-green ocean. There is also a pool.
Location: Many restaurants including one of island's most highly rated just a few steps away, Champers. For fun, music and good food, MOJOs is also close
This small boutique hotel has everything you could ask for including a small restaurant (good burgers and blueberry pancakes!)< work out area, and even an office. The atmosphere is very laid back. It is perfect for people wanting to enjoy a low key, quiet vacation. It is also close to nice places to visit including just a short walk away the Graeme Hall nature reserve, restaurants in both directions, and the St. Lawrence Gap with more good restaurants and shops. and renting a car will take you to Harrison Caves and the Wildlife Reserve, Crane's Beach, and the Observatory, the only one in the Caribbean. An enthusiastic and very informative young man presented a very nice Friday night program to view constellations. We would love to return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The front desk ladies were not helping and not friendly. However, other hotel staff, such as Sean (Shawn) and other guy were very helpful. They let you know the best transportation to get to the historical sites and sight seeing places, and even waited with us at the bus stop to let us know the right bus or taxi to get on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, balcony view, bed comfort.
Cons: Only drawback was the noise level was a little high at times because of the busy street and the restaurant/bar at the hotel(has the potential to be mu
This was our first time at this hotel and Barbados and we will definitely go back if we return to this beautiful island. Overall, a great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Complete disappointment

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: On main road, close restaurants and nice staff, quiet hotel
Cons: No AC as advertised, only ac was in bedrooms, restaurant rarely had all items available from menu,elevator wasn't working for 4.of 5 days of stay (stayed on 4th floor). ALWAYS out of beach towels. They don't supply dish soap, paper towels for kitchen.
Location: On beach, on main road, easy bus and taxi access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: On bus route ,taxis easily available, good and variety of restaurants close by Safe walking, close to beach Designated areas for walking or jogging
Room was clean bed was comfortable the staff was friendly and helpful Lighting sufficient for reading so good for business travelers Good view of the ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Place is great! Beach view is nice and the staff is friendly and helpful! Hotel food is good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Fantastic location right on a gorgeous beach

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: excellent location, staff super accommodating. See Reggie for anything you want to know about the island.
Cons: not really anything.
Location: Really should check out Jenny's rum shop for an experience.
Wonderful vacation, close to all amenities - 2 grocery stores to get any staples. Walking distance to a ton of excellent restaurants and truck foods. Beach clean, soft sand & swimmable. We were able to walk to St. Lawrence Gap via beach for many food outlets in one direction and walk to other beaches like Rockley & Carlisle beach via the boardwalk in the other direction with many places to eat & shop along the way. Don't need a car for anything other than taking day trips to Bridgetown or Catamaran Jammin trip or Earthworks pottery. Stores like Gangee close for really cute souvenir merchandise. We were a block away from Bert's bar for those interested in sports or especially hockey (which many of us were), and right down the street from Champer's restaurant for our 22nd anniversary dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Great Value For the Money

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel offers a relaxed atmosphere, is well maintained very clean with a great beach location.
Location: We relied on public transit to get to the attractions we wanted to get to (St. Lawrence Gap, Bridgetown, fish market) a grocery store is a short walk.
Upon arrival staff was very welcoming provided full details of the amenities and were very helpful with any questions about attractions of the island. Our room was very comfortable, the setting offered a very relaxed atmosphere which is exactly what we were after. Typically when away on a winter vacation we choose an all inclusive. This time we tried something different and were not at all disappointed. The Coral Mist did not disappoint us in anyway. There are a couple of very good restaurants Campers for fine dining and Mojo's within close proximity to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing really to improve.
Location: Great location for local supermarkets, gift shops and a mix of bars and restaurants. Good transport to lively spots elsewhere or a trip to Bridgetown.
We had read good reviews and agree that this hotel as a 5 star location. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, the hotel impeccably clean and tidy. We really enjoyed our room's sea views and being able to hop on a reggae bus just outside the front of the hotel. Overall it was a perfect mix of paradise and fun, there is just so much to do.