Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guttenberg, NJ, United States of America

Marvelous!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!!!
Location: Right on the beach with 3 grocery stores, couple of restaurants and St. Lawrence Gap within short walking distance.
Coral Sands Beach Resort offered our family (2 adults and a 11 yr. old) a welcome respite after years of traveling and staying in large, sterile, all-inclusive resorts. Hotel is just big enough to offer the amenities that you would need or want and small enough that you don't have to struggle to find available loungers by the pool (which is not big but more than adequate). Beautiful view from all the rooms with huge balconies. Rooms seem to be well insulated since we did not hear any noise from other guests. Kitchenettes have the basics, including salt; pepper and first serving of coffee/ tea. Grocery stores within walking distance. Bathroom had basic toiletries. Nothing luxurious but a solid 3.5 stars so keep that in mind if you read any negative reviews. It is a budget friendly hotel, not a 5 star luxury resort (although I would give 5 stars for the location!). Employees were friendly and accommodating. Did not eat at the hotel but did enjoy couple of Rum Punches and Shirley Temples made by Nikki. Food is expensive in Barbados (even by New York standards), since mostly everything needs to be imported. We should have listened to our friends who have been to Barbados before and brought the necessities like coffee, cereal, toast etc. We're not big eaters so after late breakfast that I prepared in our room, we would eat lunch/dinner locally. Coral Sands Beach resort was a perfect choice for our island getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Nick Stoute, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff at Coral Sands Beach Resort, we want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham, United States of America

Quiet, low key, but isolated

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: clean, great staff, nice beach
Cons: Isolated and so small the bar and restaurant aren't staffed at all times
Location: You have to take a cab. Outside the hotel the area is pretty run down.
The room and the help were amazing. A well kept small facility. Couple drawbacks in my mind. 1.If you want to get to where any thing is going on (restaurants, bars, stores, etc.) you have to take a cab. If you want more than just staying on site you might want to consider something down by the Hilton and town. 2. The hotel is so small that there is one person running the bar outside and serving/cooking in the "restaurant" (small and empty). So if you want to eat something inside or get a drink you may have to go looking for someone to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful boutique hotel with a pleasing ambience

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: A very central location within walking distance to shopping and restaurants on Barbados' popular South Coast.
This was our third stay at Coral Sands and hopefully not our last. We find the atmosphere to be very relaxing and the rooms spacious and comfortable and vey well equipped. . The rooms all seem to look out on the ocean - spectacular. The swimming is wonderful with calm clear waters of varying hues of ocean blue and powdery white sand Coral Sands has all that we enjoy about a beach holiday. We recommend this place to anyone who is seeking a well appointed, spacious room on a calm beautiful beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Nick Stoute, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Barbados.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely location close to beach and St Lawrence

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Our stay at the coral beach hotel was a lovely experience the staff were very helpful and friendly.we were close to st Lawrence which made it easy for evening meals. The only minus about the hotel was the bar and restaurant was never open. Apart from that we would definitely stay There again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Fantastic Hotel. Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
From check in to check out this hotel and staff have been amazing. I wish i booked to stay here for our whole trip. Its in a great location less than 10 minutes walk to the gap. The hotel is directly on the beach and has its own pool. All staff we came across have been so warm and friendly. Hotel is very clean. Rooms were a good size. They do have kitchen facilities but we did not use them as we ate out. Nothing is too much for them. They called us taxis when we needed. I will definately be back at this hotel and stay for longer. Just make sure you if are going at a busy time book your room early. You will NOT regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

6 days in Paradise.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, Beach, Rooms, Staff - everything was excellent.
Location: 5 minutes walk to St Lawrence Gap/Restaurants. 100 Yards to Grocery/Convenience store & 2 larger grocery stores within minutes.
Beautiful Hotel on an excellent beach sheltered by from the waves by a reef - what more could you ask for? Staff were genuinely friendly and always helpful. We will return as soon as we can and for a longer stay next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from miami

lovely spot on the beach but rather basic

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: new TVs and more customer service training for staff. Internet was in and out.
Location: St Lawrence gap is very close and that is the place to be on evenings.
Hotel was OK but was old and not very contemporary or geared for business travellers. Housekeeping Staff was friendly and professional front desk staff not so much. This rating is obviously subjective but I would rate this as a 2 star hotel based on my scale. The location compensated for the deficiency in the facilities and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent service from staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The convenience of being in walking distance of beaches, restaurants, shops and attractions in Barbados.
We arrived late from our Liat (Leave Island Any Time) flight later than expected and the evening agent was excellent in having prepared for a seamless arrival and communicated with our party in Barbados who was also expecting us at a earlier time with up-dates as to our expected arrival. They even kept the restaurant in the hotel open a little later for our arrival in case we needed anything after our travel. Very considerate and appreciated by us. Unfortunately we did not stay long enough to enjoy all of the facilities and surrounding area. The kids enjoyed the pool and I the convenience of being on the beach. The rooms were comfortable and well kept with kitchen facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Brilliant location right on the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Everything good at Coral Sands don't hesitate to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. Close walk to lots of restaurants and a grocery store