Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach. Great staff

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Great hotel. Great staff. Great food. Beds a bit hard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent. Overall great place,we will be back
Cons: The beds
Lots of fun, staff is great,lots of choices for dining
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Resort

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Smaller resort and pools than most all inclusive, but great friendly service and the food was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice secluded resort

Posted Jul 11, 2015
From the day we arrived till the day we left we had an wonderful experience. The resort was beautiful. The beaches were pristine, the service excellent. The food was good but there could have been more choices. The location was excellent especially if you want to get away from it all. As I said it was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Beautiful grounds with amazing view & great beach

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The view and the beach. Absolutely incredible.
Cons: The breakfast and lunches.
Location: The watersports were great and offered by the hotel. The tubing, banana ride, snorkeling, and skiing were great. You can rent wave runners, as well.
Our honeymoon was fabulous. The rooms are a bit tired, but the grounds are immaculately gorgeous and the view is breathtaking. The bed was not exactly comfortable and the bathroom/showers were very outdated, but the staff were great. The dinners were great, the breakfast and lunch buffets not so much. The bar staff were awesome, however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was extremely pleasant, made everything so easy to do. Beautiful views right on the beach, nice pools, restaurants. Love that its all inclusive
Cons: Had only one issue, one night it rained terribly and there was a leak in our ceiling but was resolved quickly the next day
Location: Lots of water activities, being on the west side of the island the water is very calm and perfect for that. Short cab rides into town and other sites.
Wonderful staff, very accommodating and helpful. Great location. Nice that there are other sister hotels that you can go to by water taxi to use their facilities as well. Lots of activities, great atmosphere and very comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by DenBull

Good time

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on CheapTickets
The hotel was very good and the staff was great. The food was good. The amenities was great. My family and I had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good resort for all-inclusuve

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The Crystal Cove is a good resort for an all-inclusive holiday. Compared to the Turtle Bay resort its much smaller and consequently has more of a bourtique feel about it. We were upgraded on arrival which was a lovely gesture and made the stay even more enjoyable. We had a suite which can be compared to a small maisonette flat - downstairs; small bar area, seating, sofa-bed, cable TV, balcony, shower / WC - Upstairs; shower, 2 basins huge bed and plently of storage space. I wouldn't describe the finish as impeccable and the patio doors needed updating, but these are very minor things. The food was rotated well and after 1 week they were not churning out the same old stuff. So a good variety and the food was nice. Choice of 2 restaurants and advise the beach bar for lunch. The main restaurant is too formal. The pool is fine, although not huge. Nice bar in the pool. The beach is lovely, although look our for rocks and a moody under current. They serve you beers, rum punch or whatever through the day whist on the beach. Great water sports Lovely people Plenty to do and the hotel provide a daily itinerary of various activities. You've gotta relax in barbados and go with the flow, if you take it all too seriously then no where will be good enough, except the Sandy Lane hotel, which to get into you'll need a small fortune. All in all a good place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great all inclusive on the west coast

Posted May 24, 2015
Great sea views from lots of communal areas and we had a lovely 2 story beachfront room. All inclusive, choice of 2 restaurants, some buffet meals but mostly a-la-carte with plenty of choice. Free water activities including kayaking, banana boat, rings, paddle boards and also a free water taxi to other Elegant hotels if you want a change of scene.. You can also get jet skis and waterskiing at cost as well as turtle swims in the calm water. Staff great and nice touches like marking celebrations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A very well run, comfortable beach hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Beautiful situation with all the facilities one would expect from such hotel. Staff are well disciplined, very friendly and happy to help. Food was excellent and it was nice to see sensible size portions. Lovely gardens and a beach that was groomed every morning. The hotel occupancy was over 90% but did not feel crowded.