Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel at best

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This is certainly not the luxury hotel it advertises and PRICES itself as. The rooms are adequate and the view is great as is the view from most hotels on the island The food is terrible! It is the equivalent of a 3 star hotel in Europe if that the evening buffets are cooked in the morning I think. The food is tasteless and overcooked breakfasts were saved only by the omelette station. If you want luxury then look elsewhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

A great place for a holiday

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel wasn't too large and it was always possible to get a sunbed, also the friendly staff providing us with refreshments on the beach was great.
Cons: Nothing other than a very poor shower in our bathroom and the poor quality of the 'house wine'. Also a bit noisy from a large group staying there.
Location: To be honest there was little or no need to travel out for the week, however we did go to 'Waves' for a great meal and took a taxi to Bridgetown.
The resort was in a great location and the hotel had all the amenities that you would require, including a fitness center, free water sports and a choice of 2 restaurants. In addition the all inclusive package also provided us with the opportunity of eating at 2 other hotels in the chain, however 1 of them was too far away to make it worthwhile. The food in general varied in quality from day to day but overall it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

Terrible facilities, terrible food

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Beach
Not recomended, very bad food, old facilities, tear down,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Overall good experience

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros - a la carte, size, tours, activities, food, location, snacks brought to you on the beach by staff, good free wifi, good beach loungers with individual shade options Cons - rocky beach, bathrooms are clean but could use updating, staff need to bring around alcoholic drinks to guests - no service here, not a lot of loungers around the pool
5 out of 5
by kenneth from bury

wonderful treat for our silver wedding

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
this was a special trip for our silver wedding anniversary and we were overwelmed with the service, and quality of food. The staff were helpful & friendly at all times. We enjoyed the watersport options on a few days and managed to swim with turtles in the sea opposite the hotel on a couple of days. Quite understand why they have so many repeat bookers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful Clean facility
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bit rough around the edges

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Food, beach and extra activities (e.g watersports and kids club)
Cons: The staff, I feel awful mentioning them here as some are so friendly. But they are slow, and the service is terrible. The decor is old and dated
Location: Great location, wonderful beach
I had a great holiday but unlikely to go back to this hotel. The food – I thought it was delicious. The menu is varied, and there is no chance to get bored as the food is changed daily. My only complaint is the food at lunch at the restaurant on the beach. This was tasteless and had been sat there a while, so stick to the main restaurant. Extra activities - The variety of free water sports available and the staff that work there are amazing. So helpful, and accommodating even for beginners. This was the same for the KidsClub. It was a great space with loads of toys, and they were so wonderful with my 1 year old daughter. The babysitters were also fantastic. Community feel – It is a small hotel, and as an all exclusive residence people don’t leave. I really enjoyed seeing the same faces regularly and all the guests are very friendly with each other. HOwever, the staff are slow and can be rude, you have to ask for things 3 times and they still don't come. Try telling a 1 year old her food is coming on Caribbean time. The decor is awful, and the whole place needs a refurb. Also it is not family friendly. This place is no good if you have children in a buggy. There are steps everywhere so it is just not practical. Also, people smoke around the pool. There was no where to escape with my baby to avoid this blowing in her face. I would suggest smoking and none smoking swimming pools. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

An exceptionally welcoming hotel!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Closeness to beach, free use of watersports
Cons: Room bathrooms, showers are a little tired looking. Mini bar in room, could at least be stocked with bottled water, however this is available from bar
Location: Great restaurant the Cliff is a 5 minute walk away.
Very friendly staff, beautiful location beside the beach, with great access! Hotel bathroom could however do with upgrading, the showers are a little tired, and our plug hole was blocked. It would also be nice if there was a stocked up mini bar with water etc. There's a wide range of watersports available from waterskiing, sailing to banana boats! Watersports staff can be a little short tempered, but they are approachable! The food is good, not fine dining, but acceptable. Breakfast were probably our favourite. Overall, for value, I would recommend this hotel to others!
3 out of 5
by Carol from New York City

Not the "Luxury" We Expected

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had expected Crystal Cove, the most expensive resort we visited, to be the highlight of our week in Barbados. We expected elegance and pampering, something really special. And the check-in lived up to our expectations: we were immediately offered comfortable seats in the courtyard and a rum punch. The staff member responsible for check-in brought the paperwork to us. Luxury! Unfortunately, the rest of our stay was a letdown. The biggest disappointment was the teeny tiny cramped room. We had just come from another resort where we had a huge suite for much less money, so we were kind of shocked. The small room did provide fast free Wi-Fi, good air conditioning, and reasonably nice toiletries in the bathroom (though not enough for two people). The resort is all-inclusive: meals were decent, though not outstanding; drinks, however, were another disappointment. None of us are big drinkers, but my beverage of choice is sparkling wine (not high-end champagne; cheap sparkling wine is just fine). At Crystal Cove sparkling wine was only available as part of a mixed cocktail; if you wanted a glass by itself, you had to pay extra. That hardly seems “all inclusive” to me. It seems ungracious; cheap. The atmosphere was restful, quiet; almost like my (fantasy) image of an English colonial club of another century. I can see that Crystal Cove can be a very pleasant seaside retreat for many people … but for us it just wasn’t worth the expense.
3 out of 5
by Carole

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff lovely and extremely accommodating. Room was extremely small--don't think worth the price. Food was ok.