Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Much Better Than Expected

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Best sunsets! There is a nice beach within walking distance. Adults only.
Cons: If you are hooked on stainless and granite and brand new everything, than this is not the place for you.
Location: Holetown is the original English settlement in Barbados. Lots of history. Great restaurants on 1st and 2nd streets. Supermarket, coffee shops nearby.
With so many negative reviews, we were a bit hesitant but the price was right so we knew it would be good because of the fantastic location. The Heritage is right next door to the Club of Barbados and close to Sandy Lane. What more could you ask for? Also, we had a studio with a great patio overlooking the Caribbean! It was clean, the staff were responsive and everything we asked for, we received. Yes, the furniture is a little old but it is not in bad condition. Our kitchen had granite countertops and the bathroom had Corian. The king size bed was comfortable and the water was nice and hot. We loved our time there and would recommend it. The Heritage is in Sandy Crest, Holetown, Barbados and to me that's the best place to be. Many shops and restaurants close by. You can also use the facilities at the Club.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york NY

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping
The staff was wonderful. The hotel should be down graded to a one star. I experience cockroaches in my room and a kitchen sink that backed up on a daily basis. My stay was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield, MI

Disappointing. With a Great View.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the view was great.
Cons: the bath room was not clean. I didn't use anything else.
Location: Way too far from the Airport, I got really nerves about making my 7am flight. However, there were restaurants within walking distance. But not many.
The room was not really very clean. The furniture was tired and old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The people make the place.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Wonderful company, sunset happy hour with the other guests. The staff is wonderful and will do whatever they can to accommodate you. The rooms need upgrading for sure. But, with the beach outside the front door do you really need much?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

No Frills

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Good location near beautiful beaches. Quiet property. Staff is nice and helpful. Rooms could use some sprucing up, couches are old and saggy. TV got 3 channels. Don't go there looking for luxury. Ok if you are there for the basics.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: New pillows would be nice
The staff were accommodating and helpful. I have stayed here before and have been pleased. I would only suggest that the pillows be replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

You Get What You Pay For.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Overall, the condition of the property is dated. However, management knows this by now.
Location: All the amenities of Holetown are but a ten minute walk away.
Before my trip, I read a lot of poor reviews for Divi Heritage. After my four day stay from February 8th thru February 12th, I can honestly say you get what you pay for: it was a fair exchange. The accommodations were clean, simple, and you could not beat its proximity to Holetown. My only complaint/concern occurred the first or second night I was there. One of the security personnel actually entered my suite without knocking. After I appeared from another room to see what was going on, he looked surprised to see me, and he told me his supervisor asked him to check the room to see if it was empty?! First, I checked in at the front desk so they knew I was there. Apparently, and to give the personnel the benefit of doubt, they didn't have the most up-to-date check-in list at the front desk when the person who entered my unit was working. Still, there's really no excuse for that, either. Secondly, if you are going to a unit to see if it is empty you KNOCK FIRST. After I called the supervisor and expressed my concern, they seemed genuinely contrite and I left it alone. All in all, I would recommend the hotel for budget-minded travelers who don't mind going without unnecessary frills and simply want a clean, comfortable place to stay. I will add that the staff were very friendly and attentive, especially Angela.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth MA

What a shame.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: needs hot water.
Great location- great swimming beach easy walk from hotel.. Room, excellent layout. Easy walk into Holetown & great restaurants. What a shame that there was no hot water the two days we were at the DIVI. Other people told us this is an on going problem. Also when we checked in no one told us we could use the pool at the Club Barbados next door.
3 out of 5
by Shared Timetraveller

Wonderful position but dont expect toomuch

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Ebookers
This is a time share facility that offers its spare accommodation. The position on the west coast near Sandy Lane Hotel is wonderful. Facilities are minimal but some can be shared with the hotel next door. Close walking distance to shops and many resturants of all standards. The staff are friendly. Room facilities have been improved this year, but don't expect hot water to come at once out of the taps. This year it has always arrived, but after quite long running of the taps. Apartments are quite well furnished and fewer bits and pieces were missing this year, in fact we haven't had to ask for very much. Value for money on offers is excellent, but it is not worth the full asking price. We have been coming as time share owners for 25 years and this year took extra days with our flight booking. Children not accepted.
3 out of 5
by jimmy j j

Divi Heitage

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Orbitz
Enjoyable accommodation, staff is very personable No beach in front of resort, but a short walk either direction beautiful sandy beaches. Shopping and Dining all in walking distance. Full kitchen and grocery store close by.. They share pool and spa, exercise room with resort next door. Very nice tennis court on site.