Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice hotel for the money, close to the shops around. The beach is close by, but you'd have to walk through some rocks to get to it. The pool is very nice but belongs to another hotel next door, which you are allowed to use. The rooms are nice and spacious. but cleanliness could improve. Wifi signal at the hotel is poor, but is great by the pool (at the neighboring hotel). The reception staff is very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Howard from South Florida

Serves my needs

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
It is a small, well worn timeshare. The staff is very friendly, but obviously the owners want to keep the maintenance costs down so updates are slow in coming. The staff seems to do the best with what they are given. The rooms show signs of age. There is no pool, however the resort next door has a very nice pair of pools and are free to use them and you can also dine at their restaurant. However, if you are looking for a cheap place to "hang your hat" and use as a base for discovering Barbados, DIVI Heritage more than fits the bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

some things will never change 28th time there

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: pay closer attention to kitchen utensils, plumbing and landscape along seawall
Location: great restaurants beautiful west coast sunsets peacefull area and great location to start out on exploration of a beautiful friendly island
sad to see a beautiful location with a fantastic friendly staff have to deal with what is handed to them. will return because of the people and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the location on the westcoast and staff at Divi Heritage. Thanks to thoughtful reviews like yours, we are able to constantly improve our resorts to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate your kind words and the time you put into your review. Please come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Close to the beach but in need of refurbishment

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The location and the relaxed atmosphere
Cons: The resort needs refurbishment. See earlier comments as not enough space allowed in this section.
Location: It is a few yards from the beautiful Sandy Lane beach and only 10 minutes walk from Holetown where there are numerous bars and restaurants.
Alarming start when we arrived to find our 1 bedroom apartment had become a Studio. Not suitable for four adults! We don't know if this was the fault of the resort or Expedia - the manager promised to investigate but did not report back. Eventually we did get the accommodation that we had booked. Pleasant, rather old fashioned resort in good location and we enjoyed our week here. The resort needs refurbishment. The toilet in one of the bathrooms was troublesome all week. Several visits by maintenance and two visits by a tanker to pump out the system produced only temporary relief from the problems. Other fitting and fixtures showing their age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed location. At Divi Heritage, we always strive to provide the best service on the island. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and facilities -great size gardens etc but little in them
Location: Beaches, Holetown and all that's great in Barbados
We, two of us, had visited before so knew what we were getting so worked well for us as pleasant room and good location etc and just a shame funds are not available to upgrade to a great place to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Heritage during your visit to Barbados! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from London

Tired but good location

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is tired, good location with short walk to beach over rocks. Service and staff very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Heritage, we appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merida, Mexico

Overpriced & rundown beachside development

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Greeted by broken window in room and smell of drains. Staff found a quick solution but shouldn't leave guests to do the maintenance checks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Heritage during your visit to Barbados! We apologize that your experience was not was you anticipated. We will share your feedback with our Resort Management and Staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view close to the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach. Staff excellent.
Cons: Hot water. Utensils in the room. It would be helpful to have a cooker.
Location: Location good and close to facilities.
Room facilities not very good. No hot water in 2 weeks. Balcony door did not open properly. Not enough crockery etc. Staff excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Heritage, we appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by samantha from Cheshire

Good position but basic

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation and general area needs a total revamp as quite dated. However saying that the staff make up for any modernisation by their friendliness and offers of assistance. Not for you if you want to walk straight from your room to the beach as this can be found round the corner having walked over the rocky path
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Heritage, we appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by JUAN C. from Bogota, Colombia

El Divi South Wind en Barbados un hotel perfecto

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
A pesar de que al momento de la reserva pude suministrar la información de mi familia, incluyendo las edades de mis hijas, y de que en niguna parte lo decía, el Divi Heritage Beach resort no recibe niños, razón por la cual finalmente no nos hospedamos en este hotel sino en otro de la misma cadena Divi, el South Wind, que afortunadamente debido al error, nos brindó un excelente servicio. Muy buen hotel para familias, ubicado en la playa Dover, zona de St. Lawrence Gap.