Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Agradable

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: la ubicación y el personal
Cons: los palnes que se ofrecen para las personas que vienen a la isla por negocios y trabajo
Para actividades de Negocios y trabajo ofrece la comodidad adecuada
3 out of 5
by Lienette from Washington, D.C.

Decent

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Location wise, this place is great. It is right in the Gap and right by the beach. It's also in a quiet area. The room itself was okay. It was decently clean upon arrival. It was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The sofa/sofa bed was okay. The bathroom however was tiny. Controlling the room temperature was a bit difficult. It would either get really cold or warm; there was no happy medium. The cleaning staff was a bit unpleasant. They would give up a bit of an attitude when we would ask them to return later to clean our room. The pool bar was never available for us during our stay or at least when we wanted to hang out at the pool. Other than that, I have no complaints. It was a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Southwinds during your visit to Barbados! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
5 out of 5
by SD from New York

convenient location

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Full kitchen suite and great location, that's a win win.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the location and spacious unit at Divi Southwinds. Thanks to thoughtful reviews like yours, we are able to constantly improve our resorts to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate your kind words and the time you put into your review. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Barbro S.

Erittäin turvallinen saari

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Olohuone, makuuhuone ja täysikeittiö parvekkeella näköala merelle parempaa saa hakea. Käyntikertoja kertynyt minulle ja tyttärelle 37 kertaa joten tyytyväisiä olemme olleet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
excellent place to stay--not 5 stars but it had it all
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Southwinds during your visit to Barbados! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Huge Room, lovely location

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location, beach, huge rooms
This was a wonderful location for a holiday, the beach was right there, the rooms were huge with full kitchenettes and the staff were good. We enjoyed playing free putt putt golf, swimming at the huge beach, drinking at happy hour, free drinks at the managers hour on Tuesday and most of all the BEACH!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Southwinds, we appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel in the Gap

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Cons: see above comments
The hotel was clean and accessible to the gap area. It is advertised as in the Gap however it is accessible to the gap. I believe that they could do a better job with the amenities in the room. The coffee packets were very old and actually not usable. Bathrooms / shower area needed upgrading. The exterior of the hotel needs to be upgraded as there are areas that just were negeleted
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Southwinds, we appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by Sherina from Brooklyn New York

Location Location Location

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here several times a year for the convenience, including location, reliable wifi, kitchenette and access to beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Southwinds during your visit to Barbados! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Southwinds during your visit to Barbados! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!