Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Keine Schalldämmung zum Nachbarraum

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Der Strand ist sehr schön!
Cons: Bessere Türen einbauen und Schalldämmung einbauen!
Location: Dover Beach, liegt in Gehdistanz einer Reihe guter, aber nicht billiger Restaurants.
Wurde im Nebenappartement, das durch eine versperrte Doppeltür von unseren Schlafraum getrennt war, durch die aber abends das eingeschaltete Licht der Nachbarn sichtbar war, gesprochen, so hätten wir uns ohne Probleme an der Unterhaltung beteiligen können. Die Schalldämmung ist absolut unzureichend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by DB Relationship Consultant, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We regret you experienced a problem with the room next door and we will evaluate the situation. We do hope that generally you enjoyed the service we offered and we would love to host you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently situated budget hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Not too impressed. Lots of maintenance work being carried out. Food in hotel bar/restaurant was good but expensive for a budget hotel and the service was terrible. Some of the staff were really nice and accommodating, others were not!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Relationship Consultant, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Dover Beach and for your honest feedback. We apologise for the maintenance work being carried out during your stay. This unfortunately is a necessary evil in order to make the desired upgrades to the property and the truth is that no time is a great time, as there is always someone who will be inconvenienced. We have always tried to minimise this inconvenience by choosing periods where the occupancy is not as high and our rates during this period are much reduced for that reason. We do believe that the prices in our restaurant, (which is leased), are quite competitive when compared to similar restaurants in the area. We strive to maintain high standards in the quality our service and generally we receive very high scores for the friendliness of our staff. Having said that, we do recognise that we are not operating in a perfect world and we apologise for not getting it completely right on this occasion. Your level of comfort is of great importance to us we will continue to work at it to earn your trust.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel needs major upgrades...

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It's in the Gap
Cons: Everything
The hotel needs major upgrades... The staff was beautiful but the rooms are very dated. The beds are not in the best shape. The showers are old and old... if some time and money was invested back into this place it would be an amazing place to stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by DB Relationship Consultant, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your candid feedback, which we always value. We regret that you found some aspects of the hotel dated but we certainly hope that the great service you referenced, more than made up for it. As you can appreciate, we are a small family owned hotel without the wherewithal of other bigger hotels. We have approached our upgrades bit by bit, which allows us to operate within our capabilities. Our upgrades are continuous and at our manageable pace. We certainly hope we can host you again in the future in one of our better rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BAH

Awesome stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The room was huge and comfortable. It had a smell, but we were able to ignore it quite easily. The pool and amenities were clean and efficient. Went to the spa and had a good time as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by DB Relationship Consultant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We find it heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay and had some time to sample our spa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

I had my wedding there

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I had my wedding there and they made sure I had everything I needed. I stayed here last here and loves it. The staff was very nice and showed me and my husband so much love. I will be back next year hopefully for our anniversary and I will stay strong dover beach again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good Location. Great Deal.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is well maintained and located on the beach. The hotel staff are very friendly. Restaurants, cafes and markets are within walking distance. But it is still quiet. I will definitely come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and dirty

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Was led to the hotel room by staff. The air conditioning was completely off and the refrigerator was turned off. The room was at least 120 degrees and took all night to reach a comfortable temperature. The towels were yellowish, and the room was not that clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel overnight since I was in transit to another country. But I can guarantee you I'll be back if I knew there was so beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mysigt litet hotell

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Mysigt litet hotell, lägg extra pengar på läget! Gymmets ac var ur funktion när vi va där, höll ordagrant på dö av värme under träningen alltså. Så fixa ac'n och utrusta gymmet mer och det får bättre betyg genast.