Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

I had my wedding there

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I had my wedding there and they made sure I had everything I needed. I stayed here last here and loves it. The staff was very nice and showed me and my husband so much love. I will be back next year hopefully for our anniversary and I will stay strong dover beach again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and dirty

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Was led to the hotel room by staff. The air conditioning was completely off and the refrigerator was turned off. The room was at least 120 degrees and took all night to reach a comfortable temperature. The towels were yellowish, and the room was not that clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mysigt litet hotell

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Mysigt litet hotell, lägg extra pengar på läget! Gymmets ac var ur funktion när vi va där, höll ordagrant på dö av värme under träningen alltså. Så fixa ac'n och utrusta gymmet mer och det får bättre betyg genast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to beach and entertainment

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent service. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel right on the Beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This was my second time to this hotel. The food and drinks in the restaurant were great. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There were some maintenance issues with some of the rooms but they would deal with the problems quickly! This hotel is also within walking distance to the night life, many restaurants and a food market if you decide to take a room with a kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The facility staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The bed was a little hard for my liking and the hotel can do with some minor upgrades to the interior appearance. Overall I can't complain.
4 out of 5
by dave from Joliet, Illinois

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I pretty much like everything about Dover Beach Hotel. It was right near the beach and walking distance from some good restaurants. The staff was very attentive and always helpful. They have free rum punch parties every Tuesday night for an hour which was great. The only negative was the hotel food prices were too expensive. Best to bring some non perishable food to save a little money. There is also a convenience store nearby to buy food so you can cook in the room when you can. Food prices in Barbados are definitely not cheap so keep this in mind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from li ny

Nice location ,nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
My experience at dover beach hotel was wonderful friendly staff tight security clean room and the location was quite. I would recommend this hotel to any one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
the hotel in general was very good but the TV situation was poor. TV channels never worked properly. Other than that the hotel was very nice
5 out of 5
by YeVonda from Colorado Springs

Our new tropical getaway!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was completely charming, the staff friendly & very helpful. St Lawrence Gap is a delightful area to relax. There's plenty of fresh fish everywhere for lunch. Dover Beach Hotel is conveniently located to enjoy everything & the price is great. Would gladly stay here again--hopefully for a longer visit!