Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Single traveler wasnt very welcomed

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Staff wasnt very friendly. Being a single traveler i always was looked at like i was up to no good. The one night i went to pool bar some friends of the girls working the bar were very rude to me so i ended up leaving. Needed my room opened n it took forever and i seemed like i was bothering them asking. Every time i left i was harassed by locals trying to peddle drugs. Once right in front of hotel staff...they guy said ...dont be paranoid hes my cousin. The staff guy sitting on bench didn't deny it and just looked on as i was being harassed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Relationship Consultant, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, We thank you for staying with us and regret that you encountered the situations you did. Unfortunately there are persons who harass visitors in the Gap and we have been fighting this illegal activity with the authorities for some time. We will not give up and neither will the authorities. As far as the service issues in our restaurant as concerned we apologise for the service that was meted out to you and will take this matter up with our restaurant operator. We cannot identify "the hotel staff" you referred to, but we wish to point out that we undertake continuous training of our hotel staff and we will continue to provide training so that we can provide the best service possible to our guests. Again we are sorry that you had this experience and hope that you will give it another try. It's definitely not the norm as we have had several single guests staying with us, both male and female who have had very different experiences. We hope to welcome you again as we do believe in second chances
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The staff were verry friendly. The sea was great. The meal was verry good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Relationship Consultant, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you soon again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently situated budget hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Not too impressed. Lots of maintenance work being carried out. Food in hotel bar/restaurant was good but expensive for a budget hotel and the service was terrible. Some of the staff were really nice and accommodating, others were not!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Relationship Consultant, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Dover Beach and for your honest feedback. We apologise for the maintenance work being carried out during your stay. This unfortunately is a necessary evil in order to make the desired upgrades to the property and the truth is that no time is a great time, as there is always someone who will be inconvenienced. We have always tried to minimise this inconvenience by choosing periods where the occupancy is not as high and our rates during this period are much reduced for that reason. We do believe that the prices in our restaurant, (which is leased), are quite competitive when compared to similar restaurants in the area. We strive to maintain high standards in the quality our service and generally we receive very high scores for the friendliness of our staff. Having said that, we do recognise that we are not operating in a perfect world and we apologise for not getting it completely right on this occasion. Your level of comfort is of great importance to us we will continue to work at it to earn your trust.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel needs major upgrades...

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It's in the Gap
Cons: Everything
The hotel needs major upgrades... The staff was beautiful but the rooms are very dated. The beds are not in the best shape. The showers are old and old... if some time and money was invested back into this place it would be an amazing place to stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by DB Relationship Consultant, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your candid feedback, which we always value. We regret that you found some aspects of the hotel dated but we certainly hope that the great service you referenced, more than made up for it. As you can appreciate, we are a small family owned hotel without the wherewithal of other bigger hotels. We have approached our upgrades bit by bit, which allows us to operate within our capabilities. Our upgrades are continuous and at our manageable pace. We certainly hope we can host you again in the future in one of our better rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BAH

Awesome stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The room was huge and comfortable. It had a smell, but we were able to ignore it quite easily. The pool and amenities were clean and efficient. Went to the spa and had a good time as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by DB Relationship Consultant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We find it heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay and had some time to sample our spa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

I had my wedding there

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I had my wedding there and they made sure I had everything I needed. I stayed here last here and loves it. The staff was very nice and showed me and my husband so much love. I will be back next year hopefully for our anniversary and I will stay strong dover beach again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and dirty

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Was led to the hotel room by staff. The air conditioning was completely off and the refrigerator was turned off. The room was at least 120 degrees and took all night to reach a comfortable temperature. The towels were yellowish, and the room was not that clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to beach and entertainment

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent service. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel right on the Beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This was my second time to this hotel. The food and drinks in the restaurant were great. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There were some maintenance issues with some of the rooms but they would deal with the problems quickly! This hotel is also within walking distance to the night life, many restaurants and a food market if you decide to take a room with a kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The facility staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The bed was a little hard for my liking and the hotel can do with some minor upgrades to the interior appearance. Overall I can't complain.