Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Amazing time!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont. View was amazing! It was nice being able to walk right out on to the beach from our room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and modern. The beach was so nice that we never made it to the pool. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Shelly Alleyne , Hotel Management
Dear Court Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us here at Fairmont Royal Pavilion. The team strives to deliver the best experiences and extremely grateful when these are being recognized. Your comments about all the services extended are truly cherished. Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to showcase our hospitality. We look forward to the pleasure of your many more such visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Amazing hotel on the best beach in Barbados

Posted Mar 31, 2016
We had a beautiful holiday, we always book through Expedia and once again everything reached our high expectations! British airways flights were brilliant and fantastic times! 8hour flight but hassle free. The fairmont royal pavilion hotel was sleek and stylish. The staff were the kindest and must helpful people I've every encountered. The location of the hotel was the best....a short walk on the beach and your at JuJu's bar and the famous Lone Star!! Perfect in every way and will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Gorgeous view from room and walk to the beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Access to the beach
Cons: Include the breakfast for the price at $700 per night !!! Should also provide complimentary bottled water at all times.
Location: Little far by walking to the shopping from the hotel. Nearby Sandy Lane shopping. Plenty of restaurants, must try The Tides, great food.
Enjoyed the Complimentary water sports from the Hotel. Beautiful sailing and swimming in the Caribbean. Great grilled sea-food and jerk chicken ! Friendly people. Enjoyed having fresh coconut water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Paradise on earth

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel located on the beach. Fantastic ambience and brilliant staff. Charlene at the concierge was amazing with a "Can do attitude " for everything. Highly highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Shelly Alleyne Executive Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for review and we are happy to know that you had a fantastic vacation with us. Your compliments on our hospitality has also been shared with the entire team. The team is committed to quality service and it is recognition such as yours which inspires us to deliver our best. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Shelly Alleyne
5 out of 5
by Linda from London.

A definite must in Barbados.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful ground floor Junior Suite which was both spacious and very comfortable. For us it was a definite plus to have such easy access to the sea, just 10 metres away. Staff at the hotel were all tremendous. Very friendly and helpful at all times. Some reviews have stated the hotel is slightly tired in appearance, this might apply to some of the paint work here and there, on the whole though it was fabulous. It had an extremely relaxed feel to it compared with other hotels nearby which we visited out of curiosity. A car is essential for getting to anywhere easily, of course there are the local buses, but for us it was too humid to be standing at bus stops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Great location and wonderful staff.
Cons: Bathrooms are due for major renovation. A/C units need updating.
Location: Best location on the West Coast (excluding Sandy Lane which is ridiculously expensive).
The hotel has a great location close to all the great restaurants on the West Coast and has the best swimming beach in Barbados. The hotel staff was exceptional (Charlene, Roberta, Joyce, Tracy, Sierra, Lemar, Edwin, Natalie, Debra, Krystal, and a host of others). The entire staff deserve gold stars for making our stay so special. The staff was the differentiating factor since the physical facilities are in need of some special attention (bathrooms and A/C units). However, the rooms are clean and and are attended to several times a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent beachfront resort!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Great location, excellent friendly staff. Great food with friendly service. Butler service was outstanding !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, location and attentive staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Wonderfully relaxing holiday perfect for de-stressing. All rooms benefit from ocean views with every little detail taken into consideration. Wonderful island genuinely kind caring hospitable people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal Fairmont

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Great location and ocean view. Food is pretty bad at this property especially when considering the price . There are many better food options for same or less money. Service is hit or miss.
5 out of 5
by joseph from Las Vegas

Bajan Bliss

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night while moving from one home to another. Will be back for my last 4 days on the island before I leave. Rate from Hotels.com was great and used my free nights to stay for almost nothing at this truly 5 star resort. Great beach and facilities