Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marylebone

Luxury and relaxation

Posted Dec 24, 2016
A splendid hotel with the most courteous staff. A fabulous cook too. The closeness to the beach and the beautiful garden add to the experienxe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Shelly Alleyne , Hotel Management
Dear TL Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards Shelly Alleyne executive Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Amazing time!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont. View was amazing! It was nice being able to walk right out on to the beach from our room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and modern. The beach was so nice that we never made it to the pool. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Shelly Alleyne , Hotel Management
Dear Court Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us here at Fairmont Royal Pavilion. The team strives to deliver the best experiences and extremely grateful when these are being recognized. Your comments about all the services extended are truly cherished. Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to showcase our hospitality. We look forward to the pleasure of your many more such visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Amazing hotel on the best beach in Barbados

Posted Mar 31, 2016
We had a beautiful holiday, we always book through Expedia and once again everything reached our high expectations! British airways flights were brilliant and fantastic times! 8hour flight but hassle free. The fairmont royal pavilion hotel was sleek and stylish. The staff were the kindest and must helpful people I've every encountered. The location of the hotel was the best....a short walk on the beach and your at JuJu's bar and the famous Lone Star!! Perfect in every way and will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Gorgeous view from room and walk to the beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Access to the beach
Cons: Include the breakfast for the price at $700 per night !!! Should also provide complimentary bottled water at all times.
Location: Little far by walking to the shopping from the hotel. Nearby Sandy Lane shopping. Plenty of restaurants, must try The Tides, great food.
Enjoyed the Complimentary water sports from the Hotel. Beautiful sailing and swimming in the Caribbean. Great grilled sea-food and jerk chicken ! Friendly people. Enjoyed having fresh coconut water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Paradise on earth

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel located on the beach. Fantastic ambience and brilliant staff. Charlene at the concierge was amazing with a "Can do attitude " for everything. Highly highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Shelly Alleyne Executive Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for review and we are happy to know that you had a fantastic vacation with us. Your compliments on our hospitality has also been shared with the entire team. The team is committed to quality service and it is recognition such as yours which inspires us to deliver our best. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Shelly Alleyne
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Great location and wonderful staff.
Cons: Bathrooms are due for major renovation. A/C units need updating.
Location: Best location on the West Coast (excluding Sandy Lane which is ridiculously expensive).
The hotel has a great location close to all the great restaurants on the West Coast and has the best swimming beach in Barbados. The hotel staff was exceptional (Charlene, Roberta, Joyce, Tracy, Sierra, Lemar, Edwin, Natalie, Debra, Krystal, and a host of others). The entire staff deserve gold stars for making our stay so special. The staff was the differentiating factor since the physical facilities are in need of some special attention (bathrooms and A/C units). However, the rooms are clean and and are attended to several times a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent beachfront resort!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Great location, excellent friendly staff. Great food with friendly service. Butler service was outstanding !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, location and attentive staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Wonderfully relaxing holiday perfect for de-stressing. All rooms benefit from ocean views with every little detail taken into consideration. Wonderful island genuinely kind caring hospitable people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal Fairmont

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Great location and ocean view. Food is pretty bad at this property especially when considering the price . There are many better food options for same or less money. Service is hit or miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No Va

Intimate, pristine, the best swimming

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Very small for a Fairmont but very nice property with all 72 rooms facing the sea. Everything you could want is on the property. Only challenge is that, for those who must roam, you must walk a bit to town, take a very convenient and inexpensive public bus, or taxi if you don't have a rental car. Staff was the most pleasant and accommodating I have ever encountered.