Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Rooms need updating and a deep clean necessary.; but hasn't put us off revisting in the future. Pool right outside our room which was perfect for our 6yr old. Ask the taxi driver to wait for you when you check in as there is a little walk to the apartments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from nj

too hot to be comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice looking apt ... Nice ends there. Barbados is hot! No a/c in living quarters and where 1 person would sleep on pull out couch. A/c in bedroom was just ok. Have to pay for wifi which only works if you are sitting on one side of bed .. Have to wait 1/2 hr for wifi to reset if you need to have a different devise connected, (only 2 wifi lines per room). Also tv had really bad reception but who cares.. Too hot to watch it In the living room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, NY

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Thankfully I only had to stay here for two days. Everything in the apartment is old, out dated & rusty. The wifi works fine at the check in location but does not pick up at all in the actual rooms. The beds were crappy. They only provide one pillow. One towel - no wash cloths.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Bad experience never again.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Filthy and also need renovation badly specially the kitchen. They stole my husband clothes. I will not recommend that place not even for a dog.
5 out of 5
by John from Sheffield

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I found the hotel in a good location and the room was very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and were more than happy to go the extra mile to make sure you were happy. The hotel is very good value for money. Don't expect sandy lane, but for a budget holiday its a very good.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Leeds

Good value for money.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
After booking the apartment online, it would have been helpful if I was informed that I would have to check in at the sister hotel which was about 250 meters away before going to my apartment. However the receptionist made up for this as she was extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment is in a residential area set in beautiful and private surroundings and with pool facilities. Basic accommodation but clean. Good value for money. However the drawbacks included a leak in the shower cubicle which made it annoying when stepping out, WiFi that broke down, lack of cutlery and tableware, limited parking spaces.
4 out of 5
by sandra from London

No frills but quite good for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
When checking out the clerk made a very personal remark saying I looked local. I was born and raised in London. With the amount of locals coming and going I don't see why she would have to say that. Otherwise, I had a reasonable. affordable stay. I read the reviews before I booked and I was expecting the condition to be a lot worse. The room sizes are good, I appreciated the air conditioning in the bedroom but could do with higher fan settings in the kitchen/lounge. I stayed 9 nights and had two single beds. The bed linen was not changed so halfway through I slept on the second bed. There was no mat in the bathroom so I had to take the unclean mat from the bedroom. The local stay-cation people were very rowdy, they had a party in their apartment and stayed in the pool after 10 pm when the hours are 7 am to 7 pm. The first lot left litter and a pair of shoes by the pool after they checked out. They stayed 2 days and then another lot arrived. No security patrol. I may stay at Travellers Palm next time because that is where the bar, restaurant and reception are but it is an extra ten minutes walk to reach anywhere. There are two ways to get to the main road, the one that is closer to the supermarket is very long and not well lit at night.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Canada

Satisfactory accommodation

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is second stay in Holetown and our first to this hotel. The property is quite satisfactory and there is a refreshing pool. The biggest draw back is that the hotel office is in another hotel complex and you MUST walk 3-4 blocks between this hotel and the office. (our phone does not work, the roof leaks, housekeeping seems to be available only upon request) However, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, if the price is right we would probably return. The staff are friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by steven from Cornwall

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Don't expect the Ritz as it was far from that. However, if you want value for money it's just the ticket. The staff were very polite and really quick to sort out any problems. Don't be too critical.....it's somewhere to sleep while you enjoy Barbados. Thank you
4 out of 5
by sinol from trinidad

best vacation ever

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable