Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Ontario

The Hilton certainly exceeded our expectations.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The Brown Sugar restaurant is within walking distance and the food was excellent. However, taking taxis everywhere tends to get very expensive.
We have been so happy at the Hilton Hotel. The staff were truly marvellous. Christine, Anthony and Gina (supervisor) couldn't be more helpful. The cafe staff were eager to please. The food was always delicious and we enjoyed the Lighthouse Restaurant, room service and the bar menu. The room was clean and very comfortable. Loved the bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Another excellent stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location close to Bridgetown and to St Lawrence Gap for food and entertainment. Also try the restaurant Champers and Apsara which are close.
Had been to the Hilton a couple of years ago and decided to head back there for a couple of weeks. My only concern was that the rooms may become a little tired but thankfully the Executive rooms had been upgraded to a high standard. Some works still going on but the limited noise did not trouble us. Pools were great and being on the beach for the Barbados sunsets were great in the evenings. Continental breakfast was more than adequate and improved and the staff were very helpful and attentive to me and my family especially when my daughter wanted a certain foods in the mornings. All other staff were pleasant especially the ladies on the front desk and the gentleman on concierge. Didn't sample the food as wanted to try the excellent restaurants around the beautiful island. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noticed the upgrades!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice professional staff.
Cons: The food is just ok and a bit over priced could stand an improvement on both fronts.
Location: A quiet tucked away spot, with a beautiful beach. Nice walk - about 15 minutes to Bridgetown if you like, easy to get a taxi for longer rides.
Second time at the Hilton Barbados, the lobby and entrance was nicely reconstructed to better receive guests. Staff are also more attentive and helpful. A much more professional atmosphere from the front desk and concierge than I remember from our last visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing staff on board

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff are the biggest asset, all were friendly and ready to help. Restaurants were good. Loved that it was very open.
Cons: Iwarn people about sework going on before they book!,!!
Location: Set between two beaches which is great local shops near by. East to get a taxi into Bridgetown. Brown sugar is great the broad walk too.
Hotel staff are amazing, views from our room were fantastic. Everyone was always polite and ready to help. Check before you book that there are no works going on in the hotel, that does not make for a relaxing trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: That it was right on the beach.
Cons: The breakfast could be upgraded and there should be 24hour room service.
Hotel is situated in the place as there are lovely beaches close. As well as it has its own lovely beach. It's close to the main shopping areas. The staff were very professional and helpful. We were treated excellent and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the beach and Bridgetown

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the amenities.
Cons: It would be hard to improve upon perfection!
Location: The location was great and close to Bridgetown.
I would strongly recommend this hotel after staying at several other's in Barbados. The staff was very warn and welcoming and the views were simply breath taking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to beach and the Garrison Tunnels

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel rooms, staff and continental breakfast were all great. Pools and beaches were excellent. Pool bar was great but closes early.
Cons: Hotel food was below standard for a Hilton. When you are there with a family it would be great to have more selection and better quality.
Location: Good location. 25 min walk to Bridgetown & a short taxi ride to places like St Lawrence Gap. The tour of the Garrison Tunnels is a must.
Enjoyed our family stay at the Hilton. Our room overlooked the beach - very pleasant to see every morning and evening. The water was very warm. One part of the beach has waves and another is nice and calm. The pools were very good too - surprisingly slightly cooler than the Caribbean Sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice stay :) nice hotel, great pool. Right on the ocean. They were doing some construction at the time and woke me up early, which made me upset, but the manager was understanding and comped a couple things to make up for it. For sure would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

nice hotel close to beautiful beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I went to Narbados for business, but like the confort, the beach, the food. I look forward to going back in the future with my family. It is a good place to relax. I higly recommend this hotel. I travel the world and I can tell a good hotel from mediocre accomodations.