Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The menu of the restaurants needs a major overhaul. Bfast at the lighthouse was cold. The wait staff never checked on us after receiving our meal. They informed us that the AC was down due to maintenance from 11 to 6 pm. however AC was not back until after midnight. TV. Does not carry fox , therefore was unable to watch any football games on fox. I will not be able to recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Beach is great, accessible on two sides. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant choices are limited. Pool and hot tub are very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great hotel, with a perfect beach and really great staff. We took an executive room and it was worth the money. Awesome breakfast and great snacks during the day in the executive lounge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel right on beach! Simply beautiful!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Could not ask for a better experience! Beautiful beach and friendly staff that go out of their way to help! Most stunning sunsets I have ever seen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BROOKLYN, United States of America

Hotel on beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Check in was easy, front desk staff very friendly
Cons: Security was very rude
Location: Other than the beach there would be a drive to any where else
Food at hotel is on the expensive side. Beds were very firm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Hotel com Praia Particular

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel com muitas coisas a oferecer. Piscinas grandes, praia particular, bares e restaurantes. No entanto, você fica meio preso ao hotel pois na região não tem outras opções de restaurantes e mercados próximos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

terrible for a 4-star

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Telephone in my room did not work and I reported it. No effort to change my room or replace the telephone. Room service menu was impossible to obtain when I asked reception given that I had no telephone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The swimming pools. The pool restaurant was great. The size of the rooms were so big with great views!
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like. Everything was great right from check in to check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great facilities available with helpful staff. The hotel was clean, and the staff was professional and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to future guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BROOKLYN, United States of America

The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The room was a bit old and tired -- and the carpet around the double beds needed shampooing badly. Our room was serviced daily but not well.
Location: Great beaches, great location for sightseeing in and around Bridgetown. Only an hour's drive to the north coast, Bathsheba. The caverns, the museum
Our room was small but comfortable and well appointed; the terrace was lovely but the view of the bay was not great. Our 2nd-floor room looked out on the canopy over the hotel entrance. The food at the Grill was excellent; the breakfast at the Lighthouse way too expensive for what we ate. The coffee was too weak everywhere, except at the Cuppa Cafe. The rum punch was perfect at the pool bar! We enjoyed our stay but we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel: we ate at several nearby restaurants; went sightseeing; saw cousins we had never met.