Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau

No Water in Room - is it me or is this crazy?

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location and view.
Cons: Management needs training in the hospitality industry. If you remove a complimentary item from the room to save cost have a means for guests to buy.
Location: Not sure, I was there on business.
Generally speaking I can recommend the hotel as the staff were "very pleasant and helpful" but I think management may need a lesson in providing service. Providing one or two bottles of water in a room (especially in a hot climate) is a must for any hotel. Can I say what is management thinking. Sure, save a couple dollars a day per room but then at least have a 24x7 facility where I can purchase some water. Yes? Make sense? Arriving after a horrible flight all I needed was a bottle of water and "none in room" and "no one could provide". Crazy, yes?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent beachfront and.views.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Overall my stay was excellent with no complaints other than the beach umbrellas were not always available in the mornings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice Barbados Luxury Hotel on a Beautiful Beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, staff, beach.
Cons: Give all staff a pat on the back for being so accommodating.
Location: Nice location between Bridgetown and Southern Beaches. Easy cab ride to all main attractions, and things to see within walking distance.
We could not have been happier with our choice of hotel while vacationing in Barbados. Right on the beach, with every amenity. Very nice pools, nice friendly staff. Loved every night and slept like a baby listening to the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing ocean views, newly renovated rooms.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Incredible value for this beachfront hotel. Concierge was extremely helpful in planning excursions! Room was newly renovated. The spa was small but offered premium services and great specials.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Overall great experience however food at the hotel is over priced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a peaceful stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was our anniversary vacation and overall it was pretty good. The rooms were clean and staff was polite. The only thing that bothered us is that the hotel didn't have much night entertainment so it was a bit boring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

30th birthday

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Celebrated my 30th and the hotel was more than accommodating to special request made by my girlfriend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Excellent beach and convenient facilities.
Cons: There should be a light on the balcony. The in-room dining menu needs variety.
Very comfortable and relaxing experience. Courteous staff and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay here. The staff was amazing and the beaches at and near the hotel were the best that we saw.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rugby

Very well located for beach. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Fantastic! Everything was perfect! Ample sized room and bathroom. All amenities. Modern, clean and functional hotel. Staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Food could be better.