Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Years

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel was nice and close to the beach. The breakfast could have had more options. Lunch and dinner was much better. New Years Rven was excellent. They provided the noise makers, hats, balloons, music for dancing and champagne. We enjoyed ourselves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent all the way.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Cons: The pool is small and the water was too cold to swim in it; it was winter in Barbados....
Location: The location is perfect. Pebbles beach is one of the nicest beach; we could swim with the turtles many times ( you don't need to go on a tour....).
This hotel is very unique and charming. The location of the hotel is perfect being a 2 minutes walking distance to the beach. The food is absolutely amazing. The hotel staff were all good specially the bartenders. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
A small and cosy all-inclusive. All that one needs are there, and really close to beach if You don't fancy the (small) pool. Seeing sunset is a must here, few minutes to beach to see it! Beach is nice too, and as I mentioned, so close. Staff in hotel is great! We enjoyed all food there, when we got bored to breakfast, we ordered omelettes! Free bar makes you sit there more than you normally would do...but then again, we were on vacation! Enjoyed going through the cocktail list. Room is spacious, as us the bathroom and hotel peaceful especially as it was not full. Max 10 rooms were in use when we were there, so plenty room! even in pool. AC didn't work, but luckily there was a fan in room, left there most likely because the AC didn't work... :-) We all slept (too) well. Beds were OK for us. Cleaners were there daily and kept our room clean, thank you for that. Tried the gym, nearly all equipment was broken! Went swimming and walking instead. Someone at the property should be responsible for checking all works and is OK, and if not, should get them fixed! It looks like no one cares that much. But even with these small but annoying faults ( AC & gym ) we all ( family of 3 ) enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this to anyone looking for some peace and good time. Remember, this is not a big multistorey hotel with hundreds of rooms and large crowds, more the opposite. 24 rooms only all in one level. So You will meet your fellow hotel visitors several times a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cant wait to return in 6 months. The staff was very accommodating. the hotel was nicer in person than the pictures i saw online. I cant say anything bad about my stay at the Island Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Every went out of their way to be accommodating friendly and professional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

nice hotel near to a beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Lovely room good food although afternoon tea sandwiches were dry most of time Lovely building small intimate hotel Packed lunches available Bar staff good Reception staff not very friendly Issues with air conditioning Pool small and no shade Entertainment a few nights Lots of mosquitoes and issue is to be addressed but as hotel was not full it should have been sorted Lovely venue for parties or weddings My kind of hotel shame mosquitoes and air conditioning issues let it down
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying at Island Inn Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely accommodating. The food was good and they had a barbeque which was pretty good. I would return to this location on my next visit to Barbados.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay at Island Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was comfortable, the staff was good and very thoughtful. I had an early flight leaving and they advised that they could prepare something outside of the regular time for me to go with. The a/c wasn't working in the first room and they immediately changed me to an even nicer more comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london GB

Great holiday

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We've just got back from our stay here. The staff were lovely, friendly, helpful and so caring. It's a small hotel but the attention to detail and personal service is excellent. The food was good and very nicely presented to a standard that you would expect in a top restaurant. the only down side of our holiday was the high number of mosquitos, who, as it turned out, were immune to insect repellent.