Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bkyn NY

Ok hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
I was booked for a queen bed got a twin plus. Room 36 also have a large trunk one large and small sofa along with a long breakfast table which take up a lot of space. Compact refigarator with mini ice tray. And the air conditioner go off all the time.
4 out of 5
by Bjørn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great apartment complex in friendly community

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location, quality of the accommodation, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk to the local beaches, eat at Bo's Plaice restaurant (excellent food and great value right on the beach), have a rum punch at the local rum shack.
Lantana resort is located in the community of Weston and this really adds to the enjoyable experience. Within a short walk of the complex can be found excellent beaches, a great rum shack and an excellent restaurant, Bo's Plaice, right on the beach. We really enjoyed spending time locally without need for a car. However, within a short drive, or bus ride, are Holetown, Speightstown and Mullins Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent value

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Modern, well equipped kitchen. Air conditioning was excellent. Views from our apartment beautiful. Very clean property.
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom and shelf for toiletries. Full length mirror in bedroom.
Location: Beach a short walk. Bus stop outside and buses every few minutes. Holetown for shopping/ bars etc a couple of kilometres.
The photos are exactly as it is. Modern, well equipped apartment, the view from the balcony on 3rd floor front was superb. The bedroom was a little small for the bed and it could do with a floor length mirror as the only mirror was the small one over the sink in the bathroom. Although it was on a busy main road we didn't find it noisy. There is a bus stop outside and buses pass every couple of minutes to all over the island so no need for a car if you don't want to hire one. There is a primary school opposite and we joyed watching the children going to school. There is a beach a short walk away and Mullens beach is a short bus ride/ drive away. Goog location- Holetown a few minutes by car/ bus. Overall a great experience and will be going back, hopefully next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Clean and comfortable, but noisy.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Staff was welcoming and polite. Property was well kept and new. Room was modern and well kept. Air conditioning kept us very cool in both the bedroom and living space. Nice big patio over looking the pool and facing the ocean. Main down sides were how loud it was because you are on a main road and there is a school right beside you where the kids get quite loud on their lunch and recess breaks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Was ok

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The hotel was ok. Had a few drawbacks that you should look for. There is no backup water supply, water was lost for a few hours which was miserable. Limited space for cosmetics and supplies in the bathrooms and the bed poorly designed for the size of the room with pointed edges and had me black and blue getting around the room by the time I left. Besides those drawback, friendly helpful staff, good location and the home away from home feel I like.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Marsh, MD

Great apartment for families

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Well appointed, spacious, comfortable clean. Excellent for families.
4 out of 5
by Bianca from Miami

Family getaway

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value. Nice clean apartment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Can I just live in Barbabdos?

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The relaxing vibe I got when I was there and the friendly staff was what I liked about the resort.
Cons: I would definitely say the pool because I'm 5'7 and is depth of the pool doesn't help. And if they added a gym that would be awesome.
Location: I went to Zaccios restaurant 2 times for the 8oz grilled chicken burger = Amazing), Sandy Lane beach, Jet Ski at Mullins Beach, Tiami Catamaran cruise
The Lantana Resort was amazing the staff were so friendly and everyone who passed by me in the resort was welcoming. The photos of the rooms are the what you get and there pretty big, very spacious. Our room had great Air condition all throughout the room, washing machine but no dryer, automatic dish washer, stove, refrigerator, and silver ware (cups, glass plates, spoon, folks everything a kitchen normally has we had). Also, the outdoor patio in our room was great we had breakfast there everyday. My experience at Lantana was amazing. Except for that one time that I was walking out the room and I heard something crack and it was the floor tile that came up so we got upgraded to another room the same night. And in which they were very apologetic about the incident. When the incident happen the property manager Mikhail was very helpful. Our house keeper Shemone was so friendly she usually came during the weekday to pick up the garbage and asked about our day and if we needed help going to places she usually gave us the address and how to get there. We took the yellow bus to get around the island which is $1 USD = $2BDS for a bus ride but just hold on because the go extremely fast. The concierge Rebecca always got back to me the same day if I needed help me accomidations and such. Overall, I definitely would come back to Lantana Resort for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

March Break

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Location: Too busy a location - tried to request a quiet room when we booked months in advance and a week or two before we left.
Unfortunately we were in the front building where it was too close to the busy road - too noisy! I wouldn't recommend it. They can't guarantee which building you will be in so I would recommend finding another hotel or villa just to be safe. We were a family of five on vacation during March break. Love Barbados though!