Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NR

Absolutely wonderful !!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staff were super friendly, they couldn't do enough for us. The hotel had stunning views and was ideally placed near to the best beach on the island. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barbados now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Emma, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope it won't be too long until we welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Little Arches is perfect for a romantic getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: We lived having the room with a private pool. The views were perfect.
Cons: Hendy is amazing and works his butt off! Our housekeeper was very sweet! Sandra and the staff treat everyone like family!
Location: Fish Fry on Fridays, Silver Moon Catamaran, Miami Beach across the street was amazing - visit Anne's stand. Food and ice cold beer is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Emma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our little piece of paradise. It was our pleasure having you stay and we hope we will welcome you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penarth U.K.

Pleasant small hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The staff and the views
Cons: The decor is looking a bit tired and needs freshening up.
Location: Location is a bit isolated but serene with nice views. Very close to Oistins
Firstly the lasting memory of this hotel would be the exceptional staff. Throughout the hotel they were amazingly friendly and helpful. The experience was almost being part of a family !!! The is a small hotel with just 10 rooms and a very good restaurant ( La Luna ) and with small comes a serine peaceful environment. The hotel decor I guess is local Bajan but I would equate it as Andalcian meaning terracotta aspects and pottery adornments that my wife appreciated as she liked the character whereas I prefer a more modern , less fussy and a bright aspect. I guess it is just a question of taste. With regards to location it is right on the ocean with beautiful views. However there is no direct access to the beautiful beach. You have to walk approx 200 yards to the beach and the hotel staff are very willing to carry sun beds and shades to the beach if you prefer the sand to the pool. The hotel is very close to Oistins fish frie with only a 5 minute walk. However there is nothing else of interest (bars / restaurants ) within walking distance so a taxi is needed to go almost everywhere. So in conclusion if you like small hotels in a serene environment and outstanding staff this could be a place for you to consider. Pity about its position for me. Finally as a regular visitor to Barbados I was surprised by how generally expensive it has become. Expect normal UK prices for food and drinks plus 20%. This is widespread not specific to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Emma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our little piece of paradise. It was a pleasure having you stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from montreal

Very good Hotel for couples in search of privacy !

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good: Very good hotel overall. Perfect for couple looking for privacy. very well located at 1 min from Miami beach and 5 mins walks from Oistins (best place to eat local fish). The hotel has bicycles (did not use). The manager Sandra and her employee Michelle were very welcoming and nice toward our entire stay. They had very good recommendation and were very attentive to all the details and our happiness. They seemed to be naturally nice people which we really appreciated. Our room (number 10, the best of the hotel) was big, good, with Jacuzzi as excepted. We were received with cocktails, a 200 ml bottle of local rum and a rum cake (very nice !). Every evening the hotel deposited 2 chocolates on our bed (lovely!). Also, the hotel did adapt very well and quickly to our habits. Indeed, they modify their cleaning hours on the morning and evening for us. Bad : The staff did advice us well but was too pushy on activities. In fact, despite the "non" they were still insisting that we took some trips with their partners. I have to highlight that the staff keeps a non negligible commission from the partner (taxi, cruise, scuba, restaurant). Also, the room was not cleaned perfectly after each day. And one of the staff did not seem to enjoy working at the hotel and it was reflected negatively on us. Very good hotel ! will recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel, close to the beach, 100%relaxing.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel is beautiful, the staff amazingly friendly, the restaurant, Cafe Luna is fantastic. It's a small quiet, adults only hotel. Super relaxing. The rooms were all beautiful and well appointment. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They offered spa services. Enterprise beach is right across the street and the hotel will set up chairs and umbrellas for you there. Beautiful small pool at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Emma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our little piece of paradise. It was our pleasure having you stay and we hope we will welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely experience and hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The facilities are very clean and well maintained. Pool is small but nice, and there was never more than one couple in it at a time.
Cons: Very difficult to improve, but it is not walking distance from a lot of things or the best beach.
Location: Small beach to swim in nearby.
Little Arches is a great example of why small businesses can be so much better than big chain businesses. There was so much personal attention given to us - e.g. Helping us book restaurants and cruises; cool lemon towels handed to us during the middle of the day; friendly hellos from all the staff. Just a super lovely hotel, with a great restaurant to eat at. I would absolutely come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Emma, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Little Arches. We really appreciate the feedback. We hope we will will you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with incredible staff and rooms!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel is to like- the rooms, amenities, service, staff, food (at Cafe Luna, upstairs), and proximity to Miami Beach!
Absolutely perfect experience at Little Arches, a beautiful boutique hotel away from the resort scene in Barbados, with stunning Miami Beach right across the road. We stayed at Little Arches for 6 nights and wish we could have stayed much longer. The staff was incredible, so friendly, warm, accommodating and helpful. The hotel is both luxurious and cozy, rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable, and the service could not have been better. We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Beautiful Little Boutique Gem

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The lovely, friendly staff, the pumpkin pancakes, the huge, squashy comfy bed, the rum punches, the close proximity to the beach.
Location: It's a stroll into Oustins, opposite a gorgeous beach. It's close to the highway so easy access to the rest of the island. It's 15 mins from airport
This is a lovely little gem of a hotel. Perfectly placed for the beautiful Miami Beach opposite, down a quiet little side road but close enough to stroll into Oistins. Very handy for the Friday Fish Fry (but the little stalls sell delicious fish dishes all week). Our room was large with a huge four poster, settee, table, chairs, coffee machine, kettle and a selection of tea and coffee. A big bathroom with lovely toiletries and an outside private patio with settee, table and sun loungers. Everything was spotless and well maintained. There aren't really any 'formal' restaurants in Oistins apart from Cafe Luna which, as luck would have it, is on an open terrace above the hotel where you can watch the amazing sunsets and gaze at the ocean over a rum punch. The menu is local Bajan together with international dishes and very good. This is also where you will take breakfast (pumpkin pancakes with banana cream totally addictive). We were here to watch our son play cricket against local schools. The locations were very rural and difficult to find but the reception staff poured over maps and Google Earth to help us find the tiny pitches. And this brings us to the hotel's greatest asset, the staff. Each and every one are so fantastic, going out of their way to make your holiday great, booking restaurants (of which there are many a very short cab ride away), arranging trips, suggestions, advice and just being generally so friendly it made the holiday very special. A gorgeous hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Nice large room, lovely pool area, close to beautiful beach, attentive staff. Late check allowed and use of courtesy room was very welcome.
Cons: Food offering not good enough, especially breakfast. Lunch experiences also disappointing. Needs redecoration.
Location: Good for a beautiful beach and the Oistins Fish Fry but not much else close by. Livelier St Lawrence Gap a bus ride away.
Overall a good experience, made to feel very welcome and hotel staff did their best to ensure we had everything that we needed. However, our expectations were very high from the reviews that we had read and I think that we were slightly disappointed. Not having been to Barbados before we can't compare it to other Barbados hotels but, for the price we were paying, if the hotel had been in Scotland, we would certainly have expected more, particularly as far as the food was concerned and also as far as the decor and fabric of the building. Some investment is needed. The surrounding area is not particularly attractive .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel for the beach and relaxing.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location and size..not too big!
Cons: Wifi reception
Location: Great location, near Oistins which is a must.
Staff friendly and very efficient. Restaurant Manager is top class, he could be at a top London establishment! Excellant stay. Minor downside is the lack of TV reception and channels , WIFI was patchy as well. Everything for the beach is provided for which is a great treat.