Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable villas next to the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location by beach & swimming pools. Spacious and comfortable villa.
Cons: More varied childrens' menu in the restaurant.
Location: It is in a more quite area of the island being in the north west and so a car is required. Nowhere is really very far in Barbados.
The hotel was perfect for us (couple with 3 young children ages 3, 5 & 7). The villa was spacious and comfortable with an ample kitchen and combined lounge. The bedrooms were air conditioned and spacious. Lovely outside terrace for meals and relaxing in the evening. They have two pools, one fresh water and one salt water. The beach is on the other side of the road by the restaurant and is beautiful and fairly secluded. They have a small reef which means there is an area at the beach where boats / jet skis are kept out of which means the children can swim and snorkel in safety. The Fish Pot restaurant is excellent with wonderful beach and ocean views and an ideal spot for watching the evening sunset - my only criticism is that they could do with a more varied menu for children. We will definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very comfortable apartment across road to beach.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: 2 levels; spacious. Apartment clean, bed very comfortable. Air con very welcome in bedroom; balcony. Lots of storage. Nice lounge chairs & patio.
Cons: Felt unsafe on tiled stairs so rail would be helpful. Surfaces were marble so more mats for china and glass. No TV choice, only BBC World News.
Location: Typical Bajan food & mini mart @ fishing village of Moontown; Fisherman's Pub, Sp'tstn - Good value. Scuba diving, Reefers/Wreckers; Barbados GC 50min
All staff fantastic, went out of their way for us during our stay. Very relaxing atmosphere. 9 am housekeeping was a little early when just finishing breakfast so they arranged to come later. Didn't use the Spa, but the top pool was lovely early morning (6ft throughout) and lower pool suitable for children at shallow end. Lovely sandy beach, ideal for snorkelling, with a pontoon if you want deeper water. Water temp was 27deg C. Quite stony & rocky getting in the water in places so something for the feet might be useful. The Fish Pot is on the beach across the road from the apartment and part of the complex, so handy for a coffee on the beach - also had decking, beach loungers and umbrellas for shade. Food expensive, but no service charge, which was nice, as tips went straight to staff. Hotel slightly remote, which means have a car, take a taxi or bus. Too hot to walk far. We didn't have a car; age limitations and taxis not cheap (US dollars mainly), but buses BDS$2 (US$1) into Speightstown - some via Holetown to Bridgetown for same price; or change at Speightstown; unique & funny experience though, sometimes being 'packed in like sardines' and red-stripe minibuses can be hailed from roadside throughout Barbados. You need the correct money (bds$2) if using the blue State bus. Occasional road noise. Our experience is also that the island is one of the safest when walking about, even late at night. Have a small torch at night if walking to Moontown (no paths).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, out of the way of big hotels. Nice ambiance.
Cons: Bathrooms could do with an update as the toilet kept running and they haven't been updated in a while. Tv in the living room also as only in bedroom.
Friendly hotel on the beach. Great massage by Joy Ann at the spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Lovely relaxed hotel, very comfortable, peaceful,

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Fabulous break in a peaceful location, staff helpful and attentive but unobtrusive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel fully recommended. We will be back

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Aircon throughout
This hotel is a small boutique hotel with lovely restaurant The fish pot and opposite is a tiny beach with pebbles/rocky sea. Graham was very helpful and a jolly chap and was extremely efficient. Check In And out was a breeze. The pools are lovely. Has FREE WIFI and good tv channels in English. We will deffinatly come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We had a really great time, friendly staff and excellent food and the hotel was so helpful from the kitchen staff right up to the owner. Nice boutique style and a very special place. Well be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baildon, UK.

Very nice, secluded hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The setting, the facilities, the staff, the rooms, the food at the associated restaurant overlooking the beach.
Cons: Not a lot
Location: If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful holiday this is the place for you. There is some traffic noise but otherwise the setting is beautiful.
Whilst this hotel is about an hours drive from the airport, Bridgetown and the tourist nightlife, it more than makes up for it with it's quiet, peaceful location and the friendliness and quality of it's staff. If you want to visit different locations around the island you will need to hire a car (for an adventure, try the bus services - quite an experience - but try to avoid school in & out times unless you want to experience being a sardine). Navigating in Barbados is not the easiest thing in the world. Graham, Trevor and the rest of the staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous and the hotel, grounds and suites are clean and well maintained. We stayed in a 2 bedroomed suite which had all the facilities necessary to holiday as we pleased. There is an excellent restaurant - The Fish Pot - located across the road and directly on the beach, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner - try the Fish of the Day. You may well see monkeys and hummingbirds when swimming or sunbathing by the main pool and there is a second smaller pool if the main one is too busy for your liking. The beach is small but beautifully formed with sun loungers available as well as water sports and water taxi services. All in all we had a wonderful holiday at a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Looking forward to our next stay!

Posted May 27, 2008
We just returned from a wonderful 10 night stay at Little Good Harbour and we're already planning our next visit! The hotel is set in a quiet location on the West coast. The hotel is split into a number of cottages/apartments, all with a self catering option and all spacious, clean and very stylishly decorated. All properties come with terraces (many with sea views) which are great for watching the wildlife surrounding the apartments. We went for a standard cottage which was very nice, but the larger villas look really beautiful and would be ideal if you are travelling with a group/family. Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and did their utmost to make us feel at home. The hotel felt very peaceful and we were lucky enough to have the swimming pool to ourselves on many occasions during our stay. The only thing to point out is that I would recommend car hire if you want to take full advantage (and due to the quiet location). We hired a jeep fairly inexpensively and went off exploring the island each day - there's quite a lot to see and given that it's fairly small, we were able to cover a lot of it easily, such as the Silver Sands beach in the south, the wildlife reserve and Bathsheba on the east coast. Finally although we tried a lot of restaurants on the island during our stay, we liked the 'Fish Pot' best - the lunch menu is particularly good and you can't beat the location right on the beach. On the whole, this is a great hotel that I would not hesitate to recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Will be back!

Posted Apr 3, 2008
10 day holiday at LGH sailed by and, for once, I could have stayed at a hotel for twice as long. Hotel set-up, with self-catering facilities in accomodation allows complete flexibility but the huge benefit of being attached to The Fish Pot - a great restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A great base to see the whole of Barbados (the dramatic East Coast only being 20 minutes drive away) and service understated but excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

very nice vacation

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and did the best to make our stay great. The food at the The Fish Pot was excellent.
Cons: The beach had just become smaller due to heavy rain. But that happens every year the owner explained.
Location: We were Tired after an Atlantic crossing with sailboat so we really took it easyin the surroundings. We did a trip up to a Plantation (Abbey Nicholas)