Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Wonderful staff! Will return soon! They will your holiday memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Be very careful on room selection....

Posted Dec 8, 2016
First night awful as were in a standard room and told karaoke would be going on till 0400 every night! Complained and got upgraded by Expedia (not the hotel!!) after which it was a pleasurable stay. The room was also very tired and in need of an update / refresh. Hotels attitude on the first night however was disgraceful and they should not be allowed to advertise hotel rooms knowing full well you'd only get two hours sleep per night. I also heard about five other parties complain about the same issue when I was there - YOU NEED TO SORT THIS MANGO BAY!!! Post this very disappointing experience myself and girlfriend had a great time once we were moved: - new room was much more modern than the previous one - staff were generally pleasant albeit there was the odd surly individual - didn't feel overlying busy despite being full - the catamaran trip was very good - the beach was nice albeit it seems to be disappearing so I'd check there still is a beach of adequate size before staying - the food was of a better quality than I envisaged for an all inclusive especially the a la carte. - great location near holetown - generally a nice social vibe with the other guests - overall dry good value compared to other options on the western coast assuming you can get some sleep at night!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place with wonderful location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the size and the location
Cons: Front desk staff could be friendlier.
Location: We were withingwalking distance of a small mall and there were several boutiques in the area. Also lots of restaurants but didn't need
Loved how small this place was so we never had to fight for beach chairs. The menu was high end and so were the drinks. Staff was unpredictable as we often had very friendly people to deal with and then at other times very cool and stand offish. The cleaning service was also hard to figure out as we had no idea what days we would receive towels and what days we wouldn't. We also had to continually ask to have our lotion and conditioner refilled - not something they did voluntarily. Watersports staff was grumpy so we just figured things out on our own. Superior location. We don't recommend the scuba diving company that the hotel likes to use - Reefers and Wrecker. Instead use West Side Scuba as they are more efficient and cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I had an awesome time the ppl were so nice and the beach was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More 3,5 than 4*

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: It is on the beach. The rum punch great. Very convenient for bars and shops. Lots of water sports included.
Location: Location great. It's located near some good shops and bars. The red door. Lime bar. Ragamuffins.
Most staff are lovely. The food is very good and unusual to have a la carte on all Inc. No tomatoes at breakfast.. Buildings could do with modernisation. We had to fight to get a courtesy room as we were not leaving till 6pm. A hotel of this standard usually has a courtesy room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel is on the beach

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel is older, only one restaurant, room was leaking when it rained, had to move to another room, the staff are great, management compensated, provided a fruit cheese tray and champagne. Husband love the hotel, and would return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

FABULOUS!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Location is PERFECT. I liked the incl water activities. The hotel gives you a list of activities around Barbados. GREAT street party on Sundays!
I went to Mango Bay as a solo female traveller and from the moment I checked-in till the moment I left, the entire staff made me feel special. I chose Mango Bay because I wanted something more boutique, intimate, and non-commercial. The staff at Mango Bay was very attentive and caring. I thought I missed a horseback riding excursion (I showed up too early) and went back to my room. Word got around that I was looking for the horses. When they showed up, I was immediately called by a front desk person and was able to enjoy the horseback riding excursion. Mango Bay went above and beyond to making my birthday a special event! I will NEVER forget what they did for me such as decorating my room, a nice lunch setup, and dinner with a special dinner menu with my name printed on it, champagne, etc. I and my new friends really enjoyed the dinner. Because of the intimacy of Mango Bay, I can say I met other tourists and locals and we are now good friends. I HIGHLY recommend Mango Bay the next time I come to Barbados, I will definitely stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

A great place to relax

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Amazing staff, beautiful sunsets, comfy room, compact and easy to get around the resort. Locals selling items on the beach can be annoying but they'll leave you alone if told. Food was pretty good, mix of buffet some days and menu others. Rum drinks were great! Staff was so friendly, willing to accomodate whenever asked. Chairs fill up quick around the pool. My one complaint is that the pool closes too early (6:00 pm), would be nice to have it open later for those warm nights. We had a fantastic time at Mango Bay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but good value in Barbados

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Gorgeous weather, good drinks and friendly staff add value to the otherwise basic rooms and food. Small resort with a hefty amount of locals trying to hawk their wares and services on the beachfront, including jet ski rides and waterskiing. Free catamaran cruise was not available at the times posted, but a glass bottom boat ride with snorkeling is also included and that was fun. Other fun free stuff was offered as well. High end shopping, grocery, and local bars right nearby. Hired a taxi to give us a 2 hour tour of the island, totally worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Amazing Honeymoon Destination

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Beach, food, friendly people, clean, great atmosphere
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: It is located in Holetown on the West side of the island. It is a short taxi ride to Oistins for the Friday fish fry. Lots to do.
This was our first time to Barbados and we had the greatest time. Mango Bay was amazing. The food was great and the staff were super friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the Fair Cottage penthouse suite, and it was absolutely breathtaking. We stayed for 7 nights and on the first night the manager sent up a bottle of champagne as a honeymoon gift. We will absolutely be coming back and recommending to our friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by The Mango Bay Team, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Jon, Thank you so much for choosing Mango Bay. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. It is always are aim to create customers for life by meeting and exceeding your expectations. We thank you for your kind words and will definitely share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back and appreciate your recommending us to your friends and family. We look forward to your celebrating your first anniversary with us.