Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wainwright, AB

Quiet & out of the way

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We loved this hotel. We stayed for a week. The room had a frig, hot griddle, microwave & kitchen supplies. Beyond friendly staff. It was a quiet location. Just a short walk to the St. Lawrence Gap. We hope to visit Barbados again & hope to stay at the Meridian Inn again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Swimming pool would be good.
Location: Good location near to beach and bars and restaurants.
Great hotel, small and friendly, good buget accomdation. Very clean and staff so helpfull and friendly Only downside it has no swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wifi speed
Close to the beach, market, clubs and bars. Staff is very friendly. Perfect place to go to if you are a smoker!:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good choice!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Phones in the rooms.
It was very close to two beaches. There are places to eat, and places to buy food all day long. The hotel management and staff were really nice and accommodating. I had no complaints. I will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive clean friendly budget hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Really nice inexpensive hotel. Kitchenette included. Friendly staff. Close to dining, bars, nightlife yet in a quiet area, about a 3 minute walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo bc canada

great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: warm welcoming staff,clean rooms and location is key
Location: beaches,swimming,good places all around to eat
I have stayed at this hotel a total of 3 times and absolutely love this hotel....love the owner, front desk staff,cleaning ladies-everytime I go back I feel like I am going HOME!!!! Perfect location at the quiet end of the st.lawerence gap area,everything you could want in a one stop shop....beaches,bars,resturants and hotels. If you feel like adventuring out its easy to walk up to the main road and catch a city bus or a ZR(mini van) and go in either direction,make sure you attend the Friday night fish fry its a must-great food and music. I have recommend this hotel to numerous of my friends....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and food

Posted May 3, 2016
Not the best. Clean. Terrible wifi service. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

well located and clean.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
need to have extension phone in rooms. and have a porter 24hrs that can attend to guest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meridian Inn a great value and location.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms exceptional staff fantastic location.wi-Fi in the room worked extremely well. Staff assisted us with booking tours very easy.
Location: Minimarts was close by for easy purchasing of groceries also supermarket is located in Oistin you can easily take a two dollar Bajan mini van or bus
Michelle provided exceptional service before we arrived during our stay and even decorated the room to celebrate our birthdays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed overnight which suited our purpose as we had a flight next day.