Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

close to shops

Posted Jun 2, 2017
very clean staff very good some t a week would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the job

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice place, clean, roomy and warm welcoming friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, very close to the beach

Posted May 31, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The staff provided good customer service, the rooms are very clean and the beach is 1 min walking distance. This was my first time in Barbados and I enjoyed myself. However, there is construction nextdoor. If you plan on staying in for a day or so don't. Otherwise be prepared for noise. There is a phone provided in the corridor for guests to use that rang off the hook at midnight but that was no fault of the hotel. I spoke to the front desk and he immediately addressed my concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Walking distance to the beach. Near all amenities. Ten minute walk to the Gap and the nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget friendly option.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Short walk to beach, shopping, and food.
Cons: No staff on site. Went 2 days without clean towels.
Location: Short walk to great coffee. Bus is only $1 US
No frills hotel in a great location. Short walk to beach, shopping, and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location at a bargain price

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, great location.
Cons: Grounds are a bit barren. A second sheet might be nice for cool nights.
Location: Meridian Inn is located on the eastern end of St. Lawrence Gap, a well-known area along the south cost for dining, entertainment and bars.
I stayed at Meridian Inn for about a week in April, and was very pleased by the friendly and helpful staff and beach-adjacent location, particularly for the price. Nice to find that I did not have to be too concerned about security in that there is a locking gate to the upstairs floors (to which guests are given keys). Very powerful and speedy air conditioning, a big plus in the heat and humidity. Walk to shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as a bus stop nearby for visits to other locations on the island. Nice powerful showers with good water pressure. For a budget traveler, the kitchenette is a big bonus - some of the restaurants can be a bit pricey, so it was nice to be able to make a real meal in the room when I wanted to. A very nice stay - it's not a luxury hotel, but it has everything you need at a price that's just about impossible to beat in Barbados.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted May 2, 2017
My stay was fine the room was clean the price is great the staff was great my only issue was I requested a specific room and the hotel didn't follow through with that role they gave me the room on the floor that I did not wire and that room was not as cold AC wasn't really working windows did it close completely so air in the room was getting out in the bathroom was the open space so flies were in the wrong mosquito hotel owner came and said he will fix the window and never came back I was there for five days I will not stated again for the future reference if you request a specific room on the floor call the hotel because the hotel apparently doesn't get the request from Expedia.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prterborough, On

Great little spot close to most everything

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The beach is less than a 5min walk as is the grocers, restaurants etc. The hotel is small and friendly, clean and welcoming. There is parking and a safety gate that is locked at 6pm for a feeling of added security! Efficiency units so you can do some cooking, just no oven. Will return to this little Gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

quiet experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The friendlness of owners and staff.
Cons: Would love to have more than one towel.
Location: The beach is a moment away, the local store is great and the owner assists in providing reliable service to the airport.
The hotel is located close to the beach, the local store and a short walk to the main road. The hotel owners are so pleasant and helpful. Security is the most important aspect which is provided by a locked gate each evening. My friends and I truly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartfird

Great Location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Liked being close to the beach and nightlife. Felt safe and rooms were clean and comfortable. Great on the budjet accomodation.