Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Decent Apartment

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The accomodations where good and the location was central enough for all of the Crop Over action.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Clean, cheap and close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Affordable hotel super close to the beach. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms need a little updating but they are kept very clean and have everything you need. The beach is only steps away, chairs are available to take down to the beach. I felt very safe there with the security measures they have in place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Seems overpriced - first time visiting barbados

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Barbados is a pretty expensive place to stay. Price for this hotel ranges from 135-165 USD/ night. The hotel is right on brownes beach, Carlisle bay and that is the shining point. The overall value for the price leaves something to be desired as the rooms are quite old. I would stay again at this hotel during the offseason for cheaper or in a pinch anytime as it is not awful. Staff are awesome and quite friendly
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Karl from San Francisco


Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is located next to the beach, but hotel itself needs of repairs. It feel you are in 1960-1970 movie. Things are so outdated and need of update/repairs.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Adrian from All over

Hotel review

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great location!! I recommend 2nd floor. Dated hotel. No check in process, I literally showed up n they just gave me keys without asking for ID. Close to boatyard n bus easy to take to ostins. All 1 bedroom suites. Beds uncomfortable but only stayed for one night!! Friendly staff
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Majka from London, UK

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: no internet provided directly by hotel
Location: amazing, right on the beach, very close to the centre
A nice hotel, not new built but reasonably kept, right on the beach, 15 mins walk to bridge town centre. Staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

No frills apartments south of Bridgetown.

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Price, location (we were there for a regatta at the Yacht Club which is only a few doors down)
Cons: Update with new paint in light colors. My room not that bad, but would have loved more whites or natural colors. Dish soap in the room would be nice!
Location: South Bridgetown a hike, yacht club next door if you are there for an event. Some nice restaurants nearby within walking distance. Dive shop next door
Very friendly excellent staff! This place really depends on what you are looking for. This is not a hotel with all the amenities, these are small apartments, very basic and could use some upgrading, but it's all about price and what you want. Lot's of fru-fru? Free coffee in the morning with a danish? Go somewhere else. Not for you. But there is a lot of room with a kitchen and utensils (bring your own dish soap/paper towels). More than spacious for one person and very comfortable for a couple. Air conditioning only in the bedroom, but really only needed it a few nights. The breeze is great when the shutters are open and you can hear the waves on the beach. No pool, but wonderful swimming beach and a shipwreck to snorkel to right from your front door with beautiful array of tropical fish. Dive shop right next door, who were also VERY helpful and friendly. Dive boat leaves right in front of the resort. For the price, it's a great place to stay, if you like to cook some meals even better. Certainly not fancy and a budget place to stay, typical island type reasonable resort. If you have ever been to the islands you would know what I mean. I would absolutely ask for a second floor unit with ocean views.. Buses stop nearby and are very inexpensive. Mini-mart just down the road. Great restaurants within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Last Chance Motel

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Hotel was rated 3 or 3 1/2 stars. Deserved 1.25 at best. We were given a "suite," which was a kitchenette/dining/liv room plus a bedrm. Took about 4 tries to get the A/C to work. It clunked along all night keeping the bedroom bearable, but the remainder of the "suite" was too hot to be in. The room had an antique metal fan and the attendant found us another. Between the two fans and the a/c, the temp was acceptable. Even bearing in mind that we were not in the U.S., and, thus, should not expect similar accommodations, the hotel was acceptable only in an emergency, where your other choice might be to stay outside. The attendant had one other key but after checking the other room out, he said the a/c was no better in that room. The room was close to $100 and for that price, I would have expected more.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Acceptable cheap accomadations

Posted Oct 13, 2010
This hotel had great beach views. The room itself could use some updating, but compared to the other cheap hotels we stayed in this was average. The staff was not very friendly but met our needs. We loved the direct access to the beach and being so close to Carlise Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great location for calm waters and a quiet beach

Posted Oct 26, 2007
Great location if you want calm waters for swimming. The hotel was very clean and the kitchen equipment in good shape.