Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect, great location, Best Beach on the Island!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The kitchen was well equipped, loved the comfortable beds and having the balcony look out at the beach. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. You could also walk to town on the beach!
Cons: Not much, you could hear traffic from the road when it was rush hour.
Location: Right on Carlisle bay which I thought was one of the best beaches on the island (I visited quite a few),easy access to great snorkeling, close to town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland maine

Posted Jul 21, 2016
My friends and I loved the location...easy access to the beach, very friendly staff. The only down side was the beds, it was very very hard and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Jill c from Edmonton

Nautilaus

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
On a beautiful white sand beach. Central location. Staff were awesome and so accommodating and helpful. Made our visit so relaxing! Loved it!
4 out of 5
by Tennyson from Brooklyn

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing and beautiful look of the beach on mornings
5 out of 5
by jean christophe from Paris France

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
A great small hotel with a very warm and cozy feeling to it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: friendly staff . everyone who stayed there were happy and fun to be with,
Cons: nothing
Location: on the one of the nicest beaches. just set back to nearest coast roads with plenty public transport to anywhere on Island
staff excellent and very polite.Rooms cleaned every day. Good holiday a joy to be there will go again. one regret. wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Decent Apartment

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The accomodations where good and the location was central enough for all of the Crop Over action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Clean, cheap and close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Affordable hotel super close to the beach. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms need a little updating but they are kept very clean and have everything you need. The beach is only steps away, chairs are available to take down to the beach. I felt very safe there with the security measures they have in place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Seems overpriced - first time visiting barbados

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Barbados is a pretty expensive place to stay. Price for this hotel ranges from 135-165 USD/ night. The hotel is right on brownes beach, Carlisle bay and that is the shining point. The overall value for the price leaves something to be desired as the rooms are quite old. I would stay again at this hotel during the offseason for cheaper or in a pinch anytime as it is not awful. Staff are awesome and quite friendly
2 out of 5
by Karl from San Francisco

HOTEL FEELS YOU ARE IN 1960-1970 MOVIE

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is located next to the beach, but hotel itself needs of repairs. It feel you are in 1960-1970 movie. Things are so outdated and need of update/repairs.