Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice view of ocean

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Rustic; good ocean view
Very comfortable; Toilet smelt of Urine. Other than that a very good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenada

Doesn't have a fitness center as stated on website

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Just the location
Cons: Total renovation
Location: surfing, and sea activities
Firstly, when we arrived it was all OK. However, after we enqire about the fitness center that Expedia had on the apartment website. Just to find out that there was NO fitness center. We were very disappointing and decided to cancel the booking and get refunded.. Upon request it was said to us that we cannot get a refund,, later the office clerk then told us that were only able to get back half of the amount. Which i find this was totally unfair. I agree that charges will be deducted but i don't understand why we could have only get back 1/2. We didn't stay at the apartment and USD 170.00 was fore fitted .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing with friendly
3 out of 5
by Dennie from Atlanta

Nice quiet & clean hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good time there we net the owner & he was very passionate about his farm i recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Ivan from Lamentin

A éviter.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
En transit vers les Grenadines pour une nuit dans cet "hôtel" : il s'agit de petits appartements anciens, assez mal entretenus et peu insonorisés. La chambre n'est pas du tout moderne ni bien équipée. La salle de bain est vétuste. Le petit déjeuner est médiocre. Il n'y a pas de piscine. Point positif : le personnel est sympathique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Dear guest, I am sorry that you did not enjoy the rustic country charm of our establishment and breathed in the sea spray or enjoyed the small beaches around us. Ocean Spray Apartments has been around from the 60s, even graced with the presence of the singer, Nina Simone. Since your visit with us in May, we have upgraded our breakfast menu to offer a much wider variety, including omelets, smoked marlin, handmade muesli and have introduced a vegan cuisine. We do not have a pool and there is no literature or pictures that reference we have a swimming pool on our website or any other sites. Ocean Spray is a serviced apartment complex and therefore does not offer all the amenities of a hotel. Thank you for your review and where possible we will implement guest recommendations to improve our apartments and customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

바베이도스 여행

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
편안하고 괜찮음 파도가멋진데 시설이 낡음
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Adequate accommodations on beach for surfing

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Easy check in. Staff was pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. We felt the kitchen was lacking to a small degree. No outlet in the kitchen to plug in appliances. No microwave. No store nearby to purchase groceries. The bathroom was clean but the toilet seat was loose and seating space was far too close to The wall. Otherwise comfortable enough. The breakfast served each morning- decent. The other meals served at the hotel- overpriced and quality was fair. Definately wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Ocean Spray Beach Apartments, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working towards improving our serviced apartments to make them more guest friendly. We have microwaves available in our one bedrooms and family apartments. Buffy’s mini-mart (mini supermarket) is a three minute walk to Ocean Spray, where you can buy groceries. I hope that you are able to come again and to experience the cooking at the restaurant especially our Indian and Caribbean grill nights. Also, Ocean Spray now has its own farm, Coco Hills Forest, where we are growing the fruits and vegetables being used in Mamu’s cafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right by the ocean!

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Right by ocean but only a shower and A/C did not work very well and was only for bedrm, so rest of apt was hot. Also, the toilet leaked water around base. Very nice view right out the patio from our room!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Do not let hotel reviews deter you from booking!

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: They do a grocery pick up! (Didnt know until the day we were leaving) Workers were all very knowledgeable and pleasant. Its very reserved and quiet.
Cons: The cleaning of the room can be alittle better. Child proof! (Highchairs for the dining room)
Location: Very reserved! Oistins, airport, 15 minutes away and mini mart and bus stop a few blocks away!
The view is STUNNING! We stayed in room #14 and was able to walk straight to the dinning area for Breakfast, lunch and dinner! Also right near the water! Check in literally took less then a minute then we were escorted to our room. The kitchen was stocked with utensils and cookware needed. The fridge was cold and ready for use. The bed could've been a little more comfortable but im not complaining. Only issue is the water was cold during our stay but being in 90 degree weather we didn't care as long as we were able to wash! Plus we were so excited to be on vacation we kept forgetting to tell the front desk! Haha. It was so quiet when we went to eat we were shocked when we seen 3 other families The food was great! I read many reviews that said it was bland or not enough options! We had plenty of options! Each day alot of the food was the same but they changed maybe three options! I had Eggs, Plantains, Spinach bakes, pumpkin fritters, chocolate pancakes/Rasin pancakes, potatoes, Fresh fruit, coconut bread and another bread (Not sure what it was) Toast with the option of butter, peanut butter, cream cheese. Tea, coffee, hot cocoa and OJ. (What more of an option do you need?) We didn't have a chance to eat lunch but dinner was only on Thursday (Which we missed) and Saturday which was really tasty! The meat portion couldve been larger but after eating all of the sides we were so stuffed. Workers were pleasant and knowledgeable! One worker even cut a coconut for my boyfriend
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Phoenix, AZ

Rest and Relaxation

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Ocean Spray Beach Apartments is a very quiet and relaxing hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is included in your stay. We opened our balcony doors every morning and evening and listen to the ocean waves.