Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Branford, CT

Spectacular view of Caribbean

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The location is ideal for those who prefer to be away from the loud, commercial, touristy areas. You hear the waves, birds, and crickets.
Cons: A few conveniences. For example, the kitchen and bathroom had no electric outlets. Had to use the single outlet in the living room for coffee & toas
Location: Close enough to everything; far away enough for peace and quiet.
The Ocean Spray was comfortable and clean. The rooms are old and lack a few characteristics that would have made this way above average. Staff was caring and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bajan Perfection

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Ocean Spray is a superb place to stay for a truly authentic experience. Moud and all his staff are such friendly and kind hosts you could not wish to stay in a better place. Amazing spot, amazing food, with wonderful sustainable ethics.... a privilege to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, bad food and broke my back

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff were helpful.
Location: Shop at 5 min walk. Closest beach is 5-10 min by car
We chosen this hotel for two reasons: low price and the free see view. Basically in our minds was the perfect choice to do a low budget holiday and enjoy the Barbados but things turned wrong and unexpected, we read all reviews before booking it. Internet did not work for 4 days in our room, only on reception. The room was really outdated and so dirty it was basically disgusting. From bathroom to kitchen everything was full of rust and not washed propriety or ever. The towels were smelly and gray instead of white, toilet seat not cleaned and with pee drops on it, bathroom faucet was full of soap and dirt, the oven full of burned fat in exterior and smelly inside. The light switches were black and became white after I wiped them (the dirt on those was incredible). The bed broke our backs, each morning we were waking up with great pain from the cheap mattress and pillows. The pillow and the sheets were stained and we even found some hair on them when we arrived. Our luck was that we had our own sheets from home and a towel to be safe. Also we used our own sanitizer otherwise we would have probably got really sick. On my 3 day I noticed no one came to take the garbage or change the towels so I went to reception. They told me that we should have requested that as they normally come only every 2 days (was the 3'th). The breakfast was a joke, dishes were dirty, food really poor. The supports for forks and knifes were full of rust.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Beautiful apt stay feet from the roaring ocean

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Ocean Spray has a terrific secluded location (rental car suggested) near roaring waves and whipping winds. Great for surfers! The hotel offered a free upgrade to a two bedroom. This room was more updated and refurbished than the 1 bedroom so this was great. The facility IS older and in need of improvements/modernizations to things like cracked walls (causing leaks when it rained). There are no landlines and reception staff is not there overnight. It's a very independent stay. My time there was wonderful making the flaws forgiveable. If they update the residences this place would be stellar!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Booked an overnight stay as it was close to the airport. I arrived at 7.00pm and was given a seaview room (as booked) with non operational AC. The large patio doors and seabreeze would have been ok but there was no mosquito netting on them. The receptionist kept saying that nothing else was available until I showed her that Expedia were showing 5 rooms available. She then took me to another sea view room with working AC. The room was clean but there was a 3 inch live cockroach in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, great in high season.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Its clean and nice pleasant staff!
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: Surfing in small detail. The nearest town is transport away.
A really nice place right by the coastline! The sea was a bit noisy at night but may have just been the time of year which was late September! A good continental breakfast that is included in the price and friendly staff! A taxi or a bus is required to get to the nearest town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanau

Direktzugang zum Meer Immer frische Luft

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Die Geräuschkulisse des Meeres. Brandung!!
Cons: Türschlösser
Location: siehe oben
Etwas abgelegen. Sehr ruhig. Busstation in der Nähe. Sehr nettes Umfeld.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Close to beach and airport

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Very little
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Airport
We chose Ocean Spray because we were en route from Dominica to Miami - arriving at 8 pm and having to be back at the airport by 5 next morning. And Ocean Spray appeared to be very close to the airport. So we were probably there for all the wrong reasons. The "receptionist" was, we think, the overnight security man. We had to show him how to work an EFTPOS terminal. Also we requested a wake up call (thanfully we had our own alarm) we came as we were walking out of the door. But if readers are looking for accommodation very close to the surf, then give it a go, because it's very very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Carol K.

loan traveller

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Ebookers
I thought I had made a mistake when I first got there as it was so quiet and as I was travelling alone for 3 weeks at the end of May - early June. I was soon informed the season was just finishing, because of this the bar and restaurant weren't open very much. They did include a free continental breakfast cooked on site after I booked which was good. There was surfing trips from the hotel next door but for me there wasn't much to so there accept sunbath and rest. I immediately got used to catching the small vans at the top of the road for 2$ a trip and the apartment became a peaceful place to come back to relax to. The rooms were basic but very comfortable to sleep in and staff greeted you with a smile and hello. There is not a beach to speak of on that south coast and at the apartments just grass and rocks but there are plenty of beautiful beaches a short drive or van journey away as you left the atlantic into the Caribbean sea practically next door, which was OK for me. No pool but my balcony overlooked the sea and if I got too hot to was easy enough to rest inside. Overall I quiet and relaxing get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Little Rescue

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
great stay for a reasonable price