Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Friendly staff, close to the beach- sort of secluded which is nice. The bad thing is that you have to go into the city to get some real food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Peaceful area with stunning beauty.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We loved our time at the Ocean Spray! Such a Zen environment! The rooms are simple but nice and we loved having breakfast and dinner in the quaint open air restaurant on property. Gaynel was our chef and was sweet as can be. Great cook too! Some of the other wait staff was less attentive but seemed to pull it together when the owner was on property. The only other thing that was disappointing during our stay was the yoga teacher just didn't show up for the free class on Tuesday. The office staff didn't bother to call her to see if she was coming so a group of us just sat and waited and she never showed. The yoga was a selling point for me and I never got to attend a class. There is internet in property but it kept kicking me off, maybe because it is a bit off the beaten path. You will need GPS to find this hotel but that is part of the beauty of it, if you really want to get away and relax, this is the place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm and easy to take a transport

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It's quite and the hotel has a good view, is far from the downtown, but easier to take the bus and there are some markets near. The beach is good for surfing because to swimming is no so much fun for the reef at the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on the rocky shore,in the middle of a residential

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: pretty view
Cons: move it to another location
Location: nothing but surfing
Near the airport but not close to anything else! Must eat at there location! no swimming surf too rough! Food is expensive and only fair. Price is cheep-maybe!!! Stay closer to the town!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel definitely NEEDS updating.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Bring the hotel up to current standards...way too old!
Location: Location is good if you just want to relax, hear the ocean and feel the breeze. It is far from everything. This is definitely for relaxing only.
This is in an awesome location, the staff is wonderful BUT this hotel needs HELP!!! Everything is outdated, the rooms are spacious but very, very old. There were no covers and when asked they said, "we do not have any more" Bathroom did not work, air condition did not work (although both were fixed the same day). Walls needs painting, tv needs to be bigger than my cell phone. Refrigerator and stove did work great.....with just a little TLC (tender loving care) this hotel will be the place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The basic service was not available, blankets, AC, plumbing
Cons: The owner NEED to invest in his property. We had no blankets, AC and plumbing didn't work in one of the 4 units we rented. To the owner treat you prop
Location: Relax outdoor environment. Need a car to get around
Beautiful views, friendly staff. Saw potential but then again I was just a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

At Home In Pardise

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The entire stay was magical. Beautiful ocean front and everyone there was so wonderful and embraced you like family. It was just as important to them that you were comfortable and enjoyed not just the hotel but also the island. Already planning yearly visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great for a quiet stop over, the beach is beautiful. Not close to anything but there is a little market with a few items. Staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. They kindly spent time writing out directions for me and allowed me to switch rooms when the air conditioner stopped working. Nice laid back place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't stay more than a few hours for a early flight. There was no restaurant open for a snack or dinner. The toilet was also shacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice view of ocean

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Rustic; good ocean view
Very comfortable; Toilet smelt of Urine. Other than that a very good experience.