Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Absolutely Beautiful

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The Resort was absolutely beautiful! Me & my daughter loved our stay & we were very impressed with the staff. Harrison Cave is a must see sight!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice stay at Ocean Two

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. They also have really entertaining themes for buffets, as well as entertainment. Good stay all around.
Cons: One thing that would be helpful is having an ice machine available. We had to keep asking for ice at the bar and having a machine would be handy.
My wife and I enjoyed a good stay at the resort. Good service and good location on the beach. The place was accommodating and had great happy hour specials throughout the day. Had a nice relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Paul Collymore, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for sharing this review! We're really happy to hear that you had a nice time with us at Ocean Two and your feedback will be shared with the entire team! We're very appreciative of your feedback and will share with the team for discussion as our aim is to please you! It was great having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saddleworth

Great Location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff. Location. Stylish Lobby.
Cons: An outdoor area that is purposed for sitting out and having drinks would be nice rather than having only 2 sets of tables between the beach and pool.
Location: Location is great to walk to all local attractions but a car is a must if you want to see the island without the inconvenience of finding taxis.
Great location for beach and amenities but nicely far enough away from the main nightlife. Staff were very friendly and are a credit to the hotel. Lobby area is very nice and comfortable for lounging. Our family suite was very well equipped, nicely styled and comfortable with spacious balcony. However, there was a distinct smell of damp in the main bedroom. Cocktails were poor and quality of wine on the list was irregular. Hence we spent more time eating or drinking in other local bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Paul Collymore, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We thank you for sharing this review! We've taken note of all your comments and will discuss with the team to ensure that we provide you with the very best, from the beginning to the end of your stay! Thanks for particularly highlighting the great service received from the team, they'll be happy to hear your remarks! We hope to welcome you again! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west greenwich, ri

Beautiful Hotel with magnificent views

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were impressed with Ocean Two from the minute we walked into the entrance. We arrived early for check in but received complimentary drinks and the use of a private room to freshen up and change into our swimsuits. When our room was ready they came poolside to find us. The room is modern with a full kitchen,living room,large bathroom and wonderful views of the beach. We enjoyed the Saturday barbecue on the beach. However, we elected to dine at various restaurants in the "Gap" as the hotel offers only one restaurant. They do have have happy hour three times a day and we did take advantage of half price drinks and snacks. On Wednesday they have a cocktail party on the roof top which is also very nice. The beach in front of the hotel is small and not suited for swimming but it is beautiful. We opted to go swimming at Carlisle bay which is a short cab ride away. You could also swim on Dover's Beach by using the public access path. Overall we loved Ocean Two and plan on going back. The staff was warm and friendly. Great place to vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Paul Collymore, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, We're glad you had a wonderful stay as this is what we continuously strive to achieve. Thank you for your many lovely comments especially those regarding our spacious and convenient suites and the warm and friendly service provided by the team! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach beach beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Love it right on the beach excellent Hotel.. going back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Paul Collymore, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing this review! We look forward to welcoming you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel, very accommodating staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Pool area, lobby
Cons: Exchange program with other hotels to use their restaurants. Thorough cleaning, sanitizing of rooms.
Location: There were not enough activities
This hotel is very nice but very limited. Only one restaurant which is very pricey. Staff extremely accommodating. Hotel does not have a shuttle to airport. Rooftop pool and lounge chairs are very nice however there is not any shade so it basically is only useful after sunset. No beverage service on roof. Bedroom had smell of mold/mildew which was addressed by maintenance. Bedroom did not have window or balcony. Lobby is nice, intimate. Strictly a hotel for relaxing by the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Paul Collymore, Hotel Management
Dear Corky, We thank you for sharing this review of your recent experience with us! We thank you for your high words of praise for our team and will share your feedback with them. We're also very appreciative of your constructive comments and will also share these with the team as we strive to improve with each and every day! Thank you for staying with us. We're eagerly awaiting your return visit! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Fantastic place. Staff is very friendly. Facilities are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Paul Collymore, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for sharing this review! We're very happy that you had a wonderful holiday as this is what we continuously strive to achieve! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms, beach, pool, affordability
Cons: improvements to the streets and area near the hotel, a greater sense of security
Location: catamaran cruises are awesome
Most every room faces ocean. Suites are lovely, well appointed. Nice pool. Decent service Great for a visit of about 4 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Paul Collymore, Hotel Management
Dear Dad, A warm thank you for sharing this review! Nothing makes us happier than hearing our guests share such lovely reviews of their experience with us at Ocean Two! The entire team will be informed of your lovely comments! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH-IO

Excellent location and fabulous hotel!

Posted May 27, 2017
Excellent location in the St Lawrence Gap! We had amazing beachfront view from our very clean and comfy room. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The food is fabulous! 8 days wasn't long enough here. We can't wait to come back -to Barbados and to Ocean 2!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Paul Collymore, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing this review. We're glad you had a great time! Do come again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

NEVER AGAIN

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Beach view
Cons: Staff needs training; they don't know what they are doing. They should treat all guests equally and not just the British and Canadians.
Location: About three bars; convenient mart overpriced down where I was. Beggars right outside the property and drug dealing as well. Oisitin Dover beach near
I did my due diligence when searching for hotels in St. Lawrence Gap. Thought I had narrowed down a beautiful property in Ocean's Two. Based on all the reviews. Can't trust reviews much anymore. First, the common areas are not air conditioned. They keep the windows open in the hallways and lobby which creates a dampness in the rooms and on your clothing in the rooms. It is situated right on the beach after all. The room furnishings need an upgrade. They look old worn and tired and smell of mold. The bed I had was a King sized loft style bed which was lower to the floor. I hated it immensely. I had one problem after another with the room I checked into on the third floor. It stank of mold/mildew; developed a leak in the bathroom ceiling, and to top it off the card key suddenly stopped working so much so that they had to tear the door apart to let me gain re-entry on my last full day there. I should have demanded a room change based on the smell alone, but I tried to stick it out. They did acknowledge my frustrations with day after day of problems with a room credit and a breakfast upgrade, but I was leaving so it didn't do much good. There is no 24 hour front desk staff like it says on expedia. There is no spa like it says on expedia. The pools were smallish and I never bothered to go down for it because there were not enough beach chairs. I don't like the idea of them adding a $15.00 daily charge (per night) to my hotel stay to fund their tourism trade eithe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Paul Collymore, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thanks for sharing this review. We are quite disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We however wish that you had shared your many concerns while with us to afford us the opportunity to remedy any challenges. We, however, must inform you that we do indeed have a 24 hour serviced Front Desk with a wonderful team who are always willing to assist no matter the hour. In addition, kindly note that our Tourism Fund is significantly less than the number quoted in your review. Even though your stay with us did not exceed expectations, we certainly hope that you'll return as we're sure it will be fantastic! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore General Manager