Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. Nice location. Clean rooms. Nice pools. Clean beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Excellent close to beach a night life

Posted Sep 22, 2016
All staff was excellent (Jeffery the bartender, Earnest the driver, the reception staff, the cleaning staff etc.) A great place to vacation. Food an drinks wonderful. The beach staff even play the games with you. The interior decoration was inviting. The best part was the rain shower an the view from the bedroom an ground floor. The went out their way to make my stay comfortable an relaxing. The local night life in the area was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Beach and views

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The only thing this place lacks in is restaurants. There is only one and it became quite awkward seeing the same staff serving you breakfast as were serving dinner. The front desk staff as well as the pool/beach attendant staff were top notch but the bar staff (both lobby bar and pool bar) left something to be desired. Many times I sat waiting for a drink and know they saw me but just didn't approach me. Also, this destination advertises ground transportation but we had to get a taxi to and from the airport, and they also advertise cabanas, none of which I saw while I was there. I would give it overall 3 out of 5 starts. The room was amazing, so was the beach and activities. If you like a quite get away with not many dinner options this is your destination. Sandles down the road has 11 restaurants, if only I had known prior to booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millstone Township, New Jersey

Breathtaking views and convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the decor, very comfortable and tasteful. Location was ideal and views were magnificent!
Cons: Some of the rooms on first floor have a moldy smell which can be overwhelming. It could be an issue with the vents in those particular rooms.
Location: St Lawrence Gap is about 15 minutes from the airport and has lots of cute restaurants and shops. We had a fabulous dinner at Primo Restaurant.
Had a wonderful time at Ocean Two. Beach was fabulous, Staff was accommodating, and close to great restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Loved the hotel disliked the staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and spacious with a full kitchen and wifi. Would have preferred to have a bath tub and more TV channels.
Cons: Friendliness of staff and the overall customer service. They lack communication skills.
Location: The beach was great and there are a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
The hotel was great in terms of location and the quality of the room however the friendliness of the staff needs improvement. The hotel food was also overpriced for its quality not to mention the service was poor and there was some unusual tax and service charge added to everything. I understand that it's not an all inclusive hotel but I usually expect the staff to be better trained at a hotel like this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v.

Amazing hotel with scenery

Posted Jul 17, 2016
While spending time in Barbados my family and I stayed in the Family Suite with the ocean view. The staff at the hotel was welcoming, the food and drinks were great, and the view was breathtaking. We even got to see turtles on the beach. We will return at some point in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole

Good location terrible smell in room

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This place appeared great value for money and we were swayed with its good rating. We booked for two nights but checked out first thing after first night. Our room was very tired and the bedroom smelled very strongly of urine. At best a 3 star facility
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This hotel has a great location in The gap. The rooms are well appointed and clean. The staff need training on customer service & friendliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great views, incredibly friendly staff, and fun activities! Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice resort, but the on site restaurant was bad.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: the restaurant food was not good at all.
good over all. few restaurants near by were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Paul Collymore; Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you providing us with feedback regarding your recent holiday. We sincerely apologise for the experience you had in the restaurant, even though this is quite rare. Our aim is to provide our guests with the very best quality and value for money and as such your comments will be discussed with the team to ensure that there are no occurrences in the future. We were happy to have you stay with us on this occasion and we hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to welcome you again! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore Operations Manager