Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millstone Township, New Jersey

Breathtaking views and convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the decor, very comfortable and tasteful. Location was ideal and views were magnificent!
Cons: Some of the rooms on first floor have a moldy smell which can be overwhelming. It could be an issue with the vents in those particular rooms.
Location: St Lawrence Gap is about 15 minutes from the airport and has lots of cute restaurants and shops. We had a fabulous dinner at Primo Restaurant.
Had a wonderful time at Ocean Two. Beach was fabulous, Staff was accommodating, and close to great restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Loved the hotel disliked the staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and spacious with a full kitchen and wifi. Would have preferred to have a bath tub and more TV channels.
Cons: Friendliness of staff and the overall customer service. They lack communication skills.
Location: The beach was great and there are a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
The hotel was great in terms of location and the quality of the room however the friendliness of the staff needs improvement. The hotel food was also overpriced for its quality not to mention the service was poor and there was some unusual tax and service charge added to everything. I understand that it's not an all inclusive hotel but I usually expect the staff to be better trained at a hotel like this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v.

Amazing hotel with scenery

Posted Jul 17, 2016
While spending time in Barbados my family and I stayed in the Family Suite with the ocean view. The staff at the hotel was welcoming, the food and drinks were great, and the view was breathtaking. We even got to see turtles on the beach. We will return at some point in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole

Good location terrible smell in room

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This place appeared great value for money and we were swayed with its good rating. We booked for two nights but checked out first thing after first night. Our room was very tired and the bedroom smelled very strongly of urine. At best a 3 star facility
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This hotel has a great location in The gap. The rooms are well appointed and clean. The staff need training on customer service & friendliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great views, incredibly friendly staff, and fun activities! Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice resort, but the on site restaurant was bad.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: the restaurant food was not good at all.
good over all. few restaurants near by were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Paul Collymore; Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you providing us with feedback regarding your recent holiday. We sincerely apologise for the experience you had in the restaurant, even though this is quite rare. Our aim is to provide our guests with the very best quality and value for money and as such your comments will be discussed with the team to ensure that there are no occurrences in the future. We were happy to have you stay with us on this occasion and we hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to welcome you again! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on the beach!

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the beach, the hotel room was fantastic, the food was good, but a bit pricey.
Cons: Hotel could offer one day complimentary breakfast to guests staying for a week.....
Location: Excellent location. Felt very safe.
Overall experience was phenomenal. Our room was fantastic. Decided to upgrade to an ocean view suite and it was well worth the extra money!!!! Spacious room, breath taking view of the ocean! My trip was extra special because my fiance proposed during our trip!!! Joanne (i think that was her name...the pregnant young lady who worked at the desk) was very nice and very friendly and helped make our stay extra special!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay....Area a little questionable at night

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Only thing that would make me think about staying here again is the area. There are lots of locals in the area at nights trying to sell drugs. They are friendly with it and generally leave you alone if you say you are not interested, however they will ask you everyday!! Quite irritating and intimidating on occasion. St Lawrence gap itself however is a beautiful part of the island. With oisstins just 5 minutes down the road, their Friday fish feast is a must! Beautiful beaches with some great bars and cafes for drinks and food. staff and locals great fun and friendly! Hotel facilities were fantastic! Great private beach, pools, in pool bar, rooms! Overall a great experience that I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes- a really nice Hotel to stay in

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, accommodation really impressive
Cons: See above
Location: Sometimes a little too pestered as we walked 'The Gap' but some really good shops, bars and restaurants, locals very friendly, we ate at Harlequins
A great Hotel - some slight concerns. I did not like the high commission rate Expedia put on top of my Hotel booking. Front desk staff not that knowledgable. They were unaware that the Hotel was a member of Interval Intenational. I was charged $75 for an extended check-out!! The Hotel charged me $57US for an airport collection and return whereas in their own lobby they offer a shopping tour and collection to Bridgetown - which is further from the Hotel than the airport - for $6US?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Your comments will be relayed to the team. We are quite pleased to know that you found our facilities impressive and are happy that they provided you with every comfort and convenience needed while on holiday. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore Operations Manager