Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel a bit off the beaten path

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious room; friendly staff; wonderful pool (warm at 9 pm !); easy beach access; very reasonable.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Shopping centre with some restaurants and a mini-mart just around the corner. A longer walk = more restaurants, beach, shoppes. Charming area.
After reading a few of the reviews on this site I was wary, but we had an 18-hour layover and needed a place to sleep. I figured, whatever, we can at least just sleep there. We LOVED it. The staff were so friendly, helpful, and accommodating; the room was spacious (the closet behind the bathroom door could have fit a small bedroom set !), clean, and very comfortable; the facilities were perfect for what we needed. We had a delightful walk down to the public beach and dinner at the little shopping centre around the corner. The trip to and from the airport was easy and relatively fast (25 minutes in afternoon traffic; 15 min at 3 am), and the hotel let us check in early, then helped us get all our baggage into our room. We felt safe and comfortable, the place was tranquil, the beach was awesome, and now we wish we had had more time there. If we make it back to Barbados we will certainly stay longer in this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta Canada

Apartment hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Small and friendly
Location: Short bus ride to Bridgetown and Oistens
The hotel is not fancy, but is great value for the money. From the minute we checked in until we left, we experienced friendly helpful service. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and boardwalk. The bus stop is down the road and you can take a bus (or van) for 1 US dollar anywhere. Lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. Janet at the front desk helped us arrange a tour and went out of her way to ensure it was a fit for us.we would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Amazing Hidden Gem

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything from location to friendly staff and cleanliness.
Cons: I
Location: Location was great, the boardwalk by the sea was a block away , with shopping and eateries in walking distance.
This little hotel was an amazing find if you like quiet ,but close to the sea and all amenities. We spent 18 wonderful nights here March to April 2017 and would definitely stay again. Barbados was a very welcoming island ,friendly and lots to do. The hotel staff was there when ever we needed help with excursions ,or needed directions to anything we wanted to see and do. They were friendly and kept our room clean. The little pool was refreshing after a hot day walking along the boardwalk or in to Bridgetown. The sea was a block a way and we felt this location was exactly why we enjoyed this little hotel so much. Thank -You Pirates Inn for a nice vacation getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient but with a few niggles

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, has own pool, reasonable price.
Cons: Speed of cleaning....
Location: Very convenient: short walk from beach, shops, banks, restaurants, coffee shop, bus stop. 15-20 minute walk to two supermarkets and post office.
Stayed four nights late April. Not peak season, so hotel was quiet, but on-site restaurant was only open for breakfast, and bar was only open 6:00--9:00pm. Hotel is not the newest but everything was in good condition. Didn't use the pool or the in-room kitchen facilities (other than the fridge). Staff were friendly, but the room servicing could be rather slow: returned one day at 5:00pm and they were only just getting to clean my room, but the next day was even slower (when it got to 7:00pm I got fed up waiting, just asked for a clean bath mat and made the bed up myself). Was very reasonably priced though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Pirates Inn

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: The bathroom needs a facelift - t is somewhat dated and tired.
Location: Great location for beaches, stores, restaurants
Very convenient and reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Too awful we left the hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Service, clean the place, better accommodation ........
Reception personal started to take care of us and then stop to serve other persons (2 groups) and come back to us and going back to them.... We had to wait each time she was doing that. After a while of that bad service, we had to ask the person to finish with us before serving other persons that had arrived after us. The counter was so dirty that we could not put our hands or arm on it. The back of the counter was also very dirty. The hotel restaurant is open ONLY for breakfast. The hotel bar is open ONLY from 6:00pm to 9:00pm There is only about 4 parking spaces. So if they are occupied you cannot park your car. As our room was not ready we asked to put our luggages somewhere. The only place they could offer us was a VERY dirty small locker room. The picture on Expedia is TOTALLY different from what the hotel looks like. We talked with friends that were staying at that hotel and they were very unhappy and told us they will never stay there again and they do not recommend it. IT WAS SO BAD, WE LEFT EVEN KNOWING WE WOULD NOT BE REIMBURSED AND BOOKED AT ANOTHER HOTEL. WE DID NOT WANT TO BE SICK.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the Pirate Inn. The first week however, the regulars there were not so welcoming with a newComer. I would say hi and smile and they just turned their heads. Once they left and new ppl arrived I had a great time. I did mention this to the manager, that the hotel will suffer if their regulars continue to behave in this manner. I do wish that the bar did not close from noon to 6 pm, as well if the restaurant was open for lunch and supper this would have been nice. Some entertainment would have been nice as well. Overall, all the staff are very friendly, if anything is wrong they are there to fix it immediately. It is a beautiful hotel and close to everything. It is extremely safe. I would go back. I have met some wonderful ppl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Ok hotel - needs new beds

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel was supposed to have self catering facilities. It did but the bare minimum. There were no plugs in the kitchen area. To use the toaster or coffee pot you had to either plug it in the bed area or use an extension cord behind the fridge that already looked over loaded. The while room had a out dated look. The beds definitely need to be upgraded. The kitchen sink was not cleaned properly. We only stayed one night -this was planned- but we were glad it was only one night. The pool area was nice and the receptionist was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport?

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was made to order (for extra fee) and was good but out of many items.
Cons: Grounds, room, everything.
Location: Some shopping and a beach.
We had an overnight layover for 11 hours and wanted something decent but close to airport. This was neither.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Rooms spacious and clean. Very nice staff. They were overbooked on the second part of our stay so they set us up at sister hotel at dover beach. Very nice