Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, QC

non applicable

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: non applicable
Cons: non applicable
Location: non applicable
Impossible d'évaluer parce que lors de notre arrivée on nous a informé qu'il n'y avait plus de place dû à un 'overbooking'. Mais Expedia ne nous a jamais informé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stayner, Ontario

Very nice hotel short walk to the Boardwalk/Beach

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, sense of security, and amenities. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Since it is small (22-23 units) it feels like family.
Cons: Nothing. Perhaps some upgrades to kitchen utensils.
Location: The location is ideal. It is just off the main road which means less noise but just a short walk to beach, boardwalk, restaurants, bank, stores.
The Pirate's Inn is a small, secure hotel just a 3 minute walk to the Boardwalk that leads to Rockley Beach. The rooms are very clean and spacious with kitchen facilities. Most rooms have balconies with a table for outdoor eating. There is also a lovely pool, restaurant and bar area. The daily happy hour is an excellent time to meet other guest and enjoy the hospitality. Several of the guest return year after year which speaks highly for the ambience and secure feeling you get from staying here. The Pirate's Inn is close to several beaches, restaurants and shopping. The bus stops going either direction are only a 3 minute walk and the buses that take you anywhere on the island are only $1 US ($2 Barbadian) We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks there and would definitely chose the Pirate's Inn if returning to Barbados.
4 out of 5
by Gun-Britt from Linköping, Sverige

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Detta lilla hotell var mycket trevligt med en gemytlig atmosfär, trevlig personal och tryggt om man är ensam resenär. Man blir snabbt bekant med övriga gäster då området kring poolen är relativt litet. Nära till strand och affärer. Kommer gärna tillbaka!
3 out of 5
by Robert from Ottawa

Good value for money

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Four nights at the end of our visit to Barbados. A nice, quiet spot with mostly older guests many of whom clearly know each other from stays there before. I would certainly return in the future if circumstances require it. I was a bit miffed at having to pay extra for air but the price was right.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Frodsham


Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for twenty four hours but found the hotel and location excellent. Great value and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great pool, near to beach.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The location. The pool, the friendliness of the staff. The facilities in the room for making breakfast, etc.
Cons: The only thing I would change was the length of time we waited for our dinner. But when the dinner arrived it was excellent, worth waiting for.
Location: It is close to the beach.
We only stayed at the Pirate's Inn for a couple of nights, while en route to St. Vincent. The hotel was much better than we expected. The pool was clean and inviting. The hotel is a short walk to the beach. We ate in the hotel restaurant each night. The food was good. We plan on returning next year. The staff on the desk were very friendly especially Janet.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels