Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport?

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was made to order (for extra fee) and was good but out of many items.
Cons: Grounds, room, everything.
Location: Some shopping and a beach.
We had an overnight layover for 11 hours and wanted something decent but close to airport. This was neither.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Rooms spacious and clean. Very nice staff. They were overbooked on the second part of our stay so they set us up at sister hotel at dover beach. Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: A bit of Caribbean music would be nice.
Location: Fab location close to beach, shops, restaurants, transportation.
Thought check-in could have been a little speedier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small quiet comfortable and safe

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good vacation hotel in good safe area only negative housekeeping could be done in am or evening. Many days bacj by pool at four room not done a couple times had to wait to take shower to go out for dinner cause room being cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel with a pool, close to beach.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The staff were very friendly. Good meals at the restaurant. Beach close by, with a board .walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Its the people not the place that made it a great vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: Only downside is you have to pay $10 a day for AC. On a cool day, you don't need AC, but on the hot days you do.
Older quaint hotel with friendly staff and good location close to beach, great restaurants, and beautiful boardwalk along the beach. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia canada

Nice and near the beach and Boardwalks

Posted Dec 18, 2016
A great little hotel quite secure and friendly. Well located main occupants were over 60
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Pirates Inn during November 16. Even though I was unlucky with regards to the weather I still had a fabulous holiday. The room was clean and had everything you need. There was a spacious walk in dressing area as you entered the bathroom. The kitchenette had all the utensils and equipment needed to cook a full meal, of which I did on several occasions. The staff were helpful and friendly and warmingly welcomed me. There is a bus stop close to the hotel and therefore it is easy to navigate around the island. If taking the bus is not for you then the receptionist is always happy to arrange to call a taxi. If you do not wish to venture far they provide good food at reasonable prices. The pool is clean and there are ample sun beds available. I would highly recommend this hotel as I can not find any faults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Wonderful staff and nice pool. Good food. Great location.
Cons: Only issue I can say is that the bartender also has to contend with the cooking and the waitress for breakfast. Also appetizer issues during happy hour. The hotel was not the fullest but, I believe it is a lot for the bartender.
Location: Swim, shop, visit the locals.