Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great pool, near to beach.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The location. The pool, the friendliness of the staff. The facilities in the room for making breakfast, etc.
Cons: The only thing I would change was the length of time we waited for our dinner. But when the dinner arrived it was excellent, worth waiting for.
Location: It is close to the beach.
We only stayed at the Pirate's Inn for a couple of nights, while en route to St. Vincent. The hotel was much better than we expected. The pool was clean and inviting. The hotel is a short walk to the beach. We ate in the hotel restaurant each night. The food was good. We plan on returning next year. The staff on the desk were very friendly especially Janet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to the beach, very clean and friendly people

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, price, close to beach...
Location: Beach, great restaurants, markets etc..
Everyone was very friendly. Our absolute fav was the nighttime security lady, she was amazing!!! Very clean and close to beach. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, excellent service, quick response and excellent location.
Cons: Free air conditioning.
Location: Near the beach, bars, stores, restaurants and public transportation.
My sister and I had the Pirates Inn recommended to us by a friend who lives in Barbados. When we arrived we had a room with one bed instead of two. We were escorted to a room with twin beds. There we found that the safe was broken. It was quickly replaced with a new one. Our stay had several times when the staff showed their willingness to quickly solve issues and work through unexpected events. Janet and Ramona were wonderful and we will certainly return. In fact, my sister and I made reservations for 2016.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

THE WORST HOTEL IN BARBADOS

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Flies, ants, bed bugs, bad staff, bad food, toilets blocked with poo and drunk locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bajanbarbiedoll

I'm in love

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
I posted my entire room on Facebook and all my friends want to stay at this hotel as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Cozy, Family Atmosphere

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, the proximity to beaches, restaurants, stores and nite life.
Cons: The amount of staff availabe for kitchen and or serving food.
Location: Beaches, spa(s), stores, restaurants and some speciality shops.
This was my second stay and I would go back again. Upon arrival, I wasn't happy with our room, it was smaller than the last time. However, another room was available and we made the switch with no problem. If you're looking for a balcony then expect smaller, if you don't care about a balcony then there is more space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice good value hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
I was staying there on work/business. Laid back but helpful staff. Room was spacious but basic. Pool clear and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Alberta, Canada

Nice For The Price

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice for the price --- quiet, clean, friendly staff --- refreshing swimming pool --- could use some updating but is great for the price we paid in the low season --- high season rates may be "too high" for this type of hotel ---
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cecily from London via Kingston, Jamaica

Piratesi Inn. Hastings Barbados. Great value budge

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very good budget choice. Excellent location, friendly staff and very clean rooms (though please be more vigilant re cockroaches. I found two under the bed and on curtains). Maid was sour faced and room cleaning times were erratic, varying fr day to day, making life a bit unpredictable - I was there on a business trip and did not appreciate Room cleaning at different times daly. I could have prepared for more consistent times. i tried the restaurant food once. Great service but food was nothing to write home about and seemed to be cooked to suit foreign tastes but for this Bajan it was mediocre and I have to say that the flying fish was the blandest I've ever had. But overall staff were good. Nastiness on front desk alwYs very professional and friendly. Please send her on an all inclusive trip somewhere. She really deserves it. She wason the front desk from morning to night week day and weekend and always always had a cheerful face. Treasure her. Lease.