Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, QC

non applicable

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: non applicable
Cons: non applicable
Location: non applicable
Impossible d'évaluer parce que lors de notre arrivée on nous a informé qu'il n'y avait plus de place dû à un 'overbooking'. Mais Expedia ne nous a jamais informé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stayner, Ontario

Very nice hotel short walk to the Boardwalk/Beach

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, sense of security, and amenities. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Since it is small (22-23 units) it feels like family.
Cons: Nothing. Perhaps some upgrades to kitchen utensils.
Location: The location is ideal. It is just off the main road which means less noise but just a short walk to beach, boardwalk, restaurants, bank, stores.
The Pirate's Inn is a small, secure hotel just a 3 minute walk to the Boardwalk that leads to Rockley Beach. The rooms are very clean and spacious with kitchen facilities. Most rooms have balconies with a table for outdoor eating. There is also a lovely pool, restaurant and bar area. The daily happy hour is an excellent time to meet other guest and enjoy the hospitality. Several of the guest return year after year which speaks highly for the ambience and secure feeling you get from staying here. The Pirate's Inn is close to several beaches, restaurants and shopping. The bus stops going either direction are only a 3 minute walk and the buses that take you anywhere on the island are only $1 US ($2 Barbadian) We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks there and would definitely chose the Pirate's Inn if returning to Barbados.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Frodsham

Stuben

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for twenty four hours but found the hotel and location excellent. Great value and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great pool, near to beach.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The location. The pool, the friendliness of the staff. The facilities in the room for making breakfast, etc.
Cons: The only thing I would change was the length of time we waited for our dinner. But when the dinner arrived it was excellent, worth waiting for.
Location: It is close to the beach.
We only stayed at the Pirate's Inn for a couple of nights, while en route to St. Vincent. The hotel was much better than we expected. The pool was clean and inviting. The hotel is a short walk to the beach. We ate in the hotel restaurant each night. The food was good. We plan on returning next year. The staff on the desk were very friendly especially Janet.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gert - Achim from Hamburg

preiswertes Ferienhotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Super Strand auf der anderen Straßenseite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to the beach, very clean and friendly people

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, price, close to beach...
Location: Beach, great restaurants, markets etc..
Everyone was very friendly. Our absolute fav was the nighttime security lady, she was amazing!!! Very clean and close to beach. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, excellent service, quick response and excellent location.
Cons: Free air conditioning.
Location: Near the beach, bars, stores, restaurants and public transportation.
My sister and I had the Pirates Inn recommended to us by a friend who lives in Barbados. When we arrived we had a room with one bed instead of two. We were escorted to a room with twin beds. There we found that the safe was broken. It was quickly replaced with a new one. Our stay had several times when the staff showed their willingness to quickly solve issues and work through unexpected events. Janet and Ramona were wonderful and we will certainly return. In fact, my sister and I made reservations for 2016.
5 out of 5
by Vicky from Vancouver, Canada

Great price for all you get

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was excellent. Pool was medium size, very nice and clean, easy to get in & out of for older or handicapped people. Beds and bedding comfortable. Our room was serviced daily. Great location. Close to boardwalk, beach, stores, restaurants. Happy hour every night. Great price for what you get! The only downfall with a lot of Barbados is sidewalks are not very wheelchair friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST HOTEL IN BARBADOS

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Flies, ants, bed bugs, bad staff, bad food, toilets blocked with poo and drunk locals.