Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Awesome hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We stayed at a lagoon view 3bdr suite and it was amazing. The yatchs in the harbour make give you a great view!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice resort close to the beach / reserve

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: An additional restaurant or room service.
Location: Beach and wildlife reserve
Lovely beach and near the reserve where one can observe the green monkeys. Go at feeding time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Beautiful apartment, close to wonderful beach

Posted Oct 31, 2015
We loved every minute of our stay, staff were attentive and helpful, the facilities on sight were wonderful - the beach and the sea bathing were truly memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Sweden

Quiet Luxury,but rather lonely.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The beauty,& the Lovely Staff.
Cons: A little more Life brought to the place.
Location: Local shopping nearby.
A beautiful place if one goes with a family or friends.One should hire a car though.Very quiet,but staff are extremely obliging & most kind.Not a place for a sole traveller,but I imagine in a party of people,it would be a dream world.Thank you for all your help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by curtis from danbury, ct

MARVELOUS

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The views and the rooms.
Cons: Early in the morning traffic noise in rooms close to road side,
Location: Location was great and very close to supermarkets, stores, and restaurants.
The hotel staff was very courteuos, surroundings was very clean, and the beaches was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robin from toronto

great safe clean high end hotel and restaurant

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: if we could have stayed longer
excellent food very good staff excellent facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and staff!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Excellent location and staff! Excellent location and staff!
3 out of 5
by Igor from Alberta, CANADA

Really boring stay

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The stuff was reasonable - they got us matrass tops to improve bad quality. The beach is awesome - deserted so Water taxi rides were great
Cons: Explain what is included and what not - I was not aware that meet and greet and food package are not included Tell about noisy bedrooms
Location: Location is great for people who want a beach and nothing else There is nothing to do around - get used to get a taxy to go everywhere
We booked the hotel based on many great reviews. We came back with lot's of mixed feelings and had considered several time to change the hotel. Major disappointment - VERY noisy bedroom - most of 1 bedroom apartments are close to the road. Ours was extremely noisy and we woke up every night because racing cars passing by. Stuff tried to help by "closing" the window with tiny plastic glass - but this did not help much. Another big problem - there is almost nowhere to eat - there is one restaurant in the club - we have been there twice - the food was really so so - it was about 100 BBD ($50 US) per person with a glass of wine each. Check your bill, as the stuff there "mistakenly" increases the price of the items - like charging 25 BBD instead of 20 for a glass of wine - cheap shot and funny to see there reaction - meaning no reaction at all - just saying we can give it back to you as a change - I said - keep the change, thanks... I ordered a cocktail there - snowball or something - it was horrible - just a big clump of ice with liquid around it.. The hotel advertises another bar in the pool area - folks, don't buy this - this is not a bar, but just a fridge with some beer and chips - write your name/room number get your drink - no service there, no cocktails etc - ghost town... Also, when they ask you whether you need a taxi - don't agree - the drivers they provide will rob you blind - our guys charged us $75 US - I learned later that it should have been 70-80 BBD top...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex & Vasilka from Europe

Great place to relax

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The set up of having an apartment but with hotel service, close to the beach.
Cons: Yacht club meal was a bit disappointing.
Location: Great location, ont he beach, near Holetown. You do need a hire car to get the m0st out of your stay on the island. Driving around is easy and safe.
A very relaxing break in beautiful surroundings. Apartment was very comfortable and the small private swimming pool was wonderful. Beach was amazing. Overall a very restful and enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Perfect

Posted Sep 1, 2007
If you're looking for a quiet, private alternative to the all-inclusives then you definitely should try Port St Charles. You get allocated a private apartment in a beautiful marina complex and basically have all the comforts and flexibility of being at home (privacy, kitchen with all appliances, living room with TV, stereo, phone, etc) with the service of a hotel (daily maid service, restaurants and concierge on hand, and though we didn't use it they will arrange for a chef to prepare meals for you in your apartment either as a one-off or for the duration of your stay). The accommodation was first-rate and the staff hugely helpful and friendly. There were plenty of nice touches, like basic provisions already in the appartment on arrival (bread, margarine, tea, coffee, fruit, cereal, milk), and when there was a concern over a hurricane passing the island (it went 200 miles to the north, so there was just a bit of wind and rain) we came back to find a selection of torches had been bought for us. We had a one-bedroom apartment on the ground floor, which meant we also had a patio with a plunge pool and our own private landing dock, where the complimentary water taxi would pick you up to take you to other parts of the complex. I would unhesitatingly recommend Port St Charles to anyone who wanted to stay somewhere relaxing and luxurious on one of the most beautiful and friendly islands on earth. Truly the perfect holiday.