Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Service was amazing. Pool was amazing. Room was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beach was very nice

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The beach is nice. Don't eat at the hotel when you can get out and see the country. Get more food, same or higher quality for a cheaper price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Affordable Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: Toilets are hard to flush, no instructions. Bathroom door damaged by water. Pressure for the shower is on a fixed intense spray.
Location: Great location, great beach
The rooms displayed are a bit misleading but if your looking for a comfortable and affordable stay its actually worth it. There are no nearby ATMs so please make sure you walk with enough money or take a 10 min treck to the gas station down the road for some cash. The hotel shop is not very well equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay for an older hotel. Best location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Right on the beach, grab your complimentary rum punch and enjoy your day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Tolle Lage, sehr schöne Badebucht, allerdings Hotel in Renovierung und daher eine enzige Baustelle inkl. Lärm tagsüber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

The most relaxing vacation of our lives

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The bedding, AC and staff
Location: Perfect location
The sweetest staff ever, we hugged them good bye. The down comforters, down pillows and great AC made napping a dream even with the new elevator installation, very little noise from that crew. Located on the most beautiful (Carlyle) Beach on the island, we brought our own snorkel gear so we snorkeled all over, no sharks there at all. Lovely staff, an amazing gem. We checked out the other Hotels that were our "maybes", no way, we were just far enough off the road to quiet but a short block to the bus stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Wonderfull beach....friendly and helpfull staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel is a bit dated...but the staff is super friendly and helpfull. The beach is gorgeous! Elevator was not working properly and stuck a few times. Hotel was clean and got an view of the beach from the room. Food was also good. All in all it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel , good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: food was good
Cons: getting rid of the pier and giving the beach back to nature...
Location: close to town
Nice hotel except for the wall unit air conditioner so bring ear plugs unless you like to sleep in hot humid 80 degree weather which is not for everyone...hotel food is very good, staff are friendly and the only thing is the pier jutting out on the water has ruined what is otherwise a beautiful beach ...the pier was obviously constructed in the days when no one cared about the environment and there is enough land on the property to build a replacement structure to get rid of that eye sore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Not a VIP hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel is an average hotel. There were many problems with the main elevator. I got stuck in the elevator for about 15 minutes. No call from management to apologize. I was appalled. The only thing good about this hotel was the beach, and the pool. If you are looking for a nice dinner eat somewhere else, and not at the hotel. The staff were nice. They need a serious upgrade to this hotel for it to be considered VIP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York (Trini)

Cozy hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: the beach and staff
Cons: The breakfast could be a little cheaper $25 USD adds up
Location: Accra beach bridgetown are close and you can walk to them, its a cheap cab ride
While the hotel is small, we truly enjoyed ourselves. the staff was so polite Akeela, Katrina, Jeanene and Giselle at the front desk were patient and kind. They made sure we had everthing we needed and told us or assisted us with anything else. Nigel and Winston helped us with anything we needed even though we went to the Sol Gas station to purchase the beers we needed for the beach each day they would get us a bucket of ice to keep them cold Ezra and Clifton would keep us comfortable on the beach. The staff really made it an enjoyable trip. Margret made us great eggs in the morning The Beach was great with breathtaking sunsets.