Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Rundown, poor facilities and restaurant overpriced

Posted Feb 7, 2016
First room had a stained ceiling and overlooked a floodlit tennis courts instead of a real ocean view. Second room better but ceiling still stained
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the overall condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all guest rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is valuable and will help us to facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

On the beach hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: On the beach and the reception staff were very helpful.
Cons: Someone signed for drinks to our room it was rectified by reception but they do not give a copy of signed bills so you can check yourself.
Location: Bus and taxi easy near by. Short walk to some attractions. Good beach area, get a car.
We had a week at this hotel and overall it was pleasing the exception being the bar and restaurant area which was disorganised and lacked customer focus. The bar staff showed little finesse with service and there was no waiter service outside the bar area. The food is OK but expensive,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location, beach, and activities.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were super helpful, professional, courteous, and efficient. We could get free beach towels at the front desk to take to any beach.
The beach was beautiful and clean and it was situated just outside the hotel lobby. You can spend the day at the beach and eat right there in your lounge chair. Neptunes was open for lunch every day during our stay. There is a water sport rental on the beach where we rented paddle boards, surf, boards, and two man kayaks. You can paddle out with the kayaks to go snorkeling. There are two shipwrecks to the right of the hotel. We hooked the kayaks to lines in the water and snorkeled over the two amazing wrecks. We enjoyed eating at the hotel restaurant. It is over the water and open so you can hear the ocean while you are eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guyana

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Location and Facilities
Cons: Menu options for lunch. The only dining option for lunch is Neptune's Grill and the options are very limited
Location: Location is ideal. Perfectly situated on Carlisle Bay, boat trips to swim with turtles and surf shops located nearby. Short drive to Bridgetown.
I stayed at the Radisson Aquatic resort for 2 days on a short business trip. I have no complaints about my stay. The staff were all courteous and the hotel is ideally situated on Carlisle Bay which is excellent for swimming. The hotel is clean and the wifi worked pretty great for me. There are lots of facilities nearby including surf shops, boat trips to swim with turtles and it is just minutes from Bridgetown. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

a perfect beach hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: clean, modern and good helpful staff
Cons: split unit a/c's are rather noisy but not intolerable after a few rum punches
Location: good location - good beach - walking distance to bridgetown and not far from trendy st lawrence gap
we have been regular visitors to caribbean hotels over the past 20 years - this hotel is excellent. the location and beach are superb, the rooms well appointed and very comfortable and the staff helpful, friendly and amenable. the beach is particularly attractive. the hotel is not located on the more established west coast but just south of bridgetown which is in walking distance - this sets it in a different category to the posher hotels such as sandy lane, but its location places it in closer proximity to st lawrence gap and its wonderful restaurants such as apsara- samudra (exquisite north indian and thai). this is a lovely hotel for a beach holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on the beach.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff needs more, and better training
Location: Excellent location
Excellent location. Right on beach and near the city. Apart from some slow service, and a few rude, indifferent staff, overall visit was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Location and beach amenities
Cons: Maintenance. Also, the buffet breakfast was quite expensive.
Location: The location is good.
We stayed at the hotel just for one night. On the upside, the hotel has a nice location on the beach with friendly staff. The room and the beds were ok. However, there were maintenance problems in the room including dripping faucets and air conditioning system, which made it difficult to sleep. The hotel could use some improvements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your overall stay at the hotel. We thank you for your comments and we do apologize about maintenance problems in your room. We will make sure to use your comments as a way to make improvements to the hotel for the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Beautiful hotel, terrible food

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Great hotel all around, but avoid the restaurant: waited 40 minutes for an over cooked, under seasoned dinner served by some of the rudest staff I've ever encountered. I'd absolutely stay again, but will be sure to eat somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Quality Hotel, couldn't be any nearer to the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Quality Hotel, couldn't be any nearer to the beach, possibly the best beach in Barbados. Staff are superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento. CA

Short Stay But Great

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Customer service was great.
We stayed at the hotel for only one night prior to boarding the Windstar for a cruise. We flew in from SanFrancisco via Miami to Barbados and also experienced a luggage mixup which put us at the hotel about 1:30 a.m. We had called and alerted them that we would be a late check in expecting to be there about 11:30 p.m. The luggage mixup put us there even later. The staff were very gracious and even had sandwiches, fruit and sodas in our room for us which was greatly appreciated as American gives you absolutely nothing to eat without a charge -- not even a measly serving of peanuts. Next morning we were able to check out; they held our bags in storage until we were ready to go to the pier. We enjoyed a delicious lunch prior to leaving. We wish we could have stayed longer at the hotel; although the cruise was superb too.