Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with good view and beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: beach is 1 to 2 km long and ocean view room
Cons: change the a/c unit, very noisy
Location: nice morning or evening walk at the beach easy access to many restaurants
friendly staffs and good location except a very noisy a/c. nice beach and good view of the ocean. you can see lot of horses in the water if you get up at 6:30 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staff was very pleasant Great beach and surrounding areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Our groups first visit to Barbados so we did not know what to expect. We had a great time and the hotel was perfect for us in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Perhaps the best beach access in Barbados.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The location is very good. A short walk to several restaurants a relatively decent walk to Bridgetown. Our favourite aspect is the beach!
Cons: We have stayed at this hotel for several years and there's no question that the bar and food service is poor.
Location: Great location. Beautiful beach. Short walk to several good restaurants such as Mama Mia and Brown Sugar.
We have stayed at this hotel for 4 years running. Apart from the bar and food service, we like much about it. But, it is time for management to take some positive action and hire people who enjoy being in the service industry. The bar could rake in the cash if a couple of dynamic bartenders were employed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Barbados location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We go back to Barbados as often as we can. This hotel is in a great location & the staff could not be nicer. Small pool but very nice beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Location Excellent and on a very nice beach.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some wait staff could be taught to be more friendly.
Location: George Washington's Home 10 minute walk Barbados Museum 15 minute walk
In general the stay was very nice. We experienced some surly wait staff, other than that everyone was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, but need to work on the basics.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location and the balconies in my room.
Cons: Customer service and plumbing.
Firstly, I want to say that the hotel is lovely and in a fantastic location. My room was spacious, had two balconies and a beautiful view for miles. However, on arrival I found the customer service to be rather disappointing. The lady behind the desk was handling a complaint, and was creating quite a negative vibe. Another man came behind the desk to help and I found him quite abrupt and rude and the service was slow. You almost felt like an inconvenience to them, and lets just say, when you're paying nearly £300 a night, you expect more. I arrived in my room and was thrilled, but then I was very disappointed to discover that the toilet wouldn't flush (and had water coming out of the button!?) and my shower wasn't working at all. Maintenance arrived promptly, and after coming and going three times (which meant I had to stay in the room waiting for 45 minutes) the problem was rectified. Would I recommend it? Yes, BUT only if the price was reduced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, WI

Lovely modern hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Staff are very warm and helpful. Room was clean but needs small upgrade. Food excellent. Combination of local and international cuisine. Right on the beach. You hear the waves and have an extraordinary view. Beach is gorgeous: white sand, sea, beach facilities and bar/grill. Also great for business stay. Very near to Town etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: The cleanliness of the room, especially the tub and toilet, needs to be cleaner.
Nice hotel, staff not that helpful and the place could be cleaner. While eating breakfast in the dining area, the birds were pecking on the buffet food and the staff did not seem to do anything. Think about bird flu etc. I did not think this was sanitary and stopped eating at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel, Good location, Nice Beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Great location with very nice beach
Cons: Would be perfect if AC unit was not loud
Location: Close to Bridgetown. Close to shops, restaurants, and other activities on the South Coast which is the liveliest.
We chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced with decent reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is in a nice location on the south coast and close to Bridgetown. It is also close to other clusters of hotels in the South and therefore with lots of shops, restaurants and activities close by. It remains lively in the evenings. We found the beach at the Radisson is among the best in the island, even better than on the pricier West Coast. The food was okay. The only drawback was the AC unit that was extremely loud. We could not sleep well the first night because of the noise. The next few days we used earplugs and we were fine. After that we got used to AC noise and did not need the earplugs. Overall, we were very happy with our stay.