Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rostrevor Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice pool. Small but nice beach. Lovely staff. No evening meals but excellent restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location but our room was quite outdated

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Our stay overall was ok. We had a lot of problems with smokers. Even though the the hotel policy has no smoking must people smoke pretty much everywhere. Additionally our hotelroom was quite outdated. Since my husband and I are over 6' I had to be on my knees in order to be able to wash my hair in the shower. Staff was excellent, they organized our trips and rental car etc. they were very helpful. However, as we complained about the smoking the hotel couldnt give us any discount which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad and tobago

Great time si much so we extended our time .

Posted Nov 17, 2016
St lawrence is like our second home.we just enjoy the action at st lawrence gap.the beaches are great and the food as wll.we come to the island twice a year for the last eight years.hope we could live here soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, United States of America

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Location is very very good and close to the clubs
Very good place to stay. I staff are very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, United States of America

So much potential, Fix a/c and Beds !

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location, great ocean front view and beach.
Cons: We tried three rooms, two had no a/c working and we were offered a fan - no way ! All advertised king beds turned out to be dbls joined together. Finally after complaining and mgmt intervention we got a great room with a real king bed (216) ! So many little things fixed up would make this a 3 to 4 star place.
Location: Super location, on beach, in st Lawrence gap in heart of good food, music and drinks, so may be a bit noisy for some on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant experience

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Excellent location with a number of restaurants and other activities near the location. Hotel is on the beach, so good ocean view and beach access.
The hotel was ready to serve me on arrival, though I reached in after 11:00pm and it was the night concierge that was on duty. The staff members were pleasant and accommodating. What I particular was impressed with is being called the evening before checking out to confirm what time flight I have and if I wanted the hotel to arrange taxi service for me and or a wake up call. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel beautiful view in the heart of eve

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Just enjoyed my stay everyone was very nice beach was right there staff is wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Friendly staff. Great location.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: My son was happy with the pool. So I was happy.
Cons: The little ants.
Location: We didn't get a chance to do much but taxis were readily available. If you stay ask for Damien.
Great ocean. The hotel suited our needs for our short stay. Check in was quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Just beautiful!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I stayed in an Oceanfront Seaview room. I asked for a room that was high up but I didn't get it. I was put on the ground floor. The room was lovely. I couldn't complain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Right choice

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Center of St Lawrence Gap, plenty of choices for food, entertainment and beaches. Hotel has a secluded beach of their own.
From check in to check out, our stay was superior. The hotel staff are the nicest group of people o deal with. They do not seem to have the word no in their vocabulary. I mistakenly clicked a wrong response to a survey question and was contacted immediately by the staff to see what the issue was. I immediately corrected my mistake, but there response was fast, their concern genuine. The housekeeping staff kept our room spotless and they were very responsive to any questions we had.