Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Staff and hotel were great. Food was delish. Though the rocks could have been removed to facilitate a nice pool like experience in the beach i walked over to the left and found a nice bathing spot
4 out of 5
by winston tc from St George's Grenada.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was generally pleasant except for poor customer service at Breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Good location, not overcrowded and friendly staff. We were in the plantation room, which was nicely furnished and comfortable. Food was pretty good, with enough variety to eat something different for the first 5 or so days, although not a lot of fresh vegetables which is expected in the Caribbean. Entertainment on nights, beach was close by but fairly rocky, we had to go down maybe 5 minutes for a sandy beach by Hilton. Overall a great experience, we were move interested in going out and looking for adventures, but this place was great even if we wanted to stay around and have a quiet day at the beach. Solid 4.5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great hotel. We arrived very early and they were very accommodating. No questions asked nor additional charges. The food was great with many different varieties and choices. We will definitely stay at Savannah Beach Hotel on our next visit to Barbados.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work and relaxation go together well here

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beach was quite rocky but only a short walk to better ones. Relaxing place though! Wifi was weak in the room and no chair to work at the desk. This hotel isn't focused on the business traveller but I still enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016
The little sncack/ sandwiches they gave me when I arrived from the airport got me sick; the food was not fresh! Also there is no food available after 10pm / no room service Staff is not really welcoming No bottles of water available in the room Not a good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel. Close to main road

Posted Mar 21, 2016
It was great. Very nice environment, a very big pool and right by the beach.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Saint Charles

Very nice hotel close to Bridgetown

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our brief stay. They've crowded a lot of hotel on a small property but it's still nice. Onsite restaurants were good. Found the service at the beach bar a little lacking but otherwise service was excellent, especially the front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Tired old facility makes an attempt at elegance.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The beach, Rachels restaurant, the super staff.
Cons: Communications with the front desk. They hardly knew what room service was and the menu ,,,a complete mystery !!!
Location: You are approx. midway between Oistins & Bridgeport,,also a few hundred yards north of a very nice beach boardwalk that extends south
Good location, on the beach, good restaurants , when they are open. The folks at front desk are not aware of when or if special events are taking place or which restaurants are open. Chop-stixs never was open for our entire week but according to "reception" it was. The grounds & buildings could do with a lot of minor maintenance. Over-all considering the price, it is a comfortable, enjoyable place to stay if you are not too picky. The very pleasant staff makes up for a lot.