Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Tired old facility makes an attempt at elegance.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The beach, Rachels restaurant, the super staff.
Cons: Communications with the front desk. They hardly knew what room service was and the menu ,,,a complete mystery !!!
Location: You are approx. midway between Oistins & Bridgeport,,also a few hundred yards north of a very nice beach boardwalk that extends south
Good location, on the beach, good restaurants , when they are open. The folks at front desk are not aware of when or if special events are taking place or which restaurants are open. Chop-stixs never was open for our entire week but according to "reception" it was. The grounds & buildings could do with a lot of minor maintenance. Over-all considering the price, it is a comfortable, enjoyable place to stay if you are not too picky. The very pleasant staff makes up for a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice beachside stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Beautiful room, wonderful breakfast and outstanding staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities and staff are OK. Food was poor.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Food at breakfast was OK. We ate only once in the hotel (dinner). I say "ate," what I really mean is that something was on my plate... I toyed with it a few times, and felt that hunger was preferable. For all other meals over 5 days we were prepared to walk some distance to get suitable nourishment. There is no section in this review to give minus number for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável,excelente localização, infraestrut

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Gostamos da nossa estadia de 8 noites. Quarto muito amplo, banheiro iluminado, ar condicionado split e ventilador. Proximo a excelentes restaurantes e praias agradáveis. Infraestrutura de restaurante e bar muito boa. Funcionários solícitos. Recomendamos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel on beach, reasonably priced

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The variety of eateries, the entertainment night, the pools, right on the beach and the close approximation to other restaurants, meet mngt night
Cons: Wearing long pants to dinner in a hot climate deterred us from eating dinner there.The cones blocking 99.0% of the parking spots, delete!!
Location: We rented a car so mostly drove to sight see
Staff was very accomadating as we had our 19 year old son with us for only 2 of the 5 days we stayed and moved us to an nicer room once there were only 2 of us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grande prairie,ab.,canada

great hotel for the money

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: clean and quiet and had live entertainment at 8:30 every night except for Friday.
Cons: towels should be replaced at the same time when the dirty ones are removed. the food at drifters could be improved.
Location: walking distance to some restaurants - otherwise need car or catch the many local buses.
this was a good hotel for our holidays. we had the bed and breakfast deal--- which was just right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Disappointed

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was amazing other than the above the room was fine.
Our stayed started on the wrong foot and problems kept popping up. Our stay started with the air conditioning not working. We had to sleep in another room and the air conditioner was fixed the next day in mid afternoon. Towel service is every other day and we did not receive our towels. At 10pm we had to call the front to get our towels then we received only two bath towels. We told housekeeper for the room the next morning that we were short of towels and she did not provide any new towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel Savannah

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the location.
Cons: The bathrooms need updating.
Location: Hotel Savannah is in an ideal location for walking to various markets, beaches, etc.
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Savannah. Although there are notices posted around the hotel when it rains, the floors are extremely dangerous when wet. The staff (especially the housekeeping staff) were extremely accommodating and very friendly as well as the restaurant staff in Rachels. Can't say the same for the staff at Drifters. The bathrooms are a little dated but are for the most part very clean and taken care of. Beach towels were given out freely unlike at other hotels. Hotel Savannah is located where it is easy to get to a market and for catching a taxi to Bridgetown and St Lawrence Gap. A bit pricey for what is offered by overall a fairly good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided from st lucia

great getaway

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardo from Brooklyn ny

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great 3 days