Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..rooms are comfy. .bathrooms are dated

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanness and privacy
Cons: Lots of stairs to climb..notforphysical challenged unless on first foor
Location: On the ocean but not a good beach
Meals were good and varied..lots of confusion what restaurant was open and closed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Average hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was great. They made dinner reservations, called a cab, etc. to make our stay easy.
Cons: The food and service at Rachel's!!!!
Location: The location was okay. There were a few tourist spots within walking distance.
The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The restaurant staff at Rachel's could use pointers from the front desk staff. I dined at Rachel's for breakfast and dinner and was disappointed with the service and the food. The best part of Rachel's is the view of the pool and the beach. I stayed in the "plantation" section of the hotel, which is the old section. The room was smaller than I expected based on the photos on the website and it definitely needs to be upgraded. The toilet didn't flush well, the tub became clogged (maintenance had to plunge it), and the shower curtain was dingy. For the rate paid, the room should be more comfortable. The lobby also needs work. The "business center" is one computer within view of everyone. To print a document, i.e. boarding pass, you have to email the document to the front desk and they will print it for a fee. Again, based on the rate paid, guests should be able to print 2 sheets of paper. Overall, Savannah Beach was okay but I'll definitely stay somewhere else on m next visit to Barbados.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Beach resort

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: location, staff, grounds
Cons: upgrade bedding
Location: we were limited on time but squeezed in the Mount Gray Rum Tour which was excellent
Great location, close to transportation and shops. Easy check in process and friendly staff. I loved the design of the grounds - 4 levels, wrap around pool, and nightly entertainment. The room was quiet, spacious, and meticulously clean. Had fridge, safe, and TV Only complaint is the mattress and pillow were old...would love a pillowtop. Beach was a bit small but has special vip section for those who want a better beach experience. Food was overpriced - as it is on the whole island - and nothing special. Overall, I would stay here again - but get a better view next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingstown, St.Vincent

Hit and Miss

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Attractive hotel in good condition.
Cons: Drinks and food. Smoking should be limited to certain areas only.
Location: Not the best location for walking to restaurants. Buses do run regularly and are a great way to get around.
This is an attractive, well maintained hotel that caters mainly to families. Service was very inconsistent. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Bar staff often did not know how to prepare drinks and often ignored me while I stood there watching them serve everyone else. The breakfast buffet was full of variety and very good. The seafood buffet was totally under-whelming and over-priced, so we did not eat supper at the hotel again. We had tremendous meals outside the hotel. You do need to take a bus b/c unfortunately this hotel's location does not have places to eat or shop that are reasonably within walking distance. Our room was in the older Plantation section (the original building) furthest from the beach and pool. The room was clean and otherwise OK. I missed not having a balcony though. The meandering 'lazy river' pool is very nice, but unless you have a room alongside it, there is nowhere to sit. The only poolside seating is at the main section of the pool by the restaurant. This section filled up very quickly early in the morning by families with small children, so there was never any space. The beach is small but has sufficient trees for shade, and we were usually able to find space. Swimming is not possible directly in front of the hotel since the water is very rocky and full of green algae. Walk to the left towards the Sugar Bay hotel or to the right towards the Hilton and swimming is lovely at these spots
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotell didnot provide towels everyday. One day no towels at all had to call twice to get supply Internet service is intermittent in room No cover walkway when it rains Lots of steps and slippery when wet Beach not swimmable lots of problems with safe in room kept malfunctioning had to call 4 times to get it open Breakfast was good and staff friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best in Bim.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Concerned about the need for them to record provide passport information - this is a personal security hazard. especially when they ask for such not only from the primary guest but all others. Stayed at 5 hotels and 3 of 5 did the same. This suggests its not mandatory
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and tidy room, staff were friendly and attentive, had a good stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and friendly

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and tidy, staff were very helpful and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York city

Management staff was very rude and nasty

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Hotel is location along the beach but there are more beaches located on the island where you can enjoy snorkeling or jet skiing
Cons: Hotel management was rude and nasty. They were threatening and harass my family. During this trip.
Location: Close to beach. Can easily get around from the hotel location