Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The location and view! The adjustable shutters inside the double doors that the light and breeze in.
Cons: The meals, while good, could be a little less expensive. Also, a microwave in the rooms would be nice. I, mistakenly, thought microwaves were included
The place was peaceful, quiet and serene. Some days, I just stayed in my room and read while listening to the ocean, taking in the scenic views and comforting breeze.
5 out of 5
by Amanda Sophie from Montreal

Un séjour idyllique

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Tout était parfait, le service, la vue sur l'océan, la nourriture (un repas complet est proposé le soir et c'était toujours délicieux!), le Rum Punch, la décoration des chambres, la propreté, la gentillesse du personnel. Il n'y a rien à redire, je le conseillerais et y retournerais sans aucune hésitation !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hideaway & Relax at Sea-U

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: the huge balconies/veranda is perfect to relax food is very nice interacting with other guests
Cons: little bit more warm choice at breakfast
Location: the location is quite unique, on the east coast of barbados; ideal for surfers and hideaway seekers; far away from the fuss
This is a great place to stay if you look for a relaxing holiday. Very small boutique hotel (only 10 rooms), but the rooms are very nice, quite spacious, we had our kitchen corner as well with big fridge. Mosquito nets provided. We stayed in the cottage. The best part is the veranda. All rooms has a huge outside balcony with chairs and hammock. The view is absolutely gorgeous, look out to the Atlantic ocean, and some jungle feeling with the palm trees and monkeys. :) The staff is great, the ladies at the kitchen are very nice. The breakfast is nice, but simple. You can order freshly cooked eggs. And the banana bread is a must-to-eat. There is an honesty bar, which is a great idea in such a small hotel - you can serve yourself and then write it in the book - you will be charged at departure. The dinner is optional - you need to order at breakfast, very good value for money, 3 course, Bajan food, very delicious, and guaranteed you will be full. The best part is to sit together with the other guests and have a nice chat, or a glass of wine together and share your Bajan stories. The East Coast is very-very nice, but not so much swimming options though, but really relaxing. Couldn't choose better option if you look for a real hideaway and relax. Absolutely enjoyed every bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Just what we expected as far as quiet, removed, and tucked away. We had A/C in our superior cottage room. (Not all rooms are equipped with A/C). IT WAS NECESSARY. Staff was friendly and didn't pester us. Eat breakfast in their restaurant, that's when you're likely to see the monkeys.....
4 out of 5
by renata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice place to relax

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly and the optional meals, while simple, are tasty and reasonably priced, for Barbados, as is also the honesty bar
Cons: Public transportation is good if you are going to major centres, but getting to tourist attractions can be difficult without a rental car.
Location:
If you are looking for a quiet, beautiful, friendly, isolated place to decompress, this is the place for you. The Sea-U does not offer supper on Fridays and Sundays. Friday is not an issue, but Sunday is as there are only four other places to eat in the area. One serves a very good but expensive brunch, but no supper on Sundays; One doesn't serve supper at all; One has supper but the menu is reduced on Sundays; and the other is a 30 minute walk with mediocre food. If you don't have a car, your options are very limited. The Sea-U did try to provide a sandwich option at lunch, which I guess you could store for later and go out for the brunch as your main meal of the day. The other option would be to make supper in your room, but this would require some planning ahead, as there are no real grocery stores in the area. There really is no place to swim in this area. The coast on this side of the island is stunningly beautiful but rugged. You can sit on the beach but swimming is not recommended. There is a beach to the south, which is a spectacular 2 hour hike along the coast, or 15 minute taxi ride. Or, you can go to the west side of the island which is relatively simple on the bus. But don't let this discourage you from booking here: in reality these are just minor challenges that are worth overcoming. And, if you rent a car, even for a few days, they aren't an issue at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

A serene oasis on Barbados's rugged west coast

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Great welcome from Tiffany. Lovely big well appointed room with kitchenette (kettle etc.) Nice to be away from the brasher side of Barbados.
Cons: Breakfast waiting staff need to be more forthcoming about what cooked items are available. Dinner available every night? Cut down trees for view
Location: Coastal walks in both directions along really beautiful coast. Eat at Dina's Bar, Bathsheba or Atlantis
We stayed here for three nights before sailing in the Grenadines. Lovely location near beautiful Bathsheba. Pleased to see no children allowed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall,uk.

Enjoyable peaceful location.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Peaceful,gorgeous view,lovely staff And very helpful.
Cons: Plunge pool.
Location: Isolated so difficult to view THE island from here.
More evening meale woluld be appreciated,due to isolated location And addition OF a plunge pool woluld be perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland, UK

Stunning accommodation in a perfect location.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The moment I arrived I instantly felt the peace and tranquility of Trent Bay and Bathsheba. The warmth and friendliness of the management and staff couldn't be better. My room was exactly as described and pictured. It was perfect and I had the most amazingly comfortable bed! The wooden shutters allowing the breeze and the roar of the Atlantic coast was music to my ears. On the first night there was an optional get-together meal alfresco for guests which I felt totally at home with. On check out I was able to make use of the facilities as I didn't have a flight until evening. Overall a fantastic package and for one which I am sure to repeat.