Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They are trying hard

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: No good
Hotel is located in a bitting down neighborghood. Rooms are durty and large rooms have limitted AC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty Beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff was nice. We stayed there twice. The first time our room was on the beach and the whole room was air conditioned but the second time we stayed off the beach and only the bedroom was air conditioned, so the rest of the suite was too hot. Also the beach was covered with trash, mostly plastic bottles and lids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Serenity at its finest

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: First and foremost, i loved everything about Barbados. The people there are so chill and welcoming. What I loved about Silver point hotel was the peace of mind you feel once you get there. It's secluded and away from all the noise of the town & night life. But for those looking for a night life, it's only a taxi or dollar bus ride away(not too far at all). I spent most of my days by the pool relaxing or by the beach. I fell in love with the setting of the place. The staff there are all amazing. Stacy at the bar/restaurant was one of the greatest people I have ever met. She made my stay even more special. It's hard to find good people in this world & silver point has got a gem there.
Cons: More vegan options on the menu. Other than that absolutely nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Fabulous owners, staff, and facilities

Posted Sep 24, 2016
When we checked in we had a meal waiting for us, a fabulous tuna sandwich and salad and drinks! What a relief and much needed as we travel from California. The owners are soooooo nice and the staff are great! The accommodations are first rate. I encourage everyone to stay at Hotel Alexandrina!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great views, quiet, food superb

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: clean and well presented rooms, efficient room service, amazing 10/10 restaurant food - must be a good chef
Location: quiet location
ocean views, good day beds, clean pool, amazing food, villa is very pretty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RG

Pleasant Place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Just over for a night (a layover on the way to Canada) but super pretty and quiet. Hotel staff was very accommodating and nice. Things do run on Caribbean time but it's all right, you're there to relax anyway! Enjoy the sound of the beach waves. The food was super tasty! Definitely try the Caribbean Spiced French Toast on their breakfast menu! Yum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bologna

Vicino aeroporto

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Prezzo
Cons: Ristorante
Location: Decentrato,camere buone ma spiaggia inesistente
Albergo per una notte,decentrato e triste,può essere ok in caso di coincidenze visto la vicinanza aeroporto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experience.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful view, clean room, pleasant staff, excellent food but no hot water. That was not too good. Other than that it is great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Reccomend!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Absolutely the best vacation I've ever had! The staff members at the hotel were so nice and accommodating I felt as if they were a part of my family by the end of my vacation! Boutique low key hotel with great food drinks and service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Vincent

Pretty, Beach Front Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Arrived late, the security was courteous, and helpful. The room and bed were large and clean. The receptionist very friendly, breakfast Staff very friendly, service was very good. The flying fish excellent. The scenery SPECTACULAR.........