Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Perfect location especially if your a kitesurfer :-).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the beach but virtually no amenities.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I would not stay here again. The mattress was not comfortable, the hotel has only 1 place to go, and the WiFi was so bad I could not even send a simple e-mail. That's the only time there for me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTH ORANGE, United States of America

Great stay for me I had a wonderful time

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff is wonderful and friendly. I will definitely send more clients to this hotel. The Silver Sand great for the price.
Cons: Not much to say just need more painting on wall out and the room.White paint coming off the wall.
Location: Long but it is still great location much sea wind
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

MISREPRESENTATION

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The resort is not in walking distance to any attractions and a bit confusing where to catch local transportation.
I booked a standard room with partial sea view. I arrived at the hotel at which time they insisted that both of us provide our passports and that they must retain a copy for their records although I made the reservation and already paid for it online and provided my credit card for any incidentals, a government issued document. Of course I had no choice but to comply or forfeit my reservation of which they would not refund my money but my partner refused. We go to our room on the ground floor and open up the door to the balcony only to be facing the parking lot, perhaps if I stand on a ladder I would get the sea view we paid for. I immediately contacted the front desk as I refused to stay in this room even if for one night. With reluctance we were upgraded to a room that had sand granuals in the bed. I complained about this also and was told the room was repaired and had not been used in a week so they do not understand how this could happen. Perhaps, if the room was inspected prior I wouldn't feel that it was punishment for complaining about the room and the issues at check-in. Needless to say, we were not impressed considering the ratings this hotel has. Hopefully your experience will be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They are trying hard

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: No good
Hotel is located in a bitting down neighborghood. Rooms are durty and large rooms have limitted AC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty Beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff was nice. We stayed there twice. The first time our room was on the beach and the whole room was air conditioned but the second time we stayed off the beach and only the bedroom was air conditioned, so the rest of the suite was too hot. Also the beach was covered with trash, mostly plastic bottles and lids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Serenity at its finest

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: First and foremost, i loved everything about Barbados. The people there are so chill and welcoming. What I loved about Silver point hotel was the peace of mind you feel once you get there. It's secluded and away from all the noise of the town & night life. But for those looking for a night life, it's only a taxi or dollar bus ride away(not too far at all). I spent most of my days by the pool relaxing or by the beach. I fell in love with the setting of the place. The staff there are all amazing. Stacy at the bar/restaurant was one of the greatest people I have ever met. She made my stay even more special. It's hard to find good people in this world & silver point has got a gem there.
Cons: More vegan options on the menu. Other than that absolutely nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Fabulous owners, staff, and facilities

Posted Sep 24, 2016
When we checked in we had a meal waiting for us, a fabulous tuna sandwich and salad and drinks! What a relief and much needed as we travel from California. The owners are soooooo nice and the staff are great! The accommodations are first rate. I encourage everyone to stay at Hotel Alexandrina!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great views, quiet, food superb

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: clean and well presented rooms, efficient room service, amazing 10/10 restaurant food - must be a good chef
Location: quiet location
ocean views, good day beds, clean pool, amazing food, villa is very pretty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RG

Pleasant Place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Just over for a night (a layover on the way to Canada) but super pretty and quiet. Hotel staff was very accommodating and nice. Things do run on Caribbean time but it's all right, you're there to relax anyway! Enjoy the sound of the beach waves. The food was super tasty! Definitely try the Caribbean Spiced French Toast on their breakfast menu! Yum.