Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from englend

nice hotel buy the beach.good staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean .and had all you need .To have a good time
Cons: Get the lift working.
Location: good shops cafes bars taxi.all what you needed
great hotel.Great staff.good all round place to stay.But the lift was not working.Was told the lift sa not working for for some time.About 8weeks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location but substandard room facilities

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I was only there for 1 day but had enough of an experience to know where the good and the bad were. Good: Location on the beach great and rate was very reasonable. Staff helpful. Poor: bathroom very small, shower head old, low water pressure, sliding glass hard to open, furniture and equipment dated. Wi-fi only worked well on the patio not inside the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel, close to food, transport and ocean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: I wish they offered ice cold water infused with fruits upon entering the lobby, the weather was extremely hot and one can dehydrate quickly.
Location: Chefette (similar to McDonalds) is right next door along with a small mall. Public transportation is right at your door.
Cheryl Ann and John (Swagg Restaurant) made our day, friendly to all. Troy very helpful at front desk. Marlene housekeeper very attentative and friendly. This hotel offers a clean friendly atmosphere, made our trip most enjoyable. Will most definately recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Lovely hotel in very good location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This was my first trip to Barbados and it was fantastic. Loved everything about the hotel, it was very clean and comfortable with great facilities and the staff in all areas of the hotel were super helpful and attentive to their guests. It's located opposite Accra beach and next to a play park and local Plaza for more food and shopping options. The gap area, which is great for night life is a 5 min drive away. Would definitely return and recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.

Very lovely stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Stayed in a one bedroom apt with my family of four during a two-day stopover from London. I was very impressed with the accommodations. A self catered room with all amenities needed and the hotel staff were very pleasant and attentive. Also the hotel is very centrally located near many restaurant options and the beach is just across the road. We all enjoyed our stay thoroughly despite the electricity outage which affected most of the area and the capital Bridgetown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

great hotel close to amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: the staff was very friendly and helpful. the rates were affordable and breakfast was included in my package.
Cons: the elevator was out of order for almost the duration of my stay. the breakfast menu could have more options.
Location: located on the main road so transport is easy to get. beautiful Rockley beach is across the street. there are nearby restaurants.
I had a great stay at the hotel for 6 days in july 2016. it was quiet, comfortable and was located close to the beach, restaurants and on the main road so transport was easily accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Gem on the Beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: SAA
Cons: The elevator, man!!
Location: Perfect location
The week was unmatched in professionalism, courteous and knowledgable staff. It appeared that their goal was to see the guess expectations were not met but exceeded. Well done!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 21, 2016
Loved the convenience of the beach, restaurants and stores! Bus and cab service right in front too. Best rum punch ever! Staff very friendly, but almost missed a boat ride because of mis-communication with one staff member. Another staff member cleared things up and that boat ride was wonderful! Very family oriented rooms with kitchen and utensils. Would recommend to friends with kids. Overall great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
My experience was great the staff was friendly and nice
5 out of 5
by Ruben A O from Cascavel


Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fomos recebidos com drinks de boas-vindas. As meninas da recepção foram muito cordiais, especialmente a Joana. O quarto é uma delícia, roupa de cama premium, chuveiro delicioso, tem cozinha completa, para quem precisa economizar, já que a comida em Barbados é caríssima, fazer lanchinhos no hotel é uma boa pedida. A café da manhã é incluso, mas é ruim. Em frente ao hotel tem estacionamento público grátis, pra quem está pensando em alugar carro. Ao lado do hotel tem uma galeria de lojas e praça de alimentação. Ao redor do hotel estão excelentes restaurantes como o Champers, Tapas, Naru, etc. A praia em frente ao hotel é sensacional, e ainda tem a passarela de madeira elevada entre o oceano e a rua, que vai de Accra a Hastings. Sensacional para curtir o pôr-do-Sol.