Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Alberta

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything about this hotel was most pleasing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great central location for entertainment and tours.
A very nice welcoming hotel.We would most certainly return at some point in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Dublin

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fabulous room with windows on three sides of the hotel. The cross breeze was wonderful through the large sliding glass doors. We had two private decks, a bedroom and kitchen, and our daughter slept comfortably on the pull-out couch. There were plenty of high quality dining options within a few blocks, the beach was right across the street, the beach boardwalk was steps from our door, and the hotel, while a bit old, was well-maintained and clean with excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JULIO from Brazil - Juiz de Fora - MG

The staff and the Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in Barbados, with my wife and friend's couple with a son, for a 8 days. We loved the hotel, located across the street from the Rockley Beach (there is a public parking, front of the hotel, if you rent a car), nearby bus stop and stores, groceries, restaurants . All the room are front of the beach, or the very beautiful hotel's pool. Barbados' people are very polite and the hotel staff are very friendly and pleasant, always available to help, specially us, cause we don't speak english well. South Beach is a best choice: location, price and nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk.

Relaxed

Posted Feb 12, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff who offered a complimentary drink. Once the paper work was done we were shown to a waiting area while our room was readied (we arrived 2hrs early). The waiting room had air con, toilet and showers and even a kitchen. After 30 mins we were shown to our room. All rooms iver look the pool and beach. Very clean. The bed was massive and comfortable. A double spa bath and 2 sinks were in the bathroom. Only 1 draw back. The kitchen was perfect and fully equipped except for a can opener. Apart from that our stay was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Minneapolis

Nice location, nice hotel!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for 3 days during a week-long Barbados vacation. Location on south coast is great, immediately across the street is the beautiful Rockley Beach. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

ロケーションが良い。

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: ほとんどのスタッフはかなり親切だが、レストランのスタッフだけちょっと無愛想、非能率的。
Location: バス使用は少々難しいが、慣れるとかなり便利。 海沿いの路線に乗ってるだけでも、とてもおもしろい。 特にクレインビーチのホテルは訪れる価値あり。
海が道路を渡ってすぐ。隣がショッピングプラザ。プールサイドバーとレストランがおしゃれ。 洗濯機と乾燥機が無料で使える。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our 9 day stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
A solid 3.5 star hotel; would be higher if not for ageing property. Great location near lovely beach with many restaurants nearby -- drawback is street noise. Hotel staff are very helpful. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

No c/o.. The room was great just the jacuzzi not w

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great except for the rain..fun!! Fun!! Fun..good food near by.. Public transportation just outside..