Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Ridiculous policies

Posted Feb 5, 2017
This hotel needs to have their policies prominently displayed on their website as well as the websites of their booking agents. It would greatly assist customers in picking the hotel that suits them best .South Beach hotel had a policy that states all unregistered guests had to get permission to visit and were not allowed after 10pm . If I had only known this I would never have stayed here. We are not children we are adults and we are not staying at a college dorm or a personal residence where permission to have persons over is required.I paid for my entire stay in advance and did not appreciate being treated like a child. I came to Barbados to have a good time not to be monitored by the hotel. Whilst I understand the need for such policies discretion by hotel staff should have been forthcoming. There was only one person who came to visit not an entire posse furthermore it was our last night and no harm would have been done or additional costs incurred by the hotel. If you are coming to barbados to party and have a good time this isn't the resort for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Nice beach, nice staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Cheerful, with great staff.
Cons: Put a proper stove in the unit.
Location: Beautiful Rockley Beach right across the road. Many restaurants within walking distance.
Fifty-two unit hotel across from Rockley Beach on the south shore of Barbados. Comp. breakfasts everyday. Restaurant on property with limited menu (five entrees only). Staff were wonderful. Suite was good except that two lights were burnt out and even after several complaints not replaced. Updated recently and done nicely. Pool is small but sufficient. Many returnees on property. Close to many good restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach right across the st

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel is a small and quant the staff is very polite and helpful especially Sheron. When I arrive the elevator was not working and my room was on the 5th floor so for the first 2 days of my vacation I had to walk up to the 5th floor. They got the elevator to work after the 2nd day but it really small. Breakfast was very good and the rum punch I received when I got there was great also. The hotel also put a hold of 250$ on your credit card for incidentals once you check in . The rooms are spacious at least mines was. You do get a towel and beach chair for the beach but that's only for 2 people in a room if there is a third person there is a fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Almost very good ,Almost

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Mostly modern feel ,good on the eye but not quite as practical as at first glance
Cons: Breakfast , no buffet option on cereal / pastries Patio doors not the most secure IMO .
Location: Central rockley with various restaurants or bars within 5 min walk , road outside is busy and the laughter from the taxi rank opposite was amusing.
Lift not working last three weeks,comfortable stylish rooms & lobby but checkin was strange making full use of chairs in lobby .happy hour at bar not all drinks as most cocktails were not .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great stay at the South Beach hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything! Staff were great, rooms were great and location was ideal for us.
Location: The hotel is located across from the beach. Lots of places to eat and shops nearby. Easy access to other parts of the island.
Just returned from a 10 night stay in Barbados at the South Beach hotel. Great hotel, extremely helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure our stay went without any problem from the moment we arrived to the time we left. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped and breakfast (which was included in our package) was great. Room had really good air-con and wifi signal and the hotel offered free beach towels as well as vouchers to take down to the beach to use for free sun lounger rental. Plenty of local places to eat and also shops within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Renovated hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The apartments are recently renovated, the staff are all very welcoming and professional. The beach is right across the street. We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The elevator.
Location: The beach and restaurants
I was very impressed with South Beach Hotel. The staff is friendly and very nice. They me feel special. They really took care of me. If I asked for something to be done it was done right away and I like that. I will be back soon. This will be my hotel in B'dos from now on. Finally found one that I love. Will tell all my friends about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly. Amenities were close by. Food and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel the rooms were beautiful ...

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The roos were beautiful nice and comfortable felt like home and the hotel was right across from the beach ...
Cons: It was great..
Location: The location was great close to everything you need really...lots of resturaunts and some shops ...
Loved the hotel the rooms were amazing their breakfast buffet was excellent and a great atmosphere. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Positive staff demeanor but not very efficient, no separate concierge. Room was really spacious and unexpectedly nice, like the pictures, compared to the hotel quality at reception/outside. Southwest location is good considering it's next to a convenience store, Champers restaurant, the Tiki bar, and 10 minutes between The Gap and Carlisle Beach. It's 30 minutes away from the surfing South east and ritzier West side.