Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Almost very good ,Almost

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Mostly modern feel ,good on the eye but not quite as practical as at first glance
Cons: Breakfast , no buffet option on cereal / pastries Patio doors not the most secure IMO .
Location: Central rockley with various restaurants or bars within 5 min walk , road outside is busy and the laughter from the taxi rank opposite was amusing.
Lift not working last three weeks,comfortable stylish rooms & lobby but checkin was strange making full use of chairs in lobby .happy hour at bar not all drinks as most cocktails were not .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great stay at the South Beach hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything! Staff were great, rooms were great and location was ideal for us.
Location: The hotel is located across from the beach. Lots of places to eat and shops nearby. Easy access to other parts of the island.
Just returned from a 10 night stay in Barbados at the South Beach hotel. Great hotel, extremely helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure our stay went without any problem from the moment we arrived to the time we left. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped and breakfast (which was included in our package) was great. Room had really good air-con and wifi signal and the hotel offered free beach towels as well as vouchers to take down to the beach to use for free sun lounger rental. Plenty of local places to eat and also shops within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Renovated hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The apartments are recently renovated, the staff are all very welcoming and professional. The beach is right across the street. We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The elevator.
Location: The beach and restaurants
I was very impressed with South Beach Hotel. The staff is friendly and very nice. They me feel special. They really took care of me. If I asked for something to be done it was done right away and I like that. I will be back soon. This will be my hotel in B'dos from now on. Finally found one that I love. Will tell all my friends about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly. Amenities were close by. Food and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel the rooms were beautiful ...

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The roos were beautiful nice and comfortable felt like home and the hotel was right across from the beach ...
Cons: It was great..
Location: The location was great close to everything you need really...lots of resturaunts and some shops ...
Loved the hotel the rooms were amazing their breakfast buffet was excellent and a great atmosphere. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, small and quite friendly

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Small, friendly, conveniently situated
Cons: As above
Location: Quayside - shopping area, good eatries particularly the Grill Chicken - which is in the centre, great food, I would highly recommend BBQ Ribs
Staff overall are pleasant but they haven't quite mastered the art of conversation with the guests, except for John who was one of the waiters (apparently has only been at South Beach Hotel for a couple of months), very pleasant, enough conversation with you to express interest without being tedious or nosey. We (my friend and I) a junior suite, upon arrival we were expecting a King Size bed and Queen size bed, to our surprise the room had a King size bed and a sofa bed ( I volunteered for sofa bed which was ok for 1 weeks stay). There was no kettle, which was rectified by housekeeping quite swiftly. The following we reported that there was leak in the shower, where the water was leaking into the room, we wasn't offered an alternative room, housekeeping placed additional towels around the shower cubicle seal - which housekeeping changed regularly- not the best solution. The bathroom sink design, wasn't fit for purpose, the wooden surround was too wide and the sink wasn't central, therefore when you used the sink - there would be excess water on the sink surround. These are only 'niggly' things, which didn't allow spoil our holiday- yes I would stay there again was the above has been resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surprise AZ

Great stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: fix the elevator
The location of the hotel is excellent with great beach access and many nearby restaurants to choose from. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Troy and Kimberly. The only negative we encountered was that the elevator was not working and our original booking was for the 5th floor. After one day of walking up and down these stairs we requested a room on a lower floor and the staff were able to accommodate us quickly and efficiently. Will return to this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T&T

enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Restaurants nearby, beautiful beach just a stone throw away, shopping areas in close vicinity
Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful, location is ideal for a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from englend

nice hotel buy the beach.good staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean .and had all you need .To have a good time
Cons: Get the lift working.
Location: good shops cafes bars taxi.all what you needed
great hotel.Great staff.good all round place to stay.But the lift was not working.Was told the lift sa not working for for some time.About 8weeks.