Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for transport and supermarket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Budget hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice location. As expected from a budget hotel, everything needs attention. Staff was good. But if you want to sleep before 3am, go somewhere else!
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Louisville, KY

Location....Location...Location

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location...in the middle of the Gap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

no access to the beach from the hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff friendly
Cons: checking in waiting time storage of bags if arrived early
Location: perfect location, walking distance to the action and restaurants
was ok staff ok but no access to the beach from the pool had to go few hotels down to access the beach, for the price I got for one night was great. had to wait to get checked in since I got in at 12:30pm and was told no rooms till 3pm check in had to wait around doing nothing when I could have made use of my time exploring had no safe place to leave my bags either , and thats after travelling from the night before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party or sleep neither will apply

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
If you are a bar hopper this is the perfect place for you.if you want peace and quiet and a nice beach this is not the place for you. You must turn your room key in everytime you leave the property and no guests after 10p. Who ever heard of such nonsense. Could not checkin until 6p. Tried three times just to be offered more rum punch. Deal breaker. Not worth the money at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clark

Nice cute hotel close to beach food and nightlife

Posted Aug 4, 2016
My experience was great the staff very friendly . The room isn't modern update but still nice it has that old Caribbean feel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skb

Nice hotel close the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice hotel, close to the beach, close to a bus stop. Walking distance of chicken barn and two convinent stores. We really enjoyed our stay as Junior is a night life guy and it's right on the gap where all the action is.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Australia

Great value hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is my 4th trip to Barbados. It was just a quick trip down to visit the US Embassy. So I wasn't on vacation but the hotel had good internet for me to work. And the front desk was always ready to set up a taxi for my travels. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. It's a great value hotel. And the view from the balcony is spectacular. The pool and bar were also very nice and the restaurant was good for food. But there are plenty of eating option just a short walk as well. My only comment would be that The Gap is a party town so there is always late night music and dancing karaoke. So not the place to stay if you want total peace and quiet in the night. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Warm, friendly and acommodating hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I recently traveled to Barbados early June for my birthday. The hotel staff was very warm and friendly; they checked in on my friends and I daily and gave us great advice of places to visit, places to eat and booked a catamaran excursion for us that picked us up and dropped us off. Rosie at reception is amazing!! She was funny and sweet and even gave a a bottle of wine on my Birthday! The hotel is 5 minute walk from Dover beach and across the street from some great restaurants and clubs so if you like the night life and don't mind soca music playing until 2 am then this is the place for you! This area is fun, energetic she great for the yonger crowd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, the restaurant and the pool
Cons: More information about noise
Location: Apart from the beach there was little to do nearby. There were a host of very good restaurants.
The hotel itself was nice; but the noise from neighbouring businesses was terrible late into the night. Eventually they gave me a room on the pool level. This was quiet.