Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Beautiful property located on a magnificent beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Room and property was kept spotless. Good on-site restaurant with a bar overlooking the beach and a great happy hour. Two swimming pools.
Cons: They only provide one bar of soap and room maintenance does not provide a replacement when it's used up.
Location: Hotel is located in St Lawrence Gap with plenty of restaurants and nightlife within walking distance.
Beautiful, clean hotel located on a perfect stretch of sandy beach. But what really made the difference was the friendliness of the entire staff. The restaurant and bar staff always extend a pleasant greeting and you will get to know them. The front desk helped me arrange tours of the island. They make you feel welcome at their hotel and glad you picked Barbados. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and I definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Great location, staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a facelift in the rooms- perhaps also a little more activity?
Location: Great places to eat nearby- location is perfect
The hotel is an older hotel right on a great beach and has 2 pools, and a restaurant on site. Entertainment 3 times per week which was pretty good. Geared to older adults as it is very quiet. Happy hour every night .Close to great places to eat. We really enjoyed Pure Ocean right next door ( part of the Divi)- setting was great - right on the beach and food was good. BLISS Cafe a short walk away was great for breakfast and lunch. Rooms are a bit tired but we stayed in the entry level price- but it was OK and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet retreat

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Southernmost is marvelously located. i chose it because it is at the the geological tip - ceremonial-you can feel the power of Key West there.
Cons: The hotel is comfortable, very gracious and helpful, pleasant without feeling like a chain.
Location: incredible geological point- the ocean and sunsets spectacular-. take a boat ride. superb food around there- lot of chef talent along Duval St.
southernmost is a beautiful zen spot, tucked away from the busy side of Key West. I plan to return to it-it has the serenity of being at such a beautiful ecological juncture of island and ocean and being relatively calm. walking everywhere from there was so convenient. its a delight cycling on that side of the island- as its laid back. Near Hemingways home, which is energizing if you are a writer, even if it is overwhelmed by tourists. great to see the simple tools he used- just a table and chair, to write in a sparsely furnished room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great for a holiday

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: My room. Request room 122 or 123.
Cons: Some empathy for business travelers, we have to be up and out early.
Location: It's on St Lawrence Gap. Great places to eat and night life.
My room was fantastic. It practically was on the beach. To fall asleep at night to the sound of waves was worth it. (Not all rooms have beach front). My only grouse is that breakfast is served at 7:30. I was there on business so that wasn't working for me. They accommodated me with a quick cornflakes and toast and the staff were very pleasant. On the second day all that changed; no breakfast and the staff wasn't pleasant at all. Besides that it was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pretty convenient area. Very close to bars/restaurants and small shops. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2017
overall pleasant stay.. friendly staff.. wonderful beach..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and good service

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location...amazing beach!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Plenty of restaurants steps away. Harlequin, Castaways, Primo and Cocktail kitchen are perfect for dinner. Bliss and Happy Days great for breakfast
This is an older hotel that has been refurbed. It's situated on the one of the best stretch of beaches in Barbados. Many of the rooms are ocean view and all are steps from the beach. You want to come here for peace and quiet and to experience beautiful sand turquoise waters.
5 out of 5
by COLLIN from new York

excellent

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, excellent staff, and location.