Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herts

Small and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Small, comfortable and made you feel at home.
Cons: Better toiletries in the bathroom perhaps
Location: Lots of beaches nearby, the hotel shuttle will drop you off at the Bus Station if you wish to explore the rest of the island via public transport.
Got a great deal via Expedia in this small, quiet hotel, very relaxing, short hotel shuttle ride to the beach if required, very nice spa treatments and food was good and plentiful. Great little gym, squash courts and plenty of sun beds to laze around on. The rooms were very comfortable, a little dated perhaps but this is the Caribbean after all. Staff very friendly and willing to help. Not much entertainment, just the right level for us though, its a place for middle aged / older couples looking to relax and explore the island / beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Reservations Dept., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, We appreciate you taking the time out to write this review and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Peace and Tranquility

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: We loved the location, the peace and quiet. Good food , great service and attention to detail.
We had a wonderful holiday at The Sugar Cane Club Barbados and would have no hesitation in recommending it highly. The location, room, and staff where first class. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Reservations Dept., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent no faults

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, Holetown is near enough and you're at the top end of the West coast which is where the great restaurants are.
I am 84 and was unsure on even travelling this far but was immediately put at ease and relaxed from the moment I arrived at this property. The staff were exceptional the whole property and facilities were perfect no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Relaxing and Beautiful

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere and hotel staff
I did a get away for my mon and aunt and they were overwhelm with the hospitality of the staff. The food was great and the hotel was, very peaceful and relaxing with beautiful landscaping and gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chichester

A fantastic fortnight in a tropical rain forest.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Even though the hotel is back from the coast the complimentary shuttle bus gets you into Speightstown quickly to shop,eat or catch the bus to anywhere
A beautiful boutique hotel in a well designed well maintained lush tropical garden setting. Spacious clean self catering rooms serviced daily with more than adequate towel and linen changes. We stayed on a Bed and Breakfast basis and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The hotel facilities were generally good with well equipped gym ,wi-fi all around,lovely clean warm pool which at times could be a bit bigger,premium loungers and pool furniture and Spa onsite. The staff were friendly and hard working and when engaged in conversation provided a good source of local knowledge. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barbados garden property

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very well cared for property with good staff and everything you could need.Breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Amazing

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Amazing location, great hotel and the staff can't do enough for each and every guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Friendly staff, relaxing green surroundings....

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The green surroundings, the helpful staff and the breakfast
Location: Nothing much nearby within walking distance, however the complimentary shuttle will take you to the beach or the sister property, the Almond Cove
Spent 2 nights. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was great and the staff helpful and friendly. The complimentary area shuttle was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Staff was pleasant Room was clean Nice grounds well taken care of Not much nightlife. Singer Audra was excellent but nobody was there to hear her Mostly older folks from England Breakfast was ok. Omelet makers were good as was the fruit Need to do something about the birds in the restaurant Overall a very good experience. Will go back
5 out of 5
by Richard from London

Tranquility

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed here. It is a place of great tranquillity. Although slightly removed from the beach they run a shuttle bus to a sister hotel the Almond Beach resort about a five minute drive away where all the facilities ie beach, bars and restaurants can be used on the same basis, in our case all inclusive, on issue of a wristband at their reception. The Sugar Cane club has wonderful staff, and beautifully kept grounds. Breakfast is buffet style, lunch and dinner are offered from an a la carte menu. This is a quiet relaxing tranquil hotel ideal for us older customers who want to relax. During our stay there were various entertainment evenings with musicians and singers coming in a couple of times a week. Wi fi is a little hit and miss with the rooms being remote from the main central body of the hotel but that was not a problem for us as we were there to relax and not work! We stayed in a 1 bed suite which has sitting room/ bedroom and kitchenette with large fridge freezer cooker etc so if you want to cook for yourself you can. The shuttle will take you to town to the supermarket.