Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown,Guyana


Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: NA
Location: Beach, Tours,etc
I felt like home, Excellent staff service. nice food, Great Expericence!
1 out of 5
by Abraham

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was closed down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
No welcome package was just handed a key that did not work when ever I return , no wash cloth in room even when requested . The bedspread was dirty , only spend three nights there. Restaurant and Staff was good
4 out of 5
by Anderson S.


Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Ebookers
very nice relax, staff were beautiful very helpful coming back again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very outdated. No ice machine for guest, wifi is horrible(make sure to have international plan),pool was never cleaner the time we were there. conveniently located but far from worth the stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Bare minimum facilities and irresponsible staff

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Orbitz
I've been to motels better than this "hotel." There is no concierge service - they have no helpful recommendations for things to do or places to go. All the other hotels in the area have nice lobbies and restaurants - Sunbay's lobby has some old chairs. The rooms are small and offer very little - you have to bring your own shampoo. The free wifi barely reached our room. And the cleaning crew did whatever they could to avoid cleaning our room. We had to remind them numerous times to clean - even when we had the clean room sign around our door knob. They would just blame it on "misunderstandings." To top it off, the receptionist said she would reserve a cab for us to catch our red-eye flight but of course she didn't come through so we had to scramble to find one at the last minute, almost missing our flight. Good service is not having to think twice about promises being kept - this place made me question everything the staff said they'd take care of. This was probably the worst hotel I've ever been to. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel / Poor Service

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 4 nights/5 days on a business trip. Pros Pleasant hotel building and surroundings, with very basic clean rooms in good repair. The hotel has a nice pool where one could lounge in the shade of the provided beach umbrellas, or simply bask in the Carribean sun. The beach is within walking distance and my room (front face of the hotel) on the third floor, had nice views of the ocean. The attached balcony was an added bonus, which allowed for a beautiful view to wake up to. There were a few bars and restaurants in the area within walking distance. I would say the location of the hotel was good. Cons The choice and quality of food in the hotel restaurant was atrocious and the service left a lot to be desired, especially given the price point which compared to those in A Grade US restaurants (i.e with larger portions, better food quality, friendly service). The in-room wifi was erratic, though I didn't care for it too much. So, if you care ONLY for a clean room with the basic essentials like clean sheets, towels and bathroom, in a good location, this hotel would be ideal. However don't have high expectations of the service or food quality, as this is a real hit and miss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Cons: Hotel needs a facelift
Location: Not much nearby, a transport is required to get to food places.
The wifi was not reliable. Hotel rate, in my opinion was high, but then, everything was expensive in Barbados. The beach was close but was not conducive for bathing.
3 out of 5
by Feng Yun

6 yötä

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Huone oli iso ja tilava. Varauksessamme luki, että huoneesta löytyisi kahvin-/teenkeitin, mutta kumpakaan ei löytynyt. Meillä oli parveke ulkopihalle, mutta sisäpihalle olisi ollut parempi. Olimme 6 yötä, joista kahtena viimeisenä aamuyönä oli hyvin meluisaa lähtevien asiakkaiden takia. Henkilökunta ei ollut kovin ystävällisiä, toisaalta se koski muitakin asiaskaspalvelutilanteita Barbadoksella.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The pool and pool area.
Cons: Better beds and bedding, free tea and coffee and better trained restaurant staff.
Location: Nice small beach across the road, but need a taxi or rental car to really see anything else.
Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. The general condition of the hotel was ok and the best two things about the hotel was the nice but small beach only 2 minutes away and the nice pool and pool area. Now what lets the hotel down. The room was ok and suited the needs for 4 nights, but the bed which was a queen size bed was one of the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on, the bed mattress was two smaller mattress put side by side across the way, but the lower mattress was about 2 inches thicker then then upper mattress which made it extremely uncomfortable, the pillows were also small and very hard, my partner had a lot of back pain after spending 4 nights in that bed. Also no one was aloud in the pool after 7pm. Had to pay for tea and coffee, again a first for me. Food at the restaurant was over priced and not very good, with a dreadful service provide by the restaurant staff, was not even aloud to bring a coffee that i had paid for to my room. For the money spent the hotel was just not worth it, and if I ever return to Barbados I will definitely not be staying at this hotel again. I think next time i will just spend a little extra for a better hotel.